125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Official Owners/Fan Thread ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT | dem fast dem furious

yehlai
post Oct 16 2010, 11:43 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(etiper @ Oct 16 2010, 10:24 AM)
Proton is Proton ....Pronton won kill vios forte city etc @@"
Dont be butt hurt, it alrdy killed vios and city. Those car are selling 75-80k

Inspira with bigger space and displacement is selling at the same price range .. which will you choose?
Taipan052
post Oct 16 2010, 11:44 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 16 2010, 11:30 AM)
The rims = fugly
what to do, if put 17" or 18" later toyota fanboy will claim inspira kuat makan minyak and their toyota car like god. tongue.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 16 2010, 11:45 AM
noisetrigger
post Oct 16 2010, 11:45 AM

687 posts

There will always be people who will rather buy low end toyota and honda even if they have to eat maggi everyday for the next 9 years.
super911
post Oct 16 2010, 11:46 AM

1,108 posts

QUOTE(etiper @ Oct 16 2010, 10:24 AM)
how much for 2.0 ?

Added on October 16, 2010, 10:26 am
Proton is Proton ....Pronton won kill vios forte city etc @@"
I am surprise why pol still buy vios now? The build quality has gone down so much. I have a 04 vios and stii good but my friend one only 1 year plus absorber koyak oledi. Some more if I drive >120, the car macam mau terbang.
klimal
post Oct 16 2010, 11:48 AM

1,136 posts

I will still choose a non-national car, coz I know it should be cheaper but it's not coz' we are feeding the cronies as well.
Of course I pay more in tax and excise duties for the non-national car but at least some of the excess I pay will get back to me in terms of infrastructure and subsidies.

kenji1903
post Oct 16 2010, 11:52 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 16 2010, 11:43 AM)
Dont be butt hurt, it alrdy killed vios and city. Those car are selling 75-80k

Inspira with bigger space and displacement is selling at the same price range .. which will you choose?
in the long run some people will still choose either city or vios... not as rich as you guys playing in the C segment range...
FC, maintenance, road tax, tyres, as all definitely higher than B segment... and also not easy to beat the resale value of T and H...

anyway... if rumours are correct... first 1000-2000 units are cbus... after that when local parts comes into play... there starts the headache of parts failing one by one... let's hope they legacy power window failure is solve... if rebadge still having this problem... then i seriously have nothing to say tongue.gif

consumers always have a choice smile.gif
super911
post Oct 16 2010, 11:52 AM

1,108 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 16 2010, 11:44 AM)
what to do, if put 17" or 18" later toyota fanboy will claim inspira kuat makan minyak and their toyota car like god.  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
No worry man. Go ahead to change to 17 coz MIT lancer also 17". Unless you use it for sales, else not much diff. Important is you feel good.
Taipan052
post Oct 16 2010, 11:54 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Oct 16 2010, 11:52 AM)
No worry man. Go ahead to change to 17 coz MIT lancer also 17". Unless you use it for sales, else not much diff. Important is you feel good.
mit lancer not use 18" meh? biggrin.gif
super911
post Oct 16 2010, 12:02 PM

1,108 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 16 2010, 11:52 AM)
in the long run some people will still choose either city or vios... not as rich as you guys playing in the C segment range...
FC, maintenance, road tax, tyres, as all definitely higher than B segment... and also not easy to beat the resale value of T and H...

anyway... if rumours are correct... first 1000-2000 units are cbus... after that when local parts comes into play... there starts the headache of parts failing one by one... let's hope they legacy power window failure is solve... if rebadge still having this problem... then i seriously have nothing to say tongue.gif

consumers always have a choice smile.gif
Nowadays, resale value is about the same unless you sell lousy cars like spectra. I just bought a 2.5 years accord 2.0. Guess how much? 90k

Agree that maintaining vios is cheap but when you drive, it doesn't give you the umph feeling. Some more, if drive >120, the car act like boat.
zero_hour
post Oct 16 2010, 12:16 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 16 2010, 11:30 AM)
The rims = fugly
every rim mean to be replace smile.gif
RahXeph0n
post Oct 16 2010, 12:19 PM

188 posts

I don't think any of the units will be CBU happy.gif Quite impossible as the interior is probably changed (that's why the proton in the trailer is still hidden, don't want to show the interior), we know at least the front bumper has changed, the rims are changed.... Technically speaking, cannot qualify as CBU?
storm88
post Oct 16 2010, 12:29 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

those who ordered, bless that you're getting the direct import from japan units.

wanted to order one, but tight on budget.

join the club someday next year wink.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 16 2010, 12:29 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Oct 16 2010, 12:02 PM)
Nowadays, resale value is about the same unless you sell lousy cars like spectra. I just bought a 2.5 years accord 2.0. Guess how much? 90k

Agree that maintaining vios is cheap but when you drive, it doesn't give you the umph feeling. Some more, if drive >120, the car act like boat.
depreciation is at it's max if sold less than 3 years mar smile.gif

tell you lar... umph with as japanese cars is almost non-existing, skyline maybe lar... but in general... don't think you can find...

you want umph... test the golf gti thumbup.gif
i tested it a few months back and i was like... shit... i must have that! then my wife tambah garam...
"you got 2 choices... buy golf now or buy vios, drive a few years then change to golf!"
not to say i cannot buy now, but no point lar if it involves selling of my investment condo and buy golf with cash...

to me, and it's just me... paying 80k for a local car is... wow... i think only rich people can afford to do that tongue.gif

stinger82
post Oct 16 2010, 12:38 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Oct 16 2010, 12:02 PM)

2.5. Years accord in mudah still 110k. New model or previous facelift? Old model suffer when new model came out
JC999
post Oct 16 2010, 12:44 PM

659 posts

mudah u can easily nego 10% when u buy the car.
yehlai
post Oct 16 2010, 12:44 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 16 2010, 12:29 PM)
depreciation is at it's max if sold less than 3 years mar smile.gif

tell you lar... umph with as japanese cars is almost non-existing, skyline maybe lar... but in general... don't think you can find...

you want umph... test the golf gti thumbup.gif
i tested it a few months back and i was like... shit... i must have that! then my wife tambah garam...
"you got 2 choices... buy golf now or buy vios, drive a few years then change to golf!"
not to say i cannot buy now, but no point lar if it involves selling of my investment condo and buy golf with cash...

to me, and it's just me... paying 80k for a local car is... wow... i think only rich people can afford to do that tongue.gif
You sure?!
FD2R with na, also can pawn Golf GTI in bhp output,
and GTi is freaking heavy too, weight almost 2 tonnes.

Its +700kg compare to FD2R, its like you are carry extra 7 person in a GTi

This post has been edited by yehlai: Oct 16 2010, 12:55 PM
lunateck
post Oct 16 2010, 12:56 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 16 2010, 12:44 PM)
You sure?!

Eh bruda.. 1318kg is not almost 2 tonnes, OK!
h4dRi
post Oct 16 2010, 12:56 PM

97 posts

You sure?! FD2R with na, also can pawn Golf GTI in bhp output,
but GTi pawn FD2R in torque and power delivery...
FD2R need to work the engine very hard to archive that output, while GTi , already can feel the power even at low rev
kenji1903
post Oct 16 2010, 12:59 PM

3,785 posts

You sure?!

dude... kindly explain as below are the specs for type R and golf gti, which part is the gti being pawned? check out the revs...
also which weights are you referring to? tongue.gif
type-r
Maximum Horsepower [PS(kW)@rpm] 225 (165)/8,000
Maximum Torque [Nm(kg-m)@rpm] 215 (21.9)/6,100
Curb Weight (kg) 1,270

gti
Max. Output, PS (kW) at rpm 210 (155)/5300-6200
Max. Torque, Nm at rpm 280/1700-5200
Unladen weight (kerb weight) 1414

yehlai
post Oct 16 2010, 01:00 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(lunateck @ Oct 16 2010, 12:56 PM)
Eh bruda.. 1318kg is not almost 2 tonnes, OK!
Golf GTi gross weight is 1890kg.
Yes, kerb weight is 1400kg.
Thanks for correcting me.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Oct 16 2010, 01:05 PM

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:42 PM