Official MLG DC thread, idra, huk, kiwikakii, nony, drewbie etc
TSevofantasy
Oct 17 2010, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(his @ Oct 17 2010, 06:59 PM) Well, idra's game 2 strategy is the same as mouzmorrow gameplay i forgot which competition. Same map same strategy as mouzmorrow. Added on October 17, 2010, 7:00 pmyou could download the replays from here http://www.mlgpro.com/ci/brackets/procircuit/10/dc/sc2/open by just clicking on the match info i thot morrow (winner of IEM cologne) is terran? or did he change to zerg O.o
his
Oct 18 2010, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 18 2010, 12:48 AM) i thot morrow (winner of IEM cologne) is terran? or did he change to zerg O.o hes still terran, is just tht the tactic idra uses is the same as mouzmorrow when he played against HuK..instead of overlord, he build supply depot and bunker all the way with protection of tanks and MMs
TSevofantasy
Oct 18 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(his @ Oct 18 2010, 12:01 AM) hes still terran, is just tht the tactic idra uses is the same as mouzmorrow when he played against HuK..instead of overlord, he build supply depot and bunker all the way with protection of tanks and MMs that's pretty common on that map... huk said he thot idra going mutas so he went for blink... if he had gotten colossus then its different... btw crowd's reaction on HuK's mothership rush vs select http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EWuWQ2smfZw
his
Oct 18 2010, 12:26 AM

after the patches of 1.1 i think if im not mistaken, i hv been seeing replays from sc2rep all on HuK against zerg
seems tht the chances of losing in zerg match after a few replay matches are high...just my opinion:)
TSevofantasy
Oct 18 2010, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(his @ Oct 18 2010, 12:26 AM) after the patches of 1.1 i think if im not mistaken, i hv been seeing replays from sc2rep all on HuK against zerg seems tht the chances of losing in zerg match after a few replay matches are high...just my opinion:) this is mostly to do toss's early game vulnerability after the zealot change... b4 patch 1.1, toss's solution to zerg was early pressure with some zealots... after patch 1.1, toss lost that ability and zerg became the aggressor so toss's went to FE builds (GSL)... then with patch 1.12, FE builds are too vulnerable so maybe let's see wut are toss's solution to this...
his
Oct 18 2010, 12:39 AM

i wouldnt say tht FE builds are too vulnerable specially the zergs..with the defense using spiral, its harder to penetrate for me as its not like 1 spiral but 3 or 4
TSevofantasy
Oct 18 2010, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(his @ Oct 18 2010, 12:39 AM) i wouldnt say tht FE builds are too vulnerable specially the zergs..with the defense using spiral, its harder to penetrate for me as its not like 1 spiral but 3 or 4 wut are spiral? the problem wit the current FE build is that u need to over defend ur expo to survive... compared to the old FE, u can jz get 1-2 cannons and all army with sentries etc as u can control choke points (roach cant hit u without getting new)... this changes wit the roach change... and when u over commit to def, ur main is pronged to mutas/ nydus...
his
Oct 18 2010, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 18 2010, 03:58 AM) wut are spiral? the problem wit the current FE build is that u need to over defend ur expo to survive... compared to the old FE, u can jz get 1-2 cannons and all army with sentries etc as u can control choke points (roach cant hit u without getting new)... this changes wit the roach change... and when u over commit to def, ur main is pronged to mutas/ nydus... sorry, its spine crawlers instead of spiral huhu...
TSevofantasy
Oct 18 2010, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(pakabluegun @ Oct 18 2010, 10:44 AM) any links to replay? better if it is in youtube  no vods up yet... should take a week or so to be up on mlg's website (sourced from TL)... btw some memorable quotes: - 1. "that's halo... dun worry" - HuK when the crowd roared as his rushed mothership just spawned vs SeleCT in the semis 2. "other players are smart, they don't play zerg" - IdrA when he jz roflstomped SeleCT and SeleCT said he needs more zerg training partner
pakabluegun
Oct 18 2010, 01:56 PM

found some games in the youtube searching just "MLG DC starcraft"
and damn they can really micro. select vs idra game was intense. Seen also Idra doing some new tactics here and there like the spine crawler rush with overlord.
roaches range really beats the cannon walling >.>
TSevofantasy
Oct 18 2010, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(pakabluegun @ Oct 18 2010, 01:56 PM) found some games in the youtube searching just "MLG DC starcraft" and damn they can really micro. select vs idra game was intense. Seen also Idra doing some new tactics here and there like the spine crawler rush with overlord. roaches range really beats the cannon walling >.> i find idra vs select 1sided... do note that select been playing non stop from the loser's bracket and fought 3 toss hero before idra...
westley0214
Oct 18 2010, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 18 2010, 12:19 PM) no vods up yet... should take a week or so to be up on mlg's website (sourced from TL)... btw some memorable quotes: - 1. "that's halo... dun worry" - HuK when the crowd roared as his rushed mothership just spawned vs SeleCT in the semis 2. "other players are smart, they don't play zerg" - IdrA when he jz roflstomped SeleCT and SeleCT said he needs more zerg training partner Kind of dislike the setup in MLG, the crowd is just too near to the players and there are no noise insulation stuff like that. Seemed a bit low class to me. I missed the GSL setup! It will start today right?
TSevofantasy
Oct 18 2010, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(westley0214 @ Oct 18 2010, 02:40 PM) Kind of dislike the setup in MLG, the crowd is just too near to the players and there are no noise insulation stuff like that. Seemed a bit low class to me. I missed the GSL setup! It will start today right?  yup later at 6pm =p well its a LAN event so that's why... secondly its new in MLG so they are not that well supported (would change next season as SC2 has a huge showing in MLG DC)...
incx
Oct 18 2010, 03:12 PM

Eh evo, you paid for the GSL season ticket kah?
TSevofantasy
Oct 18 2010, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(incx @ Oct 18 2010, 03:12 PM) Eh evo, you paid for the GSL season ticket kah? no using the SQ stream
Quazacolt
Oct 18 2010, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(incx @ Oct 18 2010, 03:12 PM) Eh evo, you paid for the GSL season ticket kah? it would be worth it if tester is still in and i would've paid for it. lol
TSevofantasy
Oct 18 2010, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 18 2010, 03:51 PM) it would be worth it if tester is still in and i would've paid for it. lol u paid for season 1... so season 2 u are entitled to USD5 discount...
Quazacolt
Oct 18 2010, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 18 2010, 04:12 PM) u paid for season 1... so season 2 u are entitled to USD5 discount... i didn't lol. but i planned to pay for season2 until lol tester knocked out on qualifying.
TSevofantasy
Oct 18 2010, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 18 2010, 04:13 PM) i didn't lol. but i planned to pay for season2 until lol tester knocked out on qualifying. blame MBR =( i think i'll get for GSL3 since there's HuK...