AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V24, Thuban or Bulldozer!? Its 6-Season

darkbat123
post Dec 31 2010, 08:20 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 31 2010, 07:08 PM)
what's d problem encountered?  hmm.gif
btw, if anybody feel like grabbin a tray version x2 560, pls let me know... here's a lousy teaser...  sweat.gif

[attachmentid=1968660]
i wan oc my com to 3.2ghz lar but my when my fsb over 260 then my comp cant start ler
1024kbps
post Dec 31 2010, 09:42 PM

李素裳
6,012 posts

Might be alittle bit off topic here:
Anyone using Thermalright Venomous X? and installed in intel-style, i mean not the conventional AMD type bottom to top airflow direction, but left to right airflow.

And is it possible to use screwdrive to tighten the screws instead of using the supplied mini wrench?
Very troublesome leh >_>

Cause my all my RAMs blocked by the huge ass Vx and my 4890 VRM heatsink. its impossible remove my ram without remove my heatsink first.
usop8290
post Dec 31 2010, 09:48 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 31 2010, 10:42 PM)
Anyone using Thermalright Venomous X? and installed in intel-style, i mean not the conventional AMD type bottom to top airflow direction, but left to right airflow.

And is it possible to use screwdrive to tighten the screws instead of using the supplied mini wrench?
Very troublesome leh >_>

Cause my all my RAMs blocked by the huge ass Vx and my 4890 VRM heatsink. its impossible remove my ram without remove my heatsink first.
i use this crossbow

XIGMATEK Crossbow (ACK-ATI775)

get it from mr. ling loong for RM28 rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/928916
cloudwan
post Dec 31 2010, 11:34 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Dec 31 2010, 09:48 PM)
i use this crossbow

XIGMATEK Crossbow (ACK-ATI775)

get it from mr. ling loong for RM28 rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/928916
U mean can use the crossbow kit from xigmatek on thermalright ven x?? shocking.gif shocking.gif hmm.gif
ah_khoo
post Dec 31 2010, 11:36 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 31 2010, 09:42 PM)

Very troublesome leh >_>

why not buy a am3 bolt-thru kit bro? smile.gif

anyone interested on d thing listed @ my siggy? abang otromen mau ka? brows.gif

happy new year to all d bros here... party.gif cheers.gif xmas.gif wish.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 31 2010, 11:37 PM
cloudwan
post Dec 31 2010, 11:42 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 31 2010, 11:36 PM)
why not buy a am3 bolt-thru kit bro?  :/)

anyone interested on d thing listed @ my siggy? abang otromen mau ka?  :/hehe:

happy new year to all d bros here... 
Hahahahaha, mau beli x mau tapi bagi free mau tongue.gif

Cheers to u too bro, happy new year and may all that u wish this new year will came true!! party.gif cheers.gif xmas.gif wish.gif rclxm9.gif

usop8290
post Dec 31 2010, 11:54 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 1 2011, 12:34 AM)
U mean can use the crossbow kit from xigmatek on thermalright ven x??  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  hmm.gif
yup..i use this to mount my true120 using intel style.. brows.gif

checkout this
http://www.overclock.net/air-cooling/78050...since-last.html

This post has been edited by usop8290: Dec 31 2010, 11:55 PM
angrysnail
post Jan 1 2011, 12:19 AM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

i use venX with intel style+amd bolt tru kit..screwdriver a bit difficult to reach,i use a mini wrench and tighten it evenly..never try screwdriver,if i'm not mistaken the heatsink already block it..
cloudwan
post Jan 1 2011, 12:42 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Dec 31 2010, 11:54 PM)
yup..i use this to mount my true120 using intel style.. brows.gif

checkout this
http://www.overclock.net/air-cooling/78050...since-last.html
Owhhhhh u mean use the crossbow then use the ven x normal 775 attachment to mount the heatsink eh? hmm.gif
Surface contact no problem eh? Naise info there smile.gif
usop8290
post Jan 1 2011, 01:21 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 1 2011, 01:42 AM)
Owhhhhh u mean use the crossbow then use the ven x normal 775 attachment to mount the heatsink eh? hmm.gif
Surface contact no problem eh? Naise info there smile.gif
yup..btol3..just use this crossbow to convert amd socket to 775 socket.. rclxms.gif
currently no problem with surface contact..oc'ed my 1055t tongue.gif
mitodna
post Jan 1 2011, 12:55 PM

14,039 posts

Hi, my latest trial on X3 440, it is using unlocked 140W , awful high

222.1MHz*14.5 = 3219.8MHz @ 1.424V , also translate to 140W

Mushkin 4gb 1 stick, essential memory.

[attachmentid=1969320][attachmentid=1969321][attachmentid=1969323]
cloudwan
post Jan 1 2011, 04:11 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 1 2011, 12:55 PM)
Hi, my latest trial on X3 440, it is using unlocked 140W , awful high

222.1MHz*14.5 = 3219.8MHz @ 1.424V , also translate to 140W

Mushkin 4gb 1 stick, essential memory.

[attachmentid=1969320][attachmentid=1969321][attachmentid=1969323]
Hmmm even tho C3 version of the chip still uses kinda high volt eh? hmm.gif
mitodna
post Jan 1 2011, 07:27 PM

14,039 posts

@cloudwan , no idea man, I think it is Auto voltage by Asus. Want to unclock this. 140W is scary. Super PI 1M just below 30s.
cloudwan
post Jan 1 2011, 07:47 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 1 2011, 07:27 PM)
@cloudwan , no idea man, I think it is Auto voltage by Asus. Want to unclock this. 140W is scary. Super PI 1M just below 30s.
Have u tried to undervolt it? Even at 3.2~3.3ghz my x6 can run with only 1.308~1.320v on full load hmm.gif

usop8290
post Jan 1 2011, 07:53 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 1 2011, 08:47 PM)
Have u tried to undervolt it? Even at 3.2~3.3ghz my x6 can run with only 1.308~1.320v on full load hmm.gif

maybe the chip is not the golden one.. tongue.gif
mine oc at 3.8GHz at 1.328V only.. brows.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 1 2011, 08:12 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Jan 1 2011, 07:53 PM)
maybe the chip is not the golden one.. tongue.gif
mine oc at 3.8GHz at 1.328V only..  brows.gif
Thats something that i don't understand sometimes, a quad core without L3 cache, logically should need less than that hmm.gif
usop8290
post Jan 1 2011, 08:14 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 1 2011, 09:12 PM)
Thats something that i don't understand sometimes, a quad core without L3 cache, logically should need less than that hmm.gif
cloudwan, your load temp is great..how much you buy for the ninja? drool.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 1 2011, 08:45 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Jan 1 2011, 08:14 PM)
cloudwan, your load temp is great..how much you buy for the ninja? drool.gif
Its ok lah, much2 better than my last HSF, i bought it around RM18x rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
A kind & gentle toothfairy help me buy it & delivered to me wub.gif wub.gif
metsatsu
post Jan 1 2011, 08:47 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

I'm trembling with excitement now. something for the AMD fans to rejoice

http://techpowerup.com/137447/AMD-FX-Makin...me-Edition.html
kuntawakaw
post Jan 1 2011, 09:12 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Jan 1 2011, 08:47 PM)
I'm trembling with excitement now. something for the AMD fans to rejoice

http://techpowerup.com/137447/AMD-FX-Makin...me-Edition.html
the news sounds good..
well.. i dont really hope amd will beat intel in the performance..
but atleast give better oc-ability under air/water.. thats enough..

but since the name is FX, i doubt the price will be reasonable..

lets wait together nod.gif

Added on January 1, 2011, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 1 2011, 07:27 PM)
yes.. most mobo auto the x3 to that figure..
i had tested 3 x3 and all give me same result..under different board..
and that 140w, not to worry..that is not even true.

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jan 1 2011, 09:19 PM

123 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:10 AM