Y still ip4?, when even lg can pawn it?
Quantum_thinking
Oct 15 2010, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Oct 14 2010, 03:09 PM) Didn't android already pwn iphone? Latest stats show android outselling iphone worldwide. Let's see what microsoft can bring to the table to stir the competition. But I doubt the first gen of W7 can be of any impact. Probably next few improved updates. Agreed. In US, Android now has become the main challenge for the iOS. WP7 is really late in its release, costing Steve Ballmer half of his bonus. Pity him.
Quantum_thinking
Oct 17 2010, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 16 2010, 10:55 PM) nah,no matter how i grip still the same..position and the way i grip is correct and therefore,i try grip it harder... When i actually grip my Nokia 5800 at all sides COMPLETELY, the 3.5G dropped significantly. But it does not completely cut off from the network.
Quantum_thinking
Oct 21 2010, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Rokimi @ Oct 21 2010, 01:48 AM) Iphone 4 won't die so easily because of the apps, iTunes consist of 250,000 apps and still growing, the apps can benefits from age of 0-100, seriously, if you found a good apps, it really easy your life a lot :-) Android OS just consist of 80,000apps but not for all platform of phone. Iphone have standard platform, therefore this is the win win for apple :-) Andoid is gaining ground in the US market and its application is growing as well.
Quantum_thinking
Oct 22 2010, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(nujo87 @ Oct 21 2010, 07:40 PM) sure,when i sold off my ip4 n get a new phone u juz duduk diam2 and enjoy ur buggy ip4 la (the thing i dun wan to keep)  cheers  ip4 laggy?
Quantum_thinking
Oct 24 2010, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Witchblade @ Oct 24 2010, 06:03 PM) You use ip4 right? How was the performance?
Quantum_thinking
Oct 25 2010, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 24 2010, 10:55 PM) there is nothing to worry about performance in iphone 4...  including the antenna issue? QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Oct 25 2010, 12:46 AM) esp after jb, i have access to my phone completely. just like android, need to rooted b4 having access to the device totally. Mind explain?
Quantum_thinking
Oct 25 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 25 2010, 02:13 AM) Antenna issue is not apparent in our country. AT&T's poor network is the cause of the drop off calls etc. Wait till verizon users use their Iphone and let them speak and see if the same situations occurs in their network. I have a few friends using it and so far it's fine and no drop in calls. it's just like switching user account in your windows from guest to admin. In linux, they call it root or super user. These are the only account which gives you full authority to make changes and play around the config system. Jailbreak has been around where by people jailbreak to get full control. Tweak and pimp up the phone with their likings without being capped by apple. Why they do it? cause the OS is capable of doing so. Why apple cap the feature? So that users will not make mess out of the phone if they have no idea on what their doing. Plus its a way of assuring the phone runs natively without any problem. Thank You very much for your explanation. i appreciate it. QUOTE(Witchblade @ Oct 25 2010, 11:07 AM) Dun worry about antenna prob. Used switcheasy nude case. Prob solve I see. Thanks for your advice.
Quantum_thinking
Oct 25 2010, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(clutch31 @ Oct 25 2010, 04:29 PM) Iphone? High class? Where is the ROFLMAO smiley when you need it. Iphone is just a current trend for now. High Class? Maybe.
Quantum_thinking
Oct 25 2010, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 25 2010, 02:13 AM) Antenna issue is not apparent in our country. AT&T's poor network is the cause of the drop off calls etc. Wait till verizon users use their Iphone and let them speak and see if the same situations occurs in their network. I have a few friends using it and so far it's fine and no drop in calls. It reminds me when i see the youtube video when they try to prove other handset also facing the similar problem, it is connected to AT&T network as well. Looks like Apple "kena buta" about the antenna issue.