Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

dany06
post Oct 29 2010, 03:42 PM

120 posts

is it a good sign when ocbc agent call the office to verify the requestor? because i submitted my application with payslip and my salary is lower than min requirement. so if they want to reject me based on salary, then why call my office at 1st place?
dany06
post Oct 29 2010, 04:16 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Oct 29 2010, 04:09 PM)
Thats a standard operating procedure ... but its good laa at least they are considering u ...
hopefully can hear good news from them soon flex.gif
dany06
post Oct 29 2010, 05:52 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Oct 29 2010, 04:48 PM)
the OCBC Titanium need 36k / year right?
how much you're lower than that dany?
around 2-3k less only
dany06
post Oct 29 2010, 07:49 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 29 2010, 07:32 PM)
You are so honest rclxms.gif
I bluffed my salary, OCBC didn't call my office for verification pun, in the end approved my application. tongue.gif
well.. i submitted my payslip tongue.gif
dany06
post Nov 5 2010, 08:11 PM

120 posts

woot! finally receive sms from ocbc bank said my application for ocbc titanium is approved and i will received the card within 7 days.

oct 19 - send application via email
oct 21 - send email again asking if they have received the application
oct 21 - received reply said already received the application
oct 27 - send email again asking for status
oct 29 - agent called office for verification
nov 5 - receive sms said card posted to house

documents sent:
copy of ic, 3 months payslip and bank statement

my salary does not meet the minimum requirement tongue.gif
dany06
post Nov 9 2010, 08:30 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(dany06 @ Nov 5 2010, 08:11 PM)
woot! finally receive sms from ocbc bank said my application for ocbc titanium is approved and i will received the card within 7 days.

oct 19 - send application via email
oct 21 - send email again asking if they have received the application
oct 21 - received reply said already received the application
oct 27 - send email again asking for status
oct 29 - agent called office for verification
nov 5 - receive sms said card posted to house

documents sent:
copy of ic, 3 months payslip and bank statement

my salary does not meet the minimum requirement tongue.gif
finally received my card today rclxm9.gif
surprisingly the credit limit is 2.5X my salary. i thought it will be lower since i dont meet the min salary requirement
dany06
post Nov 26 2010, 11:00 AM

120 posts

What will happen if i have installment plan in my CC, but i only pay the minimum amount, not including the installment plan? I'm using DA.
dany06
post Nov 26 2010, 12:23 PM

120 posts

The Cardholder shall pay the iPP Interest and the iPP Monthly Instalment in addition to the 5% monthly minimum payment due on the rest of the balance outstanding (if any). In the event the iPP Interest and/or the iPP Monthly Instalment is not received by the Bank in full before the Payment Due Date, the applicable finance charges shall be levied on the unpaid balance of the iPP Interest and/or Monthly Instalment or part thereof remaining unpaid in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Card Agreement.

-taken from terms and conditions

so no bank's lawyer will call me if i pay only the minimum balance right? sweat.gif

0.0352sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:17 AM