Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

SeanChang
post Oct 16 2010, 11:49 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Oct 16 2010, 12:20 PM)
so you have any idea what Maybank does? cause my CC is from Maybank.
i have read somewhere that CC limit is times 2x your income right? but what odd is i have declare my income 8k per month yet they put my limit 5k?
u can request for a credit increase with proof of income but it's still the bank decision smile.gif
SeanChang
post Oct 22 2010, 06:56 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Oct 22 2010, 05:00 PM)
how to check cc payment due date through citibank online ?
after log in
click on the blue color word with your card type & card number
look for a line say's (RMXX due on xxx)

This post has been edited by SeanChang: Oct 22 2010, 06:58 PM
SeanChang
post Oct 23 2010, 05:50 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 23 2010, 06:35 PM)
Are you sure OCBC 5% rebate is not entitled for overseas spending?
it is entitle as the T&C stated all local and overseas on
http://www.ocbccards.com.my/titaniumRebates_tncEN.aspx

6. The OCBC Titanium Cash Rebate Programme involves rebates being awarded to OCBC Titanium Cardmembers for spending through the following: all local and overseas new retail purchases, e-commerce/internet transactions, recurring/auto debit transactions, Installment Payment Plan (IPP) transactions and Mail Order/Telephone Order transactions.
SeanChang
post Oct 24 2010, 01:43 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Oct 24 2010, 02:23 PM)
Me, personally experience before HLB also offer higher CL when i got my new card. But, i'm wondering how do they know our existing card CL when we apply a new card by submitting photocopy of card & IC ONLY (without photocopy of card statement). rclxub.gif
bank check your current card limit from ccris
SeanChang
post Oct 26 2010, 06:47 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 26 2010, 04:43 PM)
So, there are a few questions that i want to ask you guys.
1. Do i have to request for the credit card PIN number or they will automatically send one to me ?
2. In order for me to get the free RM60 cash, i will need to register for auto-debit under one bill. Currently i already have my TM Streamyx bill signed up for auto-debit through my HSBC MasterCard. Can i just call HSBC to cancel the auto-debit ? How long does it take ?
3. It says that i will get 2% rebate at all Watson and Guardian outlets. Is this restricted to over the counter prescription only or all items bought there such as shampoo, hair mousse etc. are entitled for the 2% rebate as well ?

Thanks in advance.
1. PIN will be send via normal post later
2. I'd change to citibank cb plat via TM, call 100 & they just need your new card number etc.
3. chocolate, shampoo & everything will earn you 2%
Take note that the cash back will be only credited accumulation of RM50 but on the bottom of statement will show previous/current earn/total cash back
SeanChang
post Oct 29 2010, 03:00 PM

208 posts

As my Alliance cc was charged RM50 gst on 19/10/10.
i casually call cs at 2pm just now to ask for gst waiver,
cs told me that after min RM300 retail spend then call back to ask for waiver & RM50 would be credited on the next statement smile.gif
SeanChang
post Oct 29 2010, 10:03 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Oct 29 2010, 06:47 PM)
just curios,
is it ur that month dont have any transaction? or less than $300?

want to know bcos mine is going to be charge soon as well...
there are transaction above RM300
i mainly use for insurance auto debit

SeanChang
post Nov 6 2010, 10:54 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 6 2010, 05:13 AM)
Did citibank card accept for online purchase?
yes can but citibank does not provide Verified by Visa / MasterCard SecureCode
transaction at own risk. smile.gif
SeanChang
post Nov 10 2010, 12:55 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 10 2010, 01:23 PM)
Do we need to make payment in exact figures given the zero machinism which is in placeD?
not necessary, always make sure the payment is more than enough to cover the amount due otherwise might got penalize by interest for the mere RM0.50 insufficient payment smile.gif
SeanChang
post Nov 12 2010, 10:20 PM

208 posts

Went to Go Mobile Expo at KLCC
http://www.gomobile.my/2010/
Credit card agent for
- Citibank, lot's of them
- SCB
- CIMB
- AmBank, has a large booth but i don't remember there's cc agent
SeanChang
post Nov 18 2010, 04:44 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Nov 18 2010, 02:39 PM)
Now OCBC is like HSBC previously.. OTP needed even to log in
Wow! last week was able to login without otp, now have to carry around the hardware token

This post has been edited by SeanChang: Nov 18 2010, 04:44 PM
SeanChang
post Nov 19 2010, 12:07 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 19 2010, 12:11 PM)

Anyone here encountered wrong transaction amount reflected in the statement while actual swipe amount is another figure?

I pumped RM30 at Esso two days ago, and this morning found out it was reflected as RM40! What do I do now?

Is it printscreen and bring d trxn slip to Mobil and ask for reimbursement?
call cs see can resolve the problem or not
otherwise, fill in a dispute form & a copy of your transaction slip as proof
SeanChang
post Nov 20 2010, 12:43 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(johnnyc @ Nov 19 2010, 06:53 PM)
Should get CCRIS report annually even without unknown credit facilities to check your credit heatlh. Just a simple 30 min task, i believe
before heading to BNM, could go to nearest bank that you have an account with & ask the counter staff to verify your IC/thumb can be read by the device as BNM are using the similar device

Added on November 20, 2010, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 19 2010, 09:00 PM)
This morning CS asked me to settle with Mobil.
Just went to Mobil and discussed the matter. They wanted a copy of my trxn slip and will talk to relevant dept for solution. They(Mobil) need to check their record with the bank, once verified the trxn amount (because Mobil will receive credit from bank), they will settle with me accordingly.

Instead of abovementioned solution, can I instead ask my CC to cancel the false trxn and debit the right amount?
which bank is that?
it should be your bank reverse the charge & they deal with Mobil
just fill up the dispute form & fax bank to bank with slip smile.gif

This post has been edited by SeanChang: Nov 20 2010, 12:47 PM
SeanChang
post Nov 21 2010, 07:39 PM

208 posts

Found out extra benefit from OCBC Titanium
http://www.ocbccards.com.my/titaniumPrivileges.aspx
- Free travel insurance
- Charge min RM3k to air ticket/travel package, free entrance to KLIA lounge

This post has been edited by SeanChang: Nov 21 2010, 07:41 PM
SeanChang
post Nov 23 2010, 01:02 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(rockdaman @ Nov 23 2010, 12:23 PM)
I already have citibank cash back platinum and wanted to apply citibank platinum card.

do i need to submit income papers?
no need supporting document
u just need to call cs to ask 4 a 2nd card application form with simple form & signature

Mind you that it's a combine limit
SeanChang
post Nov 24 2010, 12:28 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Nov 23 2010, 02:18 PM)
huh? combine limit? i thought supp card will have combine limit? new principal card combine limit meh? rclxub.gif
it use Customer credit limit
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...redit-limit.htm
SeanChang
post Nov 25 2010, 03:02 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Nov 25 2010, 11:59 AM)
hi, anyone here got IEM Direct Access Plat MC? Just now the DA CS called me and say cant print my full name on the card have to cut short. Isit standard format for IEM Membership number to be printed on the card as well?
usually the card's name lenght is 20
how many character is your full name?
SeanChang
post Dec 1 2010, 05:46 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 1 2010, 05:18 PM)
Ah your statement date quite early. Can ask for us whether Dec-Jan got RM120 rebate or not tongue.gif
my opinion,
Dec - Jan rebate is RM120 max as long as the transaction date is on or before 31/12/10 as the promo period is till 31/12 smile.gif
SeanChang
post Dec 2 2010, 01:24 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Dec 1 2010, 10:03 PM)
Edited. Just notice RM120 cash rebate limit runs till 31/12 but not stated anywhere in T&C.
the RM120/month promo period is till 31 Dec 2010 in:

A) http://www.ocbccards.com.my/titaniumRebates_tncEN.aspx
in the first table (promo period Aug-Dec 2010)

B)http://www.ocbccards.com.my/titaniumCalculator.aspx
it's in the wording, From Aug till 31 Dec 2010. From January onwards rebate caping is RM50

just to share smile.gif & to fully utilise RM120 rebate, just make sure the transaction is before 1 Jan 2011 smile.gif

This post has been edited by SeanChang: Dec 2 2010, 01:27 PM
SeanChang
post Dec 5 2010, 06:15 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 5 2010, 06:59 PM)
How about maybank visa/master admin fees?
could refer to 1st post to get the info smile.gif

0.0481sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:29 PM