Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

winner
post Nov 29 2010, 02:33 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Nov 29 2010, 01:00 PM)
credit card
Both credit card and debit (prepaid) card actually.
winner
post Dec 1 2010, 06:26 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(elnino @ Nov 30 2010, 09:47 PM)
I paid my CIMB CC using CDM all the time. no need to enter anything, just insert my CC into the machine, it will auto detect the card number and everything, just insert the amount of money that you want to pay into the CDM..that's it, very easy.. smile.gif
That should be the way. It gives much convenience to customers. However, some other banks like Alliance's cash deposit machines do not allow customers to do that.
winner
post Dec 2 2010, 10:54 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(azliayob @ Dec 2 2010, 08:17 AM)
Yesterday i received an EZY credit card cash cheque amounted to RM2000 and it state that 0% interest for 6 months. Of course, must have more than 2000 credit limit in my account.

add by cash advance fee 3.88%-must paid cash.
Upfront admin fee 3.88% for 6 months = Upfront interest 7.76% per annum. Not a good deal.

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 2 2010, 09:41 AM)
1st time applied using >3 years DA Plat. got letter unsuccessful without any reason.
so i apply for 2nd time (next week after that) with all supporting documents (pretend as i dont have cc yet).
both applied at OCBC Kajang branch.

dont tell me since using Plat then cant use the Titanium?
but if not mistaken, i did noticed some people here using Plat also can get the OCBC Ti?
Owning a Platinum cc (especially easy entry from CIMB and DA) does not guarantee your application for OCBC Titanium MC. Perhaps you need to wait for another 6 months and apply again.

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 2 2010, 10:35 AM)
if i want to cancelled my current CC, which i just paid the GST last month, will be charged for the GST also for next year?
If the card is officially cancelled, then it won't be charged for the service tax again.

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 2 2010, 10:35 AM)
thinking of getting OCBC Titanium..and this card also the GST upon approved or how??
For OCBC Titanium MC, you need to pay the first year service tax. Service tax for second year onwards is waiveable by spending RM10,000 per annum.
winner
post Dec 3 2010, 10:13 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 3 2010, 09:53 AM)
last yr tactic increase limit and upgrade to plat, so cimb holders, brace urself for free upgrade to visa infinite / mastercard world laugh.gif
Because of this easy entry from CIMB, many banks including OCBC don't really recognise CL given by CIMB. That's why there were cases where CIMB Platinum cardholders were rejected by OCBC for a lower range product like OCBC Titanium MC.
winner
post Dec 5 2010, 05:56 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 5 2010, 12:10 AM)
By now it's been fairly established that maybank credit cards offers among the best if not the best foreign currency conversion rates when using their cards abroad.

Does this is only apply to their visa and master only or it includes american express credit card (without MAYBANKARD stated on it) also as Maybank has bought over the Malaysian Amex business?
Amex (without MBB logo), on the other, has the highest admin fee on forex conversion for overseas transactions.
winner
post Dec 5 2010, 12:20 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 5 2010, 07:57 AM)
you have posted that SCB conversion rate is high, would be helpful if you can do transactions overseas using you AMEX and SCBVI for comparison purposes (small amount lah).
I had terminated my SCB VI long ago! I now own SCB WMC.

When I still owned Alliance Visa Platinum last time, there was one occation that Alliance Visa's forex conversion rate was slightly higher than Amex. Before that my Alliance Visa's rate used to be much lower than Amex and other banks.
winner
post Dec 7 2010, 08:35 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 7 2010, 05:54 PM)
yup..i redeemed in advance...and have been calling their helpline..

so, my golden question is..do i need to pay for this or not??

i really a bit failed in this things actually... laugh.gif
You confused yourself actually. Normally people will only use points to redeem cc service tax payment after the tax has been charged. In your case, you redeemed it before the tax was charged and the RM50 had been credited in your cc acount 1 month earlier.
winner
post Dec 8 2010, 02:59 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 8 2010, 01:46 PM)
Yup, Business Visa also got RM188.
It's just not applicable to "Principal Classic / Titanium / Preferred World MasterCard / Visa Infinite".
SCB Titanium MC is not open for application. As for the Preferred Banking WMC, you will get RM200 cash back upon card approval.
winner
post Dec 9 2010, 09:05 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Dec 9 2010, 07:55 PM)
For those who intend to purchase travel insurance, it would be better to charge the full airfare to your credit card to enjoy free coverage.
In addition to your post, do take note that some famous CCs which give more reward points and cash back including Amex Gold cc, Citibank Cash Back Platinum cc, SCB JustOne Titanium and OCBC Titanium DO NOT give complementary travel accident insurance.
winner
post Dec 10 2010, 02:23 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 10 2010, 12:47 PM)
Allow me to update it to a 4 point precision to be able to make an apple-to-apple comparison.

SCB report US->MYR rate to be 3.2131
MBB report US->MYR rate to be 3.1755

If the above is true then HSBC (3.2188) is even more expensive ! (Quoted by bro MilesAndMore earlier)
Yes, it is confirmed that MBB has the lowest forex exchange rate for overseas transactions. If MBB's admin fee is 0.5%, then admin fee for SCB and HSBC on forex exchange should be around 1.5%, and not 1.0% and 1.25% as reported by both banks respectively.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0201sec    0.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:52 AM