Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

erry-
post Dec 10 2010, 03:56 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 9 2010, 09:01 PM)
I think bank approve credit cards based on CCRIS, if CCRIS show you spent a lot and you're a good paymaster, they will give you what you want?
neah. not in my case sweat.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 9 2010, 09:42 PM)
I went to PBB website and cannot find any installement plan (offer expired?) and for Alliance noted only for Balance Transfer.
they still offering. no upfront interest for 6 months, and 1.5% for 12months. here - http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...s/flexipay.html (u cant find in credit card page but in promotions page). Alliance, refer to my next post below.

QUOTE(AhNiCk @ Dec 9 2010, 10:30 PM)
hi guys! just wanna know.......

i just graduated and started working last month with the salary of <2k per month, can anyone suggest me a CC that doesn't require any annual fee or hidden cost?

i plan to buy a DSLR which cost RM4000  brows.gif with 12/24 months 0% easy payment scheme.. is it possible for me to pay 333.33 every month for 12 months ?
assume ur yearly income is min rm18k and of coz not 24k, then for me, the best for u is either is from Alliance or Publick Bank.

1. Alliance Visa / Mastercard Classic . free annual fee if swipe 12 times within a 12-month period.

then go find camera shop that offer 0% installment for Alliance card holder. ur credit card receipt will show rm333.34 for 1st month and rm333.33 for another 11 months.

or if not find / the shop u go not offering, just swipe full amount rm4000 then after 3 days call bank to convert for 12months installment. currently no upfront charges and monthly will be rm333.34 for 12months! pls refer to my next post below.

Alliance also got Younique Card but not sure if applicable to flexi payment or not, since the card itself give 1st 3months interest free (Rebates Card) and 9% interest/year (Rates Card).

2. Public Bank Visa Classic / Mastercard Standard (if u prefer cashback) or Executive MasterCard (if u prefer points). 1st year free annual fee & subsequent years annual fee waiver with minimum 1 retail transaction in a month.

then go find camera shop that offer 0% installment for Public Bank card holder (example is Jusco). ur credit card receipt will show rm333.34 for 1st month and rm333.33 for another 11 months.

or if not find / the shop u go not offering, just swipe full amount rm4000 then after 3 days call bank to convert for 12months installment. u will be charged 1.5% (rm60) and monthly will be rm338.34 for 12months.

note: got some1 here suggest u go for CIMB Mastercard, but also got some1 here said he went to CIMB and being told that Classic Card (18k/annum) no longer produced, so thats y i suggest u go for Alliance / Public Bank.

just helping icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 10 2010, 07:37 AM
erry-
post Dec 10 2010, 04:16 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ahdi87 @ Dec 9 2010, 05:08 PM)
Can i ask some question about credit card here?  cry.gif

I found a credit card flexipay plan from web, and there stat down that have 6% interest for minimum use 4k.

But few days ago i went to apply another Axxxxxxx bank credit card, that girl told me that this flexipay plan already become 0% interest.
Is it true?

I wonder if any charge for this plan? Because my credit card limit only have 4k, so i apply one more for it and my stuff that i want pay installment is costing 7k cry.gif

So i have 8k limit to purchase, can you help me with more info about flexipay? i dun know all about the charge of bank and the interest.   icon_question.gif
yes of coz u can ask question about credit card here smile.gif

is Axxxxxxx u mean is Alliance? if yes, then their FPP (Flexible Payment Plan) are:

1. previously: got 1 time upfront charges of 6% for 12months, or 12% for 24months.
2. promo after that: got 1 time upfront charges of 2.5% for 6 months, or 5% for 12 months.
3. LATEST PROMO TILL 31/12/2010: NO UPFRONT CHARGES AT ALL for 6 & 12 months! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

here - http://www.alliancebank.com.my/catalog/pri...gue.aspx?cat=58

so if u purchase 3.5k for 2 cards and call alliance to convert to FPP before 31/12, each card need to pay only rm291.67 per month, for 12months.

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 10 2010, 07:38 AM
Gen-X
post Dec 10 2010, 08:44 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 10 2010, 04:16 AM)
yes of coz u can ask question about credit card here  smile.gif

is Axxxxxxx u mean is Alliance? if yes, then their FPP (Flexible Payment Plan) are:

1. previously: got 1 time upfront charges of 6% for 12months, or 12% for 24months.
2. promo after that: got 1 time upfront charges of 2.5% for 6 months, or 5% for 12 months.
3. LATEST PROMO TILL 31/12/2010: NO UPFRONT CHARGES AT ALL for 6 & 12 months! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

so if u purchase 3.5k for 2 cards and call alliance to convert to FPP before 31/12, each card need to pay only rm291.67 per month, for 12months.
thanks for the info, indeed the best offer around for 0% installement. Always thought that the FPP was for selected merchants and never click on it doh.gif
Skyena
post Dec 10 2010, 10:28 AM

22 posts

Dear all,

I saw a promotion of application of Citibank Airasia Credit Card through online, giving RM70e -voucher with terms and condition apply.
( Use for consequent two months with minimum amoutn stated )

I wish to share this to everyone, esp for those wish to apply for this card with getting the e-voucher.

I leave my name and contact at Citibank website, for application online for this card 2 times.
I leave my name and contact at Airasia website - Apply Airasia Card section for 3 times.
One month passed, no one called me yet. So i decided to write in a mail to Citibank and inquire regarding the card application and the name and contact leave at online website ealier.

"
Thank you for your e-mail to Citibank dated 10/8/10 regarding card
application.

We apologize for the inconveniences caused. Please be advise that we
have prompted relevant department to revert back to you as soon as
possible.

Or alternatively you may call our sales officer on 1300-13-5555/03-2383
4088 during office hour 0900am-0600pm/ Monday-Friday for credit card
inquiry.

We hope the above clarifies.

Thank you for using Citibank Online and have a nice day."

One week later, no one call yet. So I called the number that provided above for credit card application.
I spoke to the sales person and ask the card rewards and benefit - MR70 evoucher.
So then i apply it through them, Around One and Half week time i received my new Airasia Card.

Used for One week, a call from lady claimed that she is from Citibank ard 7pm ask me regarding the request of applying citibank card. I'm confused, how come they called after i received my credit card ? I told her that i already got the card.

Used the cards for two months, i didnt received any voucher from CItibank. Then, i contact them through online.
One week later, a lady from citibank-telesales called up and says that :-

Card application through tele-sales are not eligible to get the RM70 e-voucher.
Only apply only eligible to obtain that CTB voucher. So she insist no voucher will be given.

The problem is i already ask the sales person at the point of time before application from them, and now no voucher pulak.. !!

How do we know that we are apply at the 'RIGHT CHANEL or RIGHT DEPARTMENT' to entitle for the promotions advertised in public ?
I have asked, i have clarified... so what can i do ?
:s

Be careful when you apply for the cards - promotions. icon_rolleyes.gif
ahdi87
post Dec 10 2010, 10:51 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 10 2010, 04:16 AM)
yes of coz u can ask question about credit card here  smile.gif

Is kind of good news for me thumbup.gif
Thank you that show me this info, i will recalculate my finance and change the plan biggrin.gif
Robin Liew
post Dec 10 2010, 11:46 AM

290 posts

need some help

for cimb cc, how to change contact no?
cannot do thru clicks?
hye
post Dec 10 2010, 12:01 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Just to share my some info here.
Recently did a transaction / same merchant (but not the same amount) on the same date using SCB and MBB cards.

Transaction Date 8-12-10. Posted Date 9-12-10
SCB report US->MYR rate to be 3.21
MBB report US->MYR rate to be 3.18

Added on December 10, 2010, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Dec 10 2010, 11:46 AM)
need some help

for cimb cc, how to change contact no?
cannot do thru clicks?
Call into the card centre. Cannot do via CIMB Clicks.

This post has been edited by hye: Dec 10 2010, 12:02 PM
de.crystal
post Dec 10 2010, 12:21 PM

1,106 posts

OCBC titanum

Jz found out that if we wanna change our billing date, we will not be able to enjoy the cash discount anymore. Weird..
MilesAndMore
post Dec 10 2010, 12:27 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 10 2010, 12:01 PM)
Just to share my some info here.
Recently did a transaction / same merchant (but not the same amount) on the same date using SCB and MBB cards.

Transaction Date 8-12-10. Posted Date 9-12-10
SCB report US->MYR rate to be 3.21
MBB report US->MYR rate to be 3.18
I booked a hotel room using my HSBC MasterCard through Expedia on 8/12/10. Payment was also posted on the same day.

HSBC MasterCard
- USD to MYR = 3.2188

At least Standard Chartered Bank is giving you extra Choice Points for transactions done in foreign currency unlike HSBC cry.gif
ronnie
post Dec 10 2010, 12:37 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Dec 10 2010, 12:21 PM)
OCBC titanum

Jz found out that if we wanna change our billing date, we will not be able to enjoy the cash discount anymore.  Weird..
Can you elaborate ? I changed my statement date upon receiving my card.. still receiving the cash reabate as per normal.
alexwsk
post Dec 10 2010, 12:45 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Skyena @ Dec 10 2010, 10:28 AM)
Dear all,

I saw a promotion of application of Citibank Airasia Credit Card through online, giving RM70e -voucher with terms and condition apply.
( Use for consequent  two months with minimum amoutn stated )

I wish to share this to everyone, esp for those wish to apply for this card with getting the e-voucher.

I leave my name and contact at Citibank website, for application online for this card 2 times.
I leave my name and contact at Airasia website - Apply Airasia Card section for 3 times.
One month passed, no one called me yet. So i decided to write in a mail to Citibank and inquire regarding the card application and the name and contact leave at online website ealier.
"
Thank you for your e-mail to Citibank dated 10/8/10 regarding card
application.

We apologize for the inconveniences caused. Please be advise that we
have prompted relevant department to revert back to you as soon as
possible.

Or alternatively you may call our sales officer on 1300-13-5555/03-2383
4088 during office hour 0900am-0600pm/ Monday-Friday for credit card
inquiry.

We hope the above clarifies.

Thank you for using Citibank Online and have a nice day."

One week later, no one call yet. So I called the number that provided above for credit card application.
I spoke to the sales person and ask the card rewards and benefit - MR70 evoucher.
So then i apply it through them, Around One and Half week time i received my new Airasia Card.

Used for One week, a call from lady claimed that she is from Citibank ard 7pm ask me regarding the request of applying citibank card. I'm confused, how come they called after i received my credit card ? I told her that i already got the card.

Used the cards for two months, i didnt received any voucher from CItibank. Then, i contact them through online.
One week later, a lady from citibank-telesales called up and says that :-

Card application through tele-sales are not eligible to get the RM70 e-voucher.
Only apply only eligible to obtain that CTB voucher. So she insist no voucher will be given.

The problem is i already ask the sales person at the point of time before application from them, and now no voucher pulak.. !!

How do we know that we are apply at the 'RIGHT CHANEL or RIGHT DEPARTMENT' to entitle for the promotions advertised in public ?
I have asked, i have clarified... so what can i do ?
:s

Be careful when you apply for the cards - promotions.  icon_rolleyes.gif
email citibank and cc to bnmtelelink, look for their emails at their websites
hye
post Dec 10 2010, 12:47 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Allow me to update it to a 4 point precision to be able to make an apple-to-apple comparison.

SCB report US->MYR rate to be 3.2131
MBB report US->MYR rate to be 3.1755

If the above is true then HSBC (3.2188) is even more expensive ! (Quoted by bro MilesAndMore earlier)

This post has been edited by hye: Dec 10 2010, 12:48 PM
de.crystal
post Dec 10 2010, 12:48 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 10 2010, 12:37 PM)
Can you elaborate ? I changed my statement date upon receiving my card.. still receiving the cash reabate as per normal.
I asked the SC
according to her, once i changed, i will not be able to enjoy to the promotions available as the Tit holder, is not allowed to change the date.

I asked again what's d rationale, and according to her, it is the policy.

ronnie
post Dec 10 2010, 01:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Dec 10 2010, 12:48 PM)
I asked the SC
according to her, once i changed, i will not be able to enjoy to the promotions available as the Tit holder, is not allowed to change the date.

I asked again what's d rationale, and according to her, it is the policy.
It's in regards to those promotional pamphlets not the cash rebates.
JJBerry
post Dec 10 2010, 01:51 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 9 2010, 04:49 PM)
Did any of you check your CCRIS lately ? I just went to BNM to print my latest CCRIS and found out the last 4-digit of my HSBC credit card is wrong. The Citibank one however, is correct.
FYI, HSBC CC use different format to update CCRIS.
The account number in your CCRIS will different from your actual HSBC CC card number.
Nothing to be worried....
roy918
post Dec 10 2010, 02:21 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Dec 10 2010, 12:21 PM)
OCBC titanum

Jz found out that if we wanna change our billing date, we will not be able to enjoy the cash discount anymore.  Weird..
Cash discount or cash rebate?
There is no problem in getting cash rebate after changed billing date for my card.
winner
post Dec 10 2010, 02:23 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 10 2010, 12:47 PM)
Allow me to update it to a 4 point precision to be able to make an apple-to-apple comparison.

SCB report US->MYR rate to be 3.2131
MBB report US->MYR rate to be 3.1755

If the above is true then HSBC (3.2188) is even more expensive ! (Quoted by bro MilesAndMore earlier)
Yes, it is confirmed that MBB has the lowest forex exchange rate for overseas transactions. If MBB's admin fee is 0.5%, then admin fee for SCB and HSBC on forex exchange should be around 1.5%, and not 1.0% and 1.25% as reported by both banks respectively.
tzeling
post Dec 10 2010, 03:30 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 9 2010, 04:49 PM)
Did any of you check your CCRIS lately ? I just went to BNM to print my latest CCRIS and found out the last 4-digit of my HSBC credit card is wrong. The Citibank one however, is correct.
how to check CCRIS if im in East Msia? Can I do it online?

Added on December 10, 2010, 3:32 pmbtw, anyone can tell me which CC has the lowest overseas transaction rate (is 1% the lowest) or is there any CC offering 0% interest for overseas transactionl? thx~

This post has been edited by tzeling: Dec 10 2010, 03:32 PM
Gen-X
post Dec 10 2010, 03:46 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Dec 10 2010, 03:30 PM)
btw, anyone can tell me which CC has the lowest overseas transaction rate (is 1% the lowest) or is there any CC offering 0% interest for overseas transactionl? thx~
boy, did you read last post by winner. Everybody keep repeating that MBB lowest for overseas transactions and don't understand why newbies never read the 1st page.
alexwsk
post Dec 10 2010, 04:02 PM

4,094 posts

new promotion for SCB card holders, pls take note

this time they are not selecting the winners based on the fastest SMS received laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Dec 10 2010, 04:03 PM

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0310sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:12 AM