QUOTE(samquah @ Oct 27 2010, 07:55 PM)
I doubt they wud agree to the waiver unless, only a few days delay.Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....
Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....
Oct 27 2010, 09:10 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Oct 28 2010, 09:33 AM
Oct 28 2010, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 28 2010, 09:42 AM) Are you a heavy user of the SCB card ? As for me, I didn't use their SCB card after finishing off my Free cash from them ;-) same herethe reason why am i keeping them is because of the klia unlimited lounge access as i always travel (alth as of todate, i have stil not used it for even once). |
Oct 28 2010, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(ck3lam @ Oct 28 2010, 09:32 AM) SCB promotion. But as I see the T&C for the cashback eligibility, there are some points to note: is it applicable to all merchants or selected once only?- Your acc must be in good standing (as usual) - Any retail transaction from 1-Nov to 30-Nov (posted by the merchant and received by SCB) - Max capped at RM50 (Principle and Sup share the same) - Cashback credited by 30-Dec - Valid for the addressee of this letter only (So maybe it’s not a general promotion, but we will see whether SCB will advertise it at the end of this month or not in their website.) mb it is not open to all, which is why, i did not rec this letter? Added on October 28, 2010, 10:11 am QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 28 2010, 10:01 AM) have u used the KLIA lounge before?This post has been edited by de.crystal: Oct 28 2010, 10:11 AM |
Oct 29 2010, 10:14 PM
knock knock knock, jz recd my OCBC titanium today. appeal approved on mon, sent out on tues and rec today consider fast hor
also they really sent by snail mail remember other banks send by courier also, rec some "cheques" from UOB, for personal loan purposes. meaning once i bank in the monies, i am bound by it. Sounds attractive, 30k in 2 cheques, for a moment i tot of it. Then faster destroy it. hehe. Added on October 29, 2010, 10:24 pmnot bad also, after performing card activation request, there was a sms sent to confirm the activation. This post has been edited by de.crystal: Oct 29 2010, 10:24 PM |
Nov 1 2010, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(rickkywong @ Nov 1 2010, 11:02 AM) my point of view is, SCB do not have enough quota for their Platinum members as the year end reach and MAYBE your qualification had reach their minimum requirement such as Good paymaster, Good CCriss record. That's why they choose you and offer the Platinum with a minimum CL...Anyway, congratulation for becoming a Platinum holder at such a young age...cheers... how old is whitewing ? |
Nov 1 2010, 11:35 AM
Nov 1 2010, 12:06 PM
Nov 1 2010, 12:38 PM
Nov 1 2010, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 1 2010, 12:41 PM) Yea due to unforseen circumstances (dont wanna reveal here as am afraid wil be sued since the dispute has been resolved).Added on November 1, 2010, 12:59 pm QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 1 2010, 12:50 PM) FYI, CIMB/DA Flexi Plan for insurance/hospital/education bills has been revised. the flexi plan is the reason why am i still keeping the card. I tot the minimum amount has been fixed long time already. Unfortunately, I cant use cc to pay for my brother's tuisyen fees (he is studying in HELP), else, would have been a great saving in interest.Previously no minimum amount, now got minimum RM1,000. Darn, just been informed by CS about the revision when requesting for FPP conversion. This post has been edited by de.crystal: Nov 1 2010, 12:59 PM |
Nov 1 2010, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(rickkywong @ Nov 1 2010, 01:18 PM) not really. if you use your platinum card for more than 1 year, then it'll be easy for you to apply another one from others bank... but it doesnt apply if one is holding a Plat which has only 10k CL.and if you cancel all others card before applying another platinum, i strongly believe your next platinum will have more higher CL... If i cancel all, meaning i will get 100k CL? lol |
Nov 1 2010, 03:50 PM
Nov 1 2010, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 1 2010, 05:44 PM) why can't do FPP for HELP? Less than RM1K? This year my son did summer school at Taylors and his fees were converted to FPP. I think HELP only accepts tuisyen fee in cash/cheque form.Added on November 1, 2010, 6:07 pm QUOTE(heeheelim @ Nov 1 2010, 05:52 PM) Does anyone know where got Standard Chartered booth? I want to apply the free RM188 cards, and get some free gift... heehee... Try K4 at Sri Petaling.Btw, does it means that if I apply for 2 Platinum cards (Visa & Master) and 1 Biz Platinum card I will get RM 188 X 3 = RM564? Thanks ya Yes, if they approve all. mind you, RM50 will have to be accounted for the GST, so total cash available is RM414 (RM138*3). This post has been edited by de.crystal: Nov 1 2010, 06:07 PM |
Nov 1 2010, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(winner @ Nov 1 2010, 06:41 PM) I would suggest that you cancel most of your cards. Or else, you will be getting difficulty in obtaining bank loans next time. that last statement only applicable if there are credit outstanding as i had no problem in my recent loan application which was confirmed by the bank's officer. |
Nov 1 2010, 07:24 PM
Nov 1 2010, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(rickkywong @ Nov 1 2010, 07:30 PM) I'm there yesterday and ONLY saw HSBC cc counter, NO SCB counter... went i went there yesterday, all the bankers were there together at the MCD ice cream counter.Oh ya, i just recall.... HSBC located at Endah Parade main entrance and SCB located at outside K4 cashier counter (LG) |
Nov 2 2010, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(winner @ Nov 1 2010, 07:28 PM) Your combined CLs from different banks will be treated as potential debts and thus affecting your loan repayment capability. but when i wanted to apply for my 2nd loan last week, i repeated ask the officer, he said is fine as it appears 0 outstanding debt in the ccriss... (dong get me wrong, not wanting to argue here, just stating my findings)hmmm |
Nov 2 2010, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Nov 2 2010, 12:28 PM) Actually the statement given by the CS is true. It is positive is you wish to look at your credit repayment discipline. which is why, in short, having huge CL or lots of CC doent affect the hsing loan application. You got the point that, in housing loan scenario, the bank can resort to auction of the property if one fails to make repayment.The other angle will be a concern should you decide to take on a home loan, etc where credit worthiness is evaluated then you might get stuck as your net worth is a huge gap against your "perceived" credit. Don't compare CC credit against big ticket debt such as home loan because the bank can liquidate your house (and house is deemed as assets) for loan recovery purposes. They can't do the same if you default on your cc payment and recovery is harder. I know this is difficult to understand to some but in short some personal debt is OK but to overdo the debt will not be good on you. |
Nov 2 2010, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(leozai @ Nov 2 2010, 12:57 PM) oh yeah.. my 1st credit card have been approve this morning (^^,)V congrats! remember, to spend wisely and only swipe if it is within your budget. Dont be a cc debt slave just now i call to card center to ask... they say this morning approve d... will send by pos laju... receive within 1 week. but just now got 1 pos laju fella call me n ask when am i... say got pos laju for me ... hope its da card XD Added on November 2, 2010, 1:05 pmlol... just when i finish da msg... da pos laju fella reach.. just got my card XD n they give me 4k CR XD oh yeah.. my taiwan trip this thursday wud b wanderfulXD... kinda excited right now .. having my own 1st credit card XD kakakaka |
Nov 3 2010, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(ck3lam @ Nov 2 2010, 11:26 PM) Does it really matter if the card is plat or not? As long as the card suits you, even a classic card with great promotions all year long is already very good. bcz of this, my wallet is now for the OCBC Tit and have kept the all the plats away from my wallet alth occassionally i feel inferior / uncomfortable by using the Tit and giving the impression that i dont have a Plat.Some platinum cards cannot even match with titanium or gold card, the same goes to WMC/VI. Sometimes people are chasing so-called "status" rather than really looking at its benefits. Of course I'm not pointing anyone here, just a friendly reminder what is the most important and why you need to apply a credit card, not because it is plat or world/infinite. Oh yeah, now i enjoy spending monies as i know it wil be converted to cash which is way better than points. Added on November 3, 2010, 9:59 am QUOTE(johnnyc @ Nov 3 2010, 12:06 AM) guys, maybes, some banks are desperate for customers. My car loan with tiger bank was approved last two week ago and when i check with maybank2u today, there was additional 2 cc account in my account. Maybank Ikhwan Visa and Ikhwan Amex cc. LOL I doubt that. I guess that's the SA, who was desperate. I barely remember when i applied for my housing loan, i was asked to sign some forms (1 of which, is CC application form and of course, I refused to sign it).This post has been edited by de.crystal: Nov 3 2010, 09:59 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0449sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:44 PM |