QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 20 2010, 06:05 PM)
Received a sms from AmBank saying my credit application was unsuccessfull ..
, I was so happy that they fail me ... wahahah ... Atleast I got the free gift on the spot ..
Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....
Oct 20 2010, 06:10 PM
4,093 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
Oct 20 2010, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(romariotan82 @ Oct 20 2010, 06:16 PM) you can't chk but you can always call and askAdded on October 20, 2010, 7:59 pm QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 20 2010, 07:46 PM) If Ambank surprisingly approved your cc application, then you receive a statement containing RM50 GST, you come to here and blahblahblah curse the hell out of Ambank. This post has been edited by alexwsk: Oct 20 2010, 07:59 PM |
Oct 21 2010, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 20 2010, 11:47 PM) Anybody used Hong Leong Bank for IBG ? i used itBasic Savings / Current account: RM0.50 per transfer http://www.hlb.com.my/eb/personal/hlop_ft_...sp?flag=hlop_ft and I also always transfer from my pbb normal savings to pbb basic savings b4 performing IBG Added on October 21, 2010, 8:53 am QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 20 2010, 09:33 PM) Haha .. I don't think they will approve my application .. bloody salesgirl .. go put ambank islamic platinum credit card wo ... how come u don't hv CCRIS? u oledi hv a few cc maAdded on October 21, 2010, 8:55 am QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 21 2010, 12:54 AM) did your online banking show "HL Basic Savings Account"?Added on October 21, 2010, 8:57 am QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 20 2010, 09:38 PM) alexwsk: Airport Lounge for RHB Plat - 4X a year at KLIA, LCCT and Senai. 4X access share with supp card (i.e. Supp card also can enter free). added, thx for the infoThis post has been edited by alexwsk: Oct 21 2010, 08:57 AM |
Oct 21 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 21 2010, 10:50 AM) No it doesnt show what you said. it's a Savings Account-i. yup, savings account-i is normal accountI felt something must have gone wrong. The bank has not completed the account conversion process but told me that it's already done. i have filed an official complaint via email to HLOnline. I requested a refund of RM8 atm card fee as well, as MilesAndMore said HLB's BSA does not have atm card fee. miles is right, my HLB's BSA does not hv ATM card fee Added on October 21, 2010, 12:12 pm QUOTE(hye @ Oct 21 2010, 11:13 AM) Oh yes .... sorry miss this part. not all, just did PBB BT last month, no statement requiredYou can only execute the BT once you receive your statement. All cc providers (not only OCBC) would require the cc statement that you want to BT from. Added on October 21, 2010, 12:15 pm QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 21 2010, 11:27 AM) How could the Officer say the account has been successfully converted? She said she checked through HL database wor...I asked for a clear explanation from the bank, and not forget to tease HLB's incompetence. did u ask for a photocopy of the conversion form which u filled in?if u hv, screw them kaw kaw This post has been edited by alexwsk: Oct 21 2010, 12:15 PM |
Oct 21 2010, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 21 2010, 12:49 PM) No I don't have the photocopy. The teller took the ori form. if the conversion was done and effected, how come still got charge However, I asked for confirmation from HLB Online, and an officer replied that the conversion was done and effected. I made a screenshot of that message. Later then if I drop by HLB I'll try to get a photocopy of that form. I wonder the bank would entertain my request. if u walk in to the branch, just ask them to reverse the charge straight away |
Oct 21 2010, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 21 2010, 03:58 PM) Last night I just email HLB and asked for reverse charge for atm fee. Just now when I stepped in to the bank, the branch manager recognized me & passed me a credit advice RM8. glad it has been sorted out, in my opinion most likely system error, branch system and HQ system not syncI wonder if anybody kena screw kaw kaw for the error. Could it be purely server error? HLB sees my account as BSA-i, but my Online Banking shows SA-i. This is weird. Anyway, now they are aware of such error, I hope this doesn't happen to anyone else. and wow, the branch manager even recognized u |
Oct 21 2010, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 21 2010, 04:28 PM) lol. I am not a VIP though. It's just that my parents are their customers since MUI Bank era. I always deposit cash/cheque on behalf of my parents, all the tellers know who I am actually. agreedSomehow, banks without CDM know their customers better. nowadays all machine or online |
Oct 22 2010, 04:09 PM
Oct 23 2010, 11:38 AM
Oct 23 2010, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 23 2010, 11:46 AM) hehe, glad to find bahau ppl heresame school somemore but i remembered some yrs ago, not many places can swipe card there Added on October 23, 2010, 4:15 pm QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 23 2010, 04:09 PM) Today I received my PBB statement,I have to pay RM 135++ for my swipe recently,when I open it .. I notice Monthly Reward Cash Back was there .... PBB credit RM 130 into my account and I only need to pay RM5+++ now cash back month 2?did you get any for month 1? This post has been edited by alexwsk: Oct 23 2010, 06:15 PM |
Oct 23 2010, 05:02 PM
Oct 23 2010, 05:46 PM
Oct 23 2010, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(rickkywong @ Oct 23 2010, 09:35 PM) THANK YOU FOR THE LINK BUT FEEL DISAPPOINTED EVEN THOUGH I SENT IN THE SMS AT 9:01AM (STILL NOT FAST ENOUGH) AND NEVER MANAGE TO WIN ANYTHING WITH SPENDING OVER 20K FOR SEPTEMBER MONTH.... since it's SMS, even if you send in sharp at 9:00am, you might not win as welllots of forumer encountered the same with SCB promo b4 this oso |
Oct 24 2010, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(rickkywong @ Oct 23 2010, 11:24 PM) But, i thought that they said....(Spend & Redeem. Be the quickest to send in your sms on the redemption dates) well, i thk in the tnc, they sure hv a rules said winners selection is their decision and it's final and unquestionable So, time send in sms is very important....If not, then they shouldn't write like that. I feel like cheated. To be fair, i suggest that they listed the time of the winners sent in their sms... but luckily for the SCB promo, they hv guaranteed prize, so at least get something |
Oct 27 2010, 11:10 AM
Oct 27 2010, 09:51 PM
Oct 28 2010, 02:41 PM
Oct 31 2010, 10:29 AM
Nov 1 2010, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(winner @ Nov 1 2010, 07:28 PM) Your combined CLs from different banks will be treated as potential debts and thus affecting your loan repayment capability. true, but if you always pay in full and no other outstanding credit facilities, your loan app shud hv no probmy total CL almost = my annual salary (previously exceeded, but request to reduce CL for 2 of the cards), but I still manage to get housing loan from 3 banks recently (applied 3 banks only) of course, if you don't need the CL, reduce it |
Nov 6 2010, 04:44 PM
| Change to: | 0.0555sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:52 PM |