125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

wufei
post Oct 13 2010, 11:15 PM

3,039 posts

bookmark
ronnie
post Oct 13 2010, 11:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Oct 13 2010, 10:43 PM)
anyone has experienced 4 weeks of processing for their OCBC Titanium? I missed two calls from private number this and last week, not sure whether it is from OCBC.

not sure whether I need to follow up or just wait and see
Yes... OCBC calls will be listed as "Private number".
If you don't answer, then they will assume the contact details are fake, and subsequently reject your application.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Oct 13 2010, 11:21 PM
ck3lam
post Oct 13 2010, 11:22 PM

172 posts

Some of my findings but I'm not sure whether you will state for a particular card of a bank or not. Just see which one applies. Italic sentence with brackets are just my comments.

1. Annual fee
OCBC (**minimum swipes apply)

2. Tap and Go - no signature required
CIMB Touch 'n Go Visa (This one a bit different as it is the first credit card with Touch and Go)

3. Credit Card linked to Petrol Giants
Citibank <> SHELL (This only applicable for Citibank Shell, Citibank Cashback Plat applies to all petrol stations)

9. Cash Advance fees
HLB Essential: 2% of the amount advanced or a minimum of RM5, whichever is higher. This is imposed for each cash advance transaction. Minimum withdrawal for each cash advance is RM200.

12. RM50 Government Service Tax
With effect from 1 January 2010, there will be service tax imposed on credit card as follows :
i. RM50 per annum on each Principal Card; and
ii. RM25 per annum on each Supplementary Card
The service tax will be collected on the date the card is issued, on the completion of each year or on the date of renewal of the card.
This means that the above mentioned service tax shall be levied on new credit card issued effective from 1 January 2010. For existing credit cards issued before 1 January 2010, the service tax shall be levied upon anniversary of card issuance.

(Although Budget 2011 will be announced soon, but the current GST charges is still applicable and a lot people is asking the same question. Furthermore, the thumbnail image link is broken)

This post has been edited by ck3lam: Oct 13 2010, 11:29 PM
tzeling
post Oct 14 2010, 12:24 AM

76 posts

is the govt budget 2011 out yet?
MilesAndMore
post Oct 14 2010, 12:33 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 14 2010, 12:24 AM)
is the govt budget 2011 out yet?
Tomorrow

Reventon
post Oct 14 2010, 03:30 AM

2,921 posts

@rockefeller

MBB WMC changed to by invitation now?
alexwsk
post Oct 14 2010, 08:34 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Oct 13 2010, 10:53 PM)
Why not have a subsection for Premium Credit Cards and its requirements?

Eg:

CIMB & DA World Mastercard Visa Infinite Min Income Requirement: RM 200k
Maybank World Mastercard Min Income Requirement: RM 240k (By Invitation)
MBF World Mastercard Min Income Requirement: RM 200k (By Invitation)
Standard Chartered Visa Infinite: Only for Priority Banking customer (RM 250k in deposits)
RHB Visa Infinite: Strictly by Invitation
CIMB Enrich World Mastercard: Strictly by Invitation (those with card usage above RM 500k per annum may be considered)
ok thumbup.gif
alexwsk
post Oct 14 2010, 08:42 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 14 2010, 03:30 AM)
@rockefeller

MBB WMC changed to by invitation now?
any holders want to confirm on this?
whether it's by invitation only or open application?
hye
post Oct 14 2010, 08:52 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 14 2010, 08:42 AM)
From my own experience, you can apply for MBB's WMC openly @ selected promotion period/location. For example, I was offered the WMC @ the recent PC Fair when the bank staff saw the card that I am using as reference.

I also remembered that during this year's Maybank's Treats @ MidValley a forummer also reported that the WMC is open for application during that period. So ... I am not exactly sure how to classify the application type coz both also is possible.

This post has been edited by hye: Oct 14 2010, 08:53 AM
alexwsk
post Oct 14 2010, 09:01 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 14 2010, 08:52 AM)
From my own experience, you can apply for MBB's WMC openly @ selected promotion period/location. For example, I was offered the WMC @ the recent PC Fair when the bank staff saw the card that I am using as reference.

I also remembered that during this year's Maybank's Treats @ MidValley a forummer also reported that the WMC is open for application during that period. So ... I am not exactly sure how to classify the application type coz both also is possible.
i've already updated it to open application, based on MBB website
SUSrockefeller
post Oct 14 2010, 09:08 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 14 2010, 08:42 AM)
I got mine by invitation since I was already their Visa Platinum cardholder and the annual fee's waived by virtue of being their private wealth management client. I asked the officer in Maybank TTDI he said the issuance of the card is on by invitation basis but, he however said, if you can prove that your earnings is more than RM 240k annually, they can recommend for you to get invited.

Added on October 14, 2010, 9:12 am
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 14 2010, 09:01 AM)
i've already updated it to open application, based on MBB website
For CIMB / DA World or VI, can you add the requirements to Min Income requirement of RM 200k or Existing HSBC Cardholder with CL RM 30k and above OR Citibank CL RM 50k and above OR Other banks RM 70k and above?

This post has been edited by rockefeller: Oct 14 2010, 09:12 AM
lara_
post Oct 14 2010, 09:30 AM

139 posts

As requested in v11 thread, this is the list of my spending on OCBC Titanium card from 9/28-10/11.
The spending listed is "round down" and "sum".

479.00 Klinik + Insurance
253.00 Carrefour Tropicana
119.00 Giant Kelana Jaya
45.00 Petrol BHP
58.00 Pizza Hut
42.00 Secret Recipe
113.00 TMOnline
100.00 TNB @ Kedai Tenaga
100.00 TNB @ OCBC

5% rebate 28.95
1% rabate 7.32

The first transaction is obviously 1%.
The others is obviously 5%. Somehow, I get 1% for some of my spending. To be accurate, RM253 total spending goes to 1%.
My first guessing is Carrefour which 253 sharp.

Hope the expert here can help. rclxms.gif

P/S:
Remove as not relevant anymore.

This post has been edited by lara_: Oct 14 2010, 09:55 AM
tgeoklin
post Oct 14 2010, 09:34 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 13 2010, 10:35 PM)
The current EON Bank administrative fee for overseas transactions is 1% instead of 2%.
EON's Visa Signature also entitles to free priority pass membership for limited free lounge visits worldwide tongue.gif
hye
post Oct 14 2010, 09:35 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

@rockefeller

Let's publishing the reference CL required to apply CIMB WMC since it is likely a limited time promo done by the bank. They can pull the plug on this promotion anytime and the application is not exactly 100% guaranteed.

There's still some chance you can get rejected. Many reader here think cc approval is their right but for for that at the end of the day ... you are "applying" for for the card. So rejection does exist.

Added on October 14, 2010, 9:37 am
QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Oct 14 2010, 09:34 AM)
EON's Visa Signature also entitles to free priority pass membership for limited free lounge visits worldwide  tongue.gif
Limited means ... you are likely to be charged once the free visit are up. I have spoken to the Premier Lounge rep @ LCCT and they have this problem where customers get upset with their bank when they see the charge later. Often they demand the Premier Lounge rep to check their membership status (payable or not) which they are unable to do.

This post has been edited by hye: Oct 14 2010, 09:37 AM
ronnie
post Oct 14 2010, 09:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(lara_ @ Oct 14 2010, 09:30 AM)
As requested in v11 thread, this is the list of my spending on OCBC Titanium card from 9/28-10/11.
The spending listed is "round down" and "sum".

479.00  Klinik + Insurance
253.00  Carrefour Tropicana
119.00  Giant Kelana Jaya
45.00  Petrol BHP
58.00  Pizza Hut
42.00  Secret Recipe
113.00  TMOnline
100.00  TNB @ Kedai Tenaga
100.00  TNB @ OCBC

5% rebate 28.95
1% rabate 7.32
The first transaction is obviously 1%.
The others is obviously 5%. Somehow, I get 1% for some of my spending. To be accurate, RM253 total spending goes to 1%.
My first guessing is Carrefour which 253 sharp.

Hope the expert here can help.  rclxms.gif
P/S:
Ronnie get 5% from Carrefour Tropicana
MGM get 1% from Carrefour Tropicana. Confirm by OCBC CS.
Myself probably get 1% from Carrefour Tropicana

Could it be different counter using different MCC Code  rclxub.gif ?
Ronnie did not shop at Carrefour Tropicana....
Based on the calculation, it seem to indicate 1% for Carrefour Tropicana & Klinik + Insurance (RM4.79+RM2.53=RM7.32)
Was the total 5% rebate = RM28.95 ? Based on my calculation, it should be RM28.85.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Oct 14 2010, 09:43 AM
ronnie
post Oct 14 2010, 09:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Statement Date = 15 October 2010

On 17 October 2010, I did Cash Advance withdrawal from ATM for RM100.
From 17 October to 15 November 2010, will there be DAILY INTEREST (18% p.a.) charged on the Cash Advance withdrawn ?
Oxigen
post Oct 14 2010, 09:51 AM

Need Help Newbie®
1,532 posts

Peraturan Kad Kredit Lebih Ketat [Sauce]
^
some sneek & peak before the official Budget 2011 tomorrow, if it is implemented, do you think it is a good move?

-cheers-

ronnie
post Oct 14 2010, 09:53 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Oxigen @ Oct 14 2010, 09:51 AM)
Peraturan Kad Kredit Lebih Ketat [Sauce]
^
some sneek & peak before the official Budget 2011 tomorrow, if it is implemented, do you think it is a good move?

-cheers-

Old news.... let's all wait for Najib's Budget speech this Friday for actual details, rather than rumors.
jack2
post Oct 14 2010, 09:56 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 14 2010, 09:49 AM)
Statement Date = 15 October 2010

On 17 October 2010, I did Cash Advance withdrawal from ATM for RM100.
From 17 October to 15 November 2010, will there be DAILY INTEREST (18% p.a.) charged on the Cash Advance withdrawn ?
100 also wanna witdrawn from cc?

You will kena cash advance fee of 5% or RM50 whichever is higher. Daily interest is calculated until full payment.

This post has been edited by jack2: Oct 14 2010, 10:05 AM
lara_
post Oct 14 2010, 10:01 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 14 2010, 09:42 AM)
Ronnie did not shop at Carrefour Tropicana....
Based on the calculation, it seem to indicate 1% for Carrefour Tropicana & Klinik + Insurance (RM4.79+RM2.53=RM7.32)
Was the total 5% rebate = RM28.95 ? Based on my calculation, it should be RM28.85.
Sorry for the carrefour misunderstand. Previously you comment on my "Carrefour Tropicana", I thought you shop the same branch.
For the 5% rebate discrepancy, I am not sure. Probably "the system does not round down for all transactions amount" or "sum up then only round down" or "etc".

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0141sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:11 PM