Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....
zenquix
Nov 18 2010, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 18 2010, 05:09 PM) Sorry sir, not able to assist you, I also want to know anybody else got points from MBB to offset GST. I myself would have to pay RM50 GST to MBB soon as they have approved my re-application for Petronas Plat. I only read in this thread once where a member got extra points to offset the GST. Reason I getting MBB again is because next year onwards will be travelling more often overseas. You might want to change the application to a normal Plat since it is for overseas use
nokiaXP
Nov 18 2010, 06:05 PM
Currently have citi and hlb card
This post has been edited by nokiaXP: Nov 18 2010, 06:06 PM
ck_tonny
Nov 18 2010, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Nov 18 2010, 06:05 PM) Currently have citi and hlb card HLB nice in privilege??
nokiaXP
Nov 18 2010, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Nov 18 2010, 06:10 PM) Not bad.I holding Gold Mastercard
ck_tonny
Nov 18 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Nov 18 2010, 06:11 PM) Not bad.I holding Gold Mastercard I m holding Visa Gold card, the most i can find is dining privilege, m i rite?
nokiaXP
Nov 18 2010, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Nov 18 2010, 06:14 PM) I m holding Visa Gold card, the most i can find is dining privilege, m i rite? U have then u why still asking me ,lol
ck_tonny
Nov 18 2010, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Nov 18 2010, 06:18 PM) U have then u why still asking me ,lol Coz i seldom use it, applied 3 months ago, swipe 1 time then put inside drawer, haha. And I m not familiar with their privileges, that's why I ask u.
nokiaXP
Nov 18 2010, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Nov 18 2010, 06:20 PM) Coz i seldom use it, applied 3 months ago, swipe 1 time then put inside drawer, haha. And I m not familiar with their privileges, that's why I ask u. 1 month need swipe 2 times only annual fee waive
ck_tonny
Nov 18 2010, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Nov 18 2010, 06:22 PM) 1 month need swipe 2 times only annual fee waive Mine one is first year waive, subsequent year swipe 24 times per year to get annual fee waive and get 12,000 bonus points to offset GST.
Gen-X
Nov 18 2010, 07:06 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(zenquix @ Nov 18 2010, 05:49 PM) You might want to change the application to a normal Plat since it is for overseas use yah noted your post yesterday that MBB Petronas no 2X reward points. However my application already approved. If go apply another MBB card, got to pay another RM50 GST la.
zenquix
Nov 18 2010, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 18 2010, 07:06 PM) yah noted your post yesterday that MBB Petronas no 2X reward points. However my application already approved. If go apply another MBB card, got to pay another RM50 GST la. ask them to change the card. Call the CS and complain abit.
nokiaXP
Nov 18 2010, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Nov 18 2010, 06:25 PM) Mine one is first year waive, subsequent year swipe 24 times per year to get annual fee waive and get 12,000 bonus points to offset GST. Think my condition same as yours
winner
Nov 18 2010, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Nov 18 2010, 07:27 PM) ask them to change the card. Call the CS and complain abit. It is unethical and not right to complain as he is the one who applied for this card in the first place. Nothing can be done if the bank is not willing to absorb the cost and change the card.
de.crystal
Nov 18 2010, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(SeanChang @ Nov 18 2010, 04:44 PM) Wow! last week was able to login without otp, now have to carry around the hardware token how does a hardware token looks like
andrekua
Nov 18 2010, 08:17 PM
My first statement with OCBC arrived and glad to see that I get almost RM28 rebate on <RM800 bill. However, I did spot something strange. I did get a 1% rebate of RM2.xx but I did not have any transaction thats RM2x.xx in the statement. Bonus kar?
de.crystal
Nov 18 2010, 08:21 PM
i think so far OCBC offers the longest repayment period my cc statment is 11 and repayment is on 1 of every month, so a total 21 days compared to my cimb, 17 and repayment date is 1 of every month.
what do u all think?
Gen-X
Nov 18 2010, 08:26 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(zenquix @ Nov 18 2010, 07:27 PM) ask them to change the card. Call the CS and complain abit. Just spoke to a MBB CS, he informed that the 2X overseas promotion for Plat card expired, and it was also applicable to Petronas Plat. But like you said, you were getting contradicting confirmation on this from different CS. As for GST, if i was issued a card and there is not a single transaction within 3 months from issuance, the GST will be reimbursed if I cancel the card.
johnnyc
Nov 18 2010, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Nov 18 2010, 05:15 PM) it's out in the news now - Banks wage credit card warsif not for the 15% AMEX campaign which I've oledi swiped, i'll call them up and cancel the card and see whether they gv me 10k points I'm waiting for more wars to be wage especially, during Christmas and CNY times
hebe87
Nov 18 2010, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 18 2010, 08:17 PM) how does a hardware token looks like Here's the singapore one http://www.ocbc.com/personal-banking/2FA/index.shtmlI having one also because I had foreign currency account with OCBC singapore. Since i dun have singapore registered number, the only option i have is hardware token Hardware token is like a pendrive. If you are not cautious enuf, you may easily lost it especially when you bring it around. therefore sms token is by far the best to me
alexwsk
Nov 18 2010, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 18 2010, 08:17 PM) how does a hardware token looks like from hsbc This post has been edited by alexwsk: Nov 18 2010, 08:56 PM