Headphones AIAIAI's Tycho Magnetic Anomaly 1 REVIEW, FORM + FUNCTION = TMA-1

E1 - AKG
post Apr 30 2011, 07:02 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(colbert89 @ Jan 23 2011, 05:50 PM)
hope to get this headphone in near future...
Heard a lot of good reviews  in terms of sound and design.
New toy!

E1 - AKG
post Jun 16 2011, 09:33 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Slevin Sent @ Jun 13 2011, 10:37 PM)
Aiks didn't test the headphone at 11 jun
If you are going to the UM TT, may bring it along just for you to test drool.gif

E1 - AKG
post Jun 30 2011, 02:27 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jun 27 2011, 10:15 PM)
Arh! haha, anyway I own TMA-1, it was a replacement to my pioneer hdj-1000 headphone and I use it for djing biggrin.gif
So how do you find the performance of the TMA-1 hmm.gif

E1 - AKG
post Jul 13 2011, 05:53 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Jul 8 2011, 09:28 PM)
Tested this headphones when I meet up with E1 to purchase the E11......man you poisoned me! Damn good headphone when paired with a proper headphone amp. From photos it looked toyish but real life it's a solid piece of art. Was testing it with a favorite track of mine which is Deftones - My Own Summer.......you know the intro???? I crank up the volume and the intro hits in and my jaw just dropped......but one thing I hate is that.....I need to buy another headphone which is the TMA-1.....tested the Fanny Wang but it cannot carry the guitar riff from my test track......also I compared my AKG K240MKII snare drum hits doesn't have the crisp and body like on the TMA-1, a must buy for me in the future.......near future.....boss give discount! smile.gif
Wow rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jul 21 2011, 02:06 PM
E1 - AKG
post Jul 21 2011, 02:07 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Jul 13 2011, 01:12 AM)
Which amp u guys pair the tma?
Hi, what is your source?

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jul 31 2011, 10:47 PM
E1 - AKG
post Jul 31 2011, 10:48 PM

6,439 posts

Digital Trends' Editor's Choice. Rated 9 out of 10.

http://www.digitaltrends.com/headphone-rev...i-tma-1-review/

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jul 31 2011, 10:49 PM
E1 - AKG
post Aug 8 2011, 10:42 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(PopoPRP @ Aug 4 2011, 10:26 PM)
Got my TMA-1 with mic from bro E1 a few weeks ago and have loved every bit of it ever since.
I'm not an audiophile, just a casual user for travelling and such, but i do appreciate good sounding headphones and these are most probably the best phones that i've used in this price range. The sound quality can carry most of the songs i listen to, specially rock and r&b with it's bass at a level that's just nice for me. The build is also very good in quality especially if you're rough or have to keep it in your bag a lot, and the cable with with mic serves its purpose very well, haven't had complaints from the other person when i'm on the phone with it. The control is usual volume, start/stop, fwd/back.
Currently have a JDS labs cmoy v2.03 that i pair it with, gets cleaner sound and a lot more bass when i'm in the mood.
So far very very happy with the headphonea and would recommend it for the price range.
AiAiAi TMA-1 vs Audio Technica M50. http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/526956...50-tma-1-review.

E1 - AKG
post Aug 9 2011, 09:49 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 9 2011, 03:27 AM)
How would it perform with my iPad & Hippo Box+ amp? What's the best thing about this headphone? Bass? Comfort level?
Bring your iPad + LOD + Hippo Box+ and head down to the following and ask to try the TMA-1.

Tong Lee at LowYat Plaza, ask for Jenny.

MacStudio at Bangsar Shopping Centre, ask for Justin.

and last but not least, the boys at Jaben!
E1 - AKG
post Aug 9 2011, 10:41 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Aug 9 2011, 10:13 AM)
Taikor E1 outstation ah?
Shhh unsure.gif Don't Taiko here taiko there, samua taiko kena tangkap liao tongue.gif Still need to cari makan blink.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Aug 9 2011, 10:41 AM
E1 - AKG
post Aug 10 2011, 12:50 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Aug 10 2011, 10:18 AM)
Haha my likely upgrades from the atrios smile.gif
whether this or the m-50. btw nice review toughnut! job well done!
TMA-1 vs M50

http://www.head-fi.org/for​um/thread/526...tma-1-rev​iew
E1 - AKG
post Aug 10 2011, 08:11 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Aug 10 2011, 03:54 PM)
i wonder if i can get a comfy fit for the tma-1.i got a big head. new era caps size 7 7/8  cry.gif
Do have a big head as well. Can't even fit standard caps. With the TMA-1 on the head, there is still room to go, shouldn't be a problem nod.gif

E1 - AKG
post Aug 11 2011, 10:09 PM

6,439 posts

Malaysian recording artiste, Danny One 温力铭 http://www.facebook.com/DannyOne with his TMA-1.

E1 - AKG
post Aug 16 2011, 07:44 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 12 2011, 06:51 AM)
I see, I guess I'll use the Hippo Box+ if I need more bass biggrin.gif Well, I'm buying the TMA-1 for two things, 1 is the look, and the other is the bass icon_rolleyes.gif Will go to Plaza Lowyat and try it soon smile.gif
Did you manage to have a go at it again hmm.gif

E1 - AKG
post Aug 18 2011, 09:28 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 08:20 AM)
I see, thanks a lot for the clarification. I like it when the headphone doesn't make your ears hot. It's very durable too I guess, since it's DJ Headphone? smile.gif

Arghhhhg wanna sell my Atrio's ASAP sad.gif
Going to Tong Lee this weekend hmm.gif

E1 - AKG
post Aug 18 2011, 04:47 PM

6,439 posts

Work of art drool.gif

E1 - AKG
post Aug 18 2011, 05:11 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 05:06 PM)
It's available there right? Or are you in Bukit Bintang?
Can meet you around Bukit Bintang on Saturday between 12 and 3pm. Might as well do a small TT if anyone else interested hmm.gif
E1 - AKG
post Aug 18 2011, 06:08 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 05:59 PM)
Alright. Tell me where is the place ya smile.gif
Oops, is it ok to do it at Coffee Bean LowYat? It is still fasting!
E1 - AKG
post Aug 18 2011, 06:44 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 06:27 PM)
Yeah I'm fasting! Haha doh.gif But I think it's ok, wouldn't mind smile.gif
Would 12 be good? Anyone else?
E1 - AKG
post Aug 18 2011, 09:42 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 06:50 PM)
Erm, I think 1 or 2 would be better for me smile.gif
It is up to you, need to leave at 3pm. Please bring your source if possible.
E1 - AKG
post Aug 20 2011, 07:57 PM

6,439 posts

Danny One 温力铭 http://www.facebook.com/DannyOne

0.0254sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:51 PM