Headphones AIAIAI's Tycho Magnetic Anomaly 1 REVIEW, FORM + FUNCTION = TMA-1

TStoughnut
post Oct 13 2010, 10:12 PM, updated 16y ago

3,239 posts

BACKGROUND
AIAIAI was conceived in the A House, an old Copenhagen industrial building that became a seminal nest of creativity around 2005. We hosted a club at the top of the building, and initiated the influx of a collective, consisting of more than 200 young creative minds, many of whom we still work closely with today. This environment didn’t just shape some of the biggest and most influential Danish artists, musicians and designers. It also shaped AIAIAI’s collective vision, which still hasn’t changed: We aim to create headphones and other consumer electronic related products that have a clear connection to the creative world, and thus make a heartfelt, different and genuine statement.

The TMA-1 headphone has been tested and tweaked by the world's most skilled DJs, designed by Danish design firm KiBiSi and further developed in cooperation with Tartelet Records, Mannhandle and Thank You For Clapping.

CONTENTS
2 sets of earpads (leather and foam)
a carrying pouch
a booklet
a 1.7 meter cable
a 6.3 mm stereo plug converter.

SPECIFICATION
Transducer Principle: Dynamic, closed
Driver Unit Size: 40 mm
Impedance: 32±15% Ohm
Load Rating: 0.1W
Frequency Response: 20 to 20.000 Hz
Total Harmonic Distortion: <0.3%
Sensitivity: 110±3dB Weight w/o
Cable: 190 Gram
Price: €180~

UNBOXING PHOTO

REVIEW
Packaging
TMA-1 packed in one luxury and sturdy box, similar to Beat By Dre's Studio headphone. But with black scheme all over it. Headphone properly contained within the box by soft foam. The box itself look like piece of ART, no kidding. Simplistic, in line with the headphone's minimalist design.

Accessories
Nothing fancy included, again, minimalist (which is bad, for this case lol) but AIAIAI is generous enough to include extra pair of foam earpads. Stock earpads is leather. 1.7 meters cable is coiled type with straight jack and quite thick. Cable can be easily swapped since connection on headphone (left cup) is typical 3.5mm port, so custom cable can be easily experimented here. A zipped double layer pouch also included in the package to protect the headphone during transport. Made from high quality cloth material with yellow inner lining mesh.

Construction
Minimalist design with velvety smooth texture. The teflon (is it?) texture is really smooth and look rugged. Fingerprint and oil resistant but not moisture resistant. In term of weight, it's lightweight compared to previous behemoth I owned, ATH-M50. It's quite portable but the simple design does not allowed any cups rotating or folding. The only adjustable parts are right and left cups and due to this, I encountered one MAJOR flaw compared to M50, more on this in next section. I noticed that the rubbery grip lining underneath the headband is glued to the headband using some sort of adhesive. When pressed together, I can hear bubble crackling which suggests that there's gap in-between both panels. My guess is that the adhesive used is not suitable to bond both materials together.

Comfort and Isolation
Compared to other cans I tried, TMA-1 exerts the lowest clamping force on my head. And here comes the MAJOR flaw. TMA-1 does not stay in position or I have yet to find a proper position to make it stay still when I move my head. SOLUTION FOUND: Reversed the input jack and the coiled cable (the weight) now shifted to lower end of the cable. The headphone now stay in position.

It is really comfortable (on leather pads) due to lack of clamping pressure. Isolation also hurt due to low clamping force, quite bad compared to my previous closed monitoring can, ATH-M50.

Sound
First impression? Really loves the overall presentation. Wide sound stage compared to regular closed cans, very detailed, smooth and no major standout across the frequency. Currently 2 hours running in, will wait for 1-2 weeks before judging it again. But definitely a keeper, if I manage to keep it stay fixed on my head.

SUGGESTION
1. Include additional short straight cable for portable usage
2. Better adhesive method/quality used between headband and grip lining

REVISION LOG
1. Initial draft
2. Added SOLUTION for headphone shifting issue
3. Added SUGGESTION section
4. Edited the Construction section.

This post has been edited by toughnut: Oct 14 2010, 09:26 AM
walabies
post Oct 13 2010, 10:44 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

They put a lot of effort in making the AIAIAI looks stylish...
TStoughnut
post Oct 13 2010, 10:56 PM

3,239 posts

Yeah, but the stylish design hurt the usability. Doesnt really fit those with small diameter head, especially Asians. But it cooler than Dre's hahaha
tunertoobe
post Oct 13 2010, 11:07 PM

9,309 posts

What does AIAIAI stands for. A funny little name.
TStoughnut
post Oct 13 2010, 11:09 PM

3,239 posts

AIAIAI pronounce as eye-eye-eye, a company name hahaha
tunertoobe
post Oct 13 2010, 11:24 PM

9,309 posts

Haha..but if they make great products we can excuse the name. tongue.gif
windboy
post Oct 13 2010, 11:46 PM

801 posts

woaw at the box @.@
TStoughnut
post Oct 14 2010, 09:29 AM

3,239 posts

windboy, it look better in real life due to camera crappiness in low light condition. Most of the photos taken in rapid shoot mode to compensate movement but it still look blurry.

REVIEW updated. This is probably my best purchase so far, finally I found something that can surpassed my custom monitor in term of sound quality!
walabies
post Oct 14 2010, 09:34 AM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Oct 13 2010, 11:07 PM)
What does AIAIAI stands for. A funny little name.
Not more funnier than Hippo rclxms.gif
nders
post Oct 14 2010, 11:45 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

wah. even have revision log, write software meh XD
TStoughnut
post Oct 14 2010, 12:38 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Oct 14 2010, 11:45 AM)
wah. even have revision log, write software meh XD
laugh.gif To keep track since review not completely done yet.
tunertoobe
post Oct 14 2010, 10:03 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Oct 14 2010, 09:29 AM)
windboy, it look better in real life due to camera crappiness in low light condition. Most of the photos taken in rapid shoot mode to compensate movement but it still look blurry.

REVIEW updated. This is probably my best purchase so far, finally I found something that can surpassed my custom monitor in term of sound quality!
And all for how muchie?? drool.gif

QUOTE(walabies @ Oct 14 2010, 09:34 AM)
Not more funnier than Hippo rclxms.gif
Hahaha, it's true, Hippo is funnier. laugh.gif
TStoughnut
post Oct 14 2010, 11:12 PM

3,239 posts

It's retailed at 180~ EURO plus 5 EURO for shipping.
tunertoobe
post Oct 15 2010, 06:15 PM

9,309 posts

Owh, so you bought it online...so around RM800 if you convert it to MYR.
TStoughnut
post Oct 23 2010, 08:08 PM

3,239 posts

With new cable from wotiyo,

chingwooi
post Oct 23 2010, 11:41 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Whoa, didn't know this headphone is so pricey, it looks so plain =)
tunertoobe
post Oct 23 2010, 11:47 PM

9,309 posts

I beg to differ. It has a very industrial look that is different from what you see out there. Kinda like a refined Grado SR or Alessandro MS. But quite pricey yes. If it was like RM500 I'd be all over it, but alas, I have to wait before something like this gets plugged into my rig. sad.gif
tongue.gif
TStoughnut
post Oct 24 2010, 12:22 AM

3,239 posts

The construction look simple but actually very heavy duty and durable. And it look "iconic". Sound wise, I am glad to say I found something that can better my custom monitor. Currently more than 250 hours burn in smile.gif
tunertoobe
post Oct 24 2010, 06:45 PM

9,309 posts

I can see that AIAIAI is under the list of headphone manufacturers in Jaben's thread.
Jaben.........watch out. brows.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Oct 24 2010, 06:47 PM
DaydeSIANG
post Oct 24 2010, 10:53 PM

75 posts

it looks pro~ but it cost RM500?
tunertoobe
post Oct 24 2010, 10:57 PM

9,309 posts

No, RM800 if converted to MYR.
walabies
post Oct 25 2010, 08:15 PM

6,934 posts

Yes, we do carry them...
tunertoobe
post Oct 25 2010, 08:28 PM

9,309 posts

OMG!
But for this price I wouldn't want to take the plunge like my other purchases, because they aren't as easy to re-sell. laugh.gif
TStoughnut
post Nov 29 2010, 09:29 AM

3,239 posts

Hi guys, I'm selling off the headphone cuz will be moving out soon. Anyone interested? Probably the only unit in Malaysia, imported straight from Sweden.
public holiday
post Dec 9 2010, 01:02 PM

345 posts

awesome headphone...enjoying now...ear orgasm man
kicai
post Jan 23 2011, 03:34 PM

169 posts

my bro recently came back to msia for holidays , he's working in melbourne ..
i tried his aiaiai ..
damn that headphone sounds good !!
colbert89
post Jan 23 2011, 05:50 PM

93 posts

hope to get this headphone in near future...
Heard a lot of good reviews in terms of sound and design.

E1 - AKG
post Apr 30 2011, 07:02 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(colbert89 @ Jan 23 2011, 05:50 PM)
hope to get this headphone in near future...
Heard a lot of good reviews  in terms of sound and design.
New toy!

g3n0c1d3
post Jun 13 2011, 09:50 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

i got my chance to try this headphone on the TT last week. it was a brief audition but non the less as a person of portable and IEM guy, i got to say this headphone steals my attention.

i tried it with a couple of songs from my ipod library but i was convince this headphones deserve to be mention. the design itself for me not really that flashy as some headphones *cough BEATS cough....
Quite light and comfortable to wear. the material seems to be sturdy and i like the black. the pad is also quite comfortable. overall, its a comfortable headphones with sleek sexy black that i love.

i tried it with my current setup, Cypher Labs AlgoRhythm Solo DAC+ i_djoel2000 Custom gold/silver mundorf cable LOD to USB+ iphone 4+ Corda StepDance+ UPOCC Silver 3.5mm male to male connector.

for the sound

the bass with TMA - 01 is tight... i mean TIGHT! not bloated, not off range but tight and the sub bass are phenomenal. with certain song this headphone can really give the bass u want it.... and more without sacrificing the details... even songs with less bass sounded so full and more emotional.
the details oh the details... coming from a person who likes bright sound, this phone gives u a warm, a bit laid back sounds that u can chill in ur house and listen it for a couple of hours enjoying the music.

sadly i only spend a short period of time with this headphones and only listen to a couple of track so i cant give my final judgement. but overall i love how it made the music sound so emotional and so life.

if given a chance, i wont mind spending more time auditioning the TMA - 01. it has given a good impression to me and would definitely grab the chance to hear it again

Slevin Sent
post Jun 13 2011, 10:37 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

Aiks didn't test the headphone at 11 jun
shawn87
post Jun 13 2011, 10:43 PM

2,154 posts

i've tried this in apple store uk.. the sound was awesome.. it impressed me although i'm noob in this.. its very durable but the design is so so only..
E1 - AKG
post Jun 16 2011, 09:33 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Slevin Sent @ Jun 13 2011, 10:37 PM)
Aiks didn't test the headphone at 11 jun
If you are going to the UM TT, may bring it along just for you to test drool.gif

Kilohertz
post Jun 27 2011, 10:58 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jun 16 2011, 09:33 AM)
If you are going to the UM TT, may bring it along just for you to test  drool.gif

Thanks for pulling me in E1! Btw, what's UM TT? Just being curious! haha
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 27 2011, 11:22 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jun 27 2011, 10:58 AM)
Thanks for pulling me in E1! Btw, what's UM TT? Just being curious! haha
Finished already lol! It was yesterday gatherings. But uncle AKG 01 i did not see him yesterday?
Kilohertz
post Jun 27 2011, 10:15 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:22 AM)
Finished already lol! It was yesterday gatherings. But uncle AKG 01 i did not see him yesterday?
Arh! haha, anyway I own TMA-1, it was a replacement to my pioneer hdj-1000 headphone and I use it for djing biggrin.gif
E1 - AKG
post Jun 30 2011, 02:27 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jun 27 2011, 10:15 PM)
Arh! haha, anyway I own TMA-1, it was a replacement to my pioneer hdj-1000 headphone and I use it for djing biggrin.gif
So how do you find the performance of the TMA-1 hmm.gif

RaymondT
post Jul 8 2011, 09:28 PM

308 posts

Tested this headphones when I meet up with E1 to purchase the E11......man you poisoned me! Damn good headphone when paired with a proper headphone amp. From photos it looked toyish but real life it's a solid piece of art. Was testing it with a favorite track of mine which is Deftones - My Own Summer.......you know the intro???? I crank up the volume and the intro hits in and my jaw just dropped......but one thing I hate is that.....I need to buy another headphone which is the TMA-1.....tested the Fanny Wang but it cannot carry the guitar riff from my test track......also I compared my AKG K240MKII snare drum hits doesn't have the crisp and body like on the TMA-1, a must buy for me in the future.......near future.....boss give discount! smile.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2011, 01:06 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Jul 8 2011, 09:28 PM)
Tested this headphones when I meet up with E1 to purchase the E11......man you poisoned me! Damn good headphone when paired with a proper headphone amp. From photos it looked toyish but real life it's a solid piece of art. Was testing it with a favorite track of mine which is Deftones - My Own Summer.......you know the intro???? I crank up the volume and the intro hits in and my jaw just dropped......but one thing I hate is that.....I need to buy another headphone which is the TMA-1.....tested the Fanny Wang but it cannot carry the guitar riff from my test track......also I compared my AKG K240MKII snare drum hits doesn't have the crisp and body like on the TMA-1, a must buy for me in the future.......near future.....boss give discount! smile.gif
Agreed with you.. I also tested this when I meet E1 (also to purchase E11).... It's really.... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

thumbup.gif even without using any amp... just my walkman with Clear Bass put at the highest setting.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jul 12 2011, 01:07 AM
zellleonhart
post Jul 12 2011, 01:53 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Wow Jaben does carry this? I shall go one day and try it out tongue.gif
I like the design very much, IMO >>> beats' design.
Fred86
post Jul 13 2011, 01:12 AM

276 posts

Which amp u guys pair the tma?
E1 - AKG
post Jul 13 2011, 05:53 PM

6,439 posts

Wow rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jul 21 2011, 02:06 PM
E1 - AKG
post Jul 21 2011, 02:07 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Jul 13 2011, 01:12 AM)
Which amp u guys pair the tma?
Hi, what is your source?

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jul 31 2011, 10:47 PM
E1 - AKG
post Jul 31 2011, 10:48 PM

6,439 posts

Digital Trends' Editor's Choice. Rated 9 out of 10.

http://www.digitaltrends.com/headphone-rev...i-tma-1-review/

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jul 31 2011, 10:49 PM
PopoPRP
post Aug 4 2011, 10:26 PM

98 posts

Got my TMA-1 with mic from bro E1 a few weeks ago and have loved every bit of it ever since.
I'm not an audiophile, just a casual user for travelling and such, but i do appreciate good sounding headphones and these are most probably the best phones that i've used in this price range. The sound quality can carry most of the songs i listen to, specially rock and r&b with it's bass at a level that's just nice for me. The build is also very good in quality especially if you're rough or have to keep it in your bag a lot, and the cable with with mic serves its purpose very well, haven't had complaints from the other person when i'm on the phone with it. The control is usual volume, start/stop, fwd/back.
Currently have a JDS labs cmoy v2.03 that i pair it with, gets cleaner sound and a lot more bass when i'm in the mood.
So far very very happy with the headphonea and would recommend it for the price range.
E1 - AKG
post Aug 8 2011, 10:42 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(PopoPRP @ Aug 4 2011, 10:26 PM)
Got my TMA-1 with mic from bro E1 a few weeks ago and have loved every bit of it ever since.
I'm not an audiophile, just a casual user for travelling and such, but i do appreciate good sounding headphones and these are most probably the best phones that i've used in this price range. The sound quality can carry most of the songs i listen to, specially rock and r&b with it's bass at a level that's just nice for me. The build is also very good in quality especially if you're rough or have to keep it in your bag a lot, and the cable with with mic serves its purpose very well, haven't had complaints from the other person when i'm on the phone with it. The control is usual volume, start/stop, fwd/back.
Currently have a JDS labs cmoy v2.03 that i pair it with, gets cleaner sound and a lot more bass when i'm in the mood.
So far very very happy with the headphonea and would recommend it for the price range.
AiAiAi TMA-1 vs Audio Technica M50. http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/526956...50-tma-1-review.

piumiu
post Aug 9 2011, 01:08 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

Keen on getting this and thinking to abandon my plan for Beats Solo HD. smile.gif
amir_tengkorak
post Aug 9 2011, 02:03 AM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

Honestly,this is far better than..ehem..don't want to mention..later bashing thread coming..
FaezFarhan
post Aug 9 2011, 03:27 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

How would it perform with my iPad & Hippo Box+ amp? What's the best thing about this headphone? Bass? Comfort level?
E1 - AKG
post Aug 9 2011, 09:49 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 9 2011, 03:27 AM)
How would it perform with my iPad & Hippo Box+ amp? What's the best thing about this headphone? Bass? Comfort level?
Bring your iPad + LOD + Hippo Box+ and head down to the following and ask to try the TMA-1.

Tong Lee at LowYat Plaza, ask for Jenny.

MacStudio at Bangsar Shopping Centre, ask for Justin.

and last but not least, the boys at Jaben!
amir_tengkorak
post Aug 9 2011, 10:13 AM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

Taikor E1 outstation ah?
E1 - AKG
post Aug 9 2011, 10:41 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Aug 9 2011, 10:13 AM)
Taikor E1 outstation ah?
Shhh unsure.gif Don't Taiko here taiko there, samua taiko kena tangkap liao tongue.gif Still need to cari makan blink.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Aug 9 2011, 10:41 AM
amir_tengkorak
post Aug 9 2011, 10:50 AM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

kekeke..Taikor in audiophile gears.. brows.gif
SUSnordingh
post Aug 9 2011, 12:29 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Taiko Ok la... jgn Teko..
FaezFarhan
post Aug 10 2011, 05:28 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 9 2011, 09:49 AM)
Bring your iPad + LOD + Hippo Box+ and head down to the following and ask to try the TMA-1.

Tong Lee at LowYat Plaza, ask for Jenny.

MacStudio at Bangsar Shopping Centre, ask for Justin.

and last but not least, the boys at Jaben!
Would love to but I'm far away in Cyberjaya doh.gif Feel like changing back to headphones, lazy to plug in my Futuresonic Atrio's into my ears haha.

How much is the TMA-1 btw? How's the bass?
Paca
post Aug 10 2011, 10:18 AM

Without A Dream In My Heart.
1,385 posts

Haha my likely upgrades from the atrios smile.gif
whether this or the m-50. btw nice review toughnut! job well done!
SUSnordingh
post Aug 10 2011, 10:37 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I'm T3 magazine reader. TMA-1 is number 1 in headphone section in Top 10s for Malaysia printed edition.

and off course in UK version as well.

http://www.t3.com/feature/best-headphones
Paca
post Aug 10 2011, 10:38 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 10 2011, 10:37 AM)
I'm T3 magazine reader. TMA-1 is number 1 in headphone section in Top 10s for Malaysia printed edition.

and off course in UK version as well.

http://www.t3.com/feature/best-headphones
but theres no m-50 which tma-1 really number one competitor that that price point. im dying to test these two babies! drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Paca: Aug 10 2011, 10:39 AM
SUSnordingh
post Aug 10 2011, 10:49 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I like both.. and would like to have both but.... my pocket is not agree with me right now.
E1 - AKG
post Aug 10 2011, 12:50 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Aug 10 2011, 10:18 AM)
Haha my likely upgrades from the atrios smile.gif
whether this or the m-50. btw nice review toughnut! job well done!
TMA-1 vs M50

http://www.head-fi.org/for​um/thread/526...tma-1-rev​iew
Paca
post Aug 10 2011, 01:42 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 10 2011, 12:50 PM)
system error on headfi? cry.gif
Alpoyoz
post Aug 10 2011, 02:42 PM

203 posts

http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/526956...50-tma-1-review

I think this is it.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Paca
post Aug 10 2011, 03:54 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Aug 10 2011, 02:42 PM)
i wonder if i can get a comfy fit for the tma-1.i got a big head. new era caps size 7 7/8 cry.gif
FaezFarhan
post Aug 10 2011, 05:06 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

From my Futuresonic Atrio, is it considered an update? How different will the sound be?
E1 - AKG
post Aug 10 2011, 08:11 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Aug 10 2011, 03:54 PM)
i wonder if i can get a comfy fit for the tma-1.i got a big head. new era caps size 7 7/8  cry.gif
Do have a big head as well. Can't even fit standard caps. With the TMA-1 on the head, there is still room to go, shouldn't be a problem nod.gif

khchong81
post Aug 10 2011, 08:17 PM

443 posts

Finally Danny Wan change to something audiophile. His latest mtv still show off Monster Beat Solo HD which i think is a crap.
Paca
post Aug 10 2011, 08:41 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 10 2011, 08:11 PM)
Do have a big head as well.  Can't even fit standard caps.  With the TMA-1 on the head, there is still room to go, shouldn't be a problem  nod.gif

if i get from you can give special price? im Mohd Asraf btw in fb brows.gif brows.gif
Lennox
post Aug 10 2011, 09:40 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

tested this while i meet E1 today. Damn it, unexpected sounds quality for such closed-type headphone! Awesome Soundstage produced by this headphone. Song tested - Christina Aguilera-Tough Lover, FLAC format! Very Impressive. Jaws drop. LOL
Funny thing was, i thought that is a spring there by looking at the picture rolleyes.gif
I did get poisoned biggrin.gif yet i still aiming open-type headphone, Bro David understand why I will get open type instead of closed type icon_idea.gif
piumiu
post Aug 10 2011, 11:04 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

Only stopping me from taking this is the design. Its too plain jane!
SUSnordingh
post Aug 10 2011, 11:18 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

plain but sexy... wub.gif

don't imagine it as some model with sexy body but someone just passing by and with sexy body... i sure you won't blink..... brows.gif

if you a man... ha ha ha..

This post has been edited by nordingh: Aug 10 2011, 11:20 PM
PopoPRP
post Aug 10 2011, 11:31 PM

98 posts

it is sexy. simple but sexy, awesome design imo, durable too! thumbup.gif
SUSnordingh
post Aug 11 2011, 12:34 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(PopoPRP @ Aug 10 2011, 11:31 PM)
it is sexy. simple but sexy, awesome design imo, durable too! thumbup.gif
I saw your sexy mate somewhere... drool.gif
Lennox
post Aug 11 2011, 12:49 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 11 2011, 12:34 AM)
I saw your sexy mate somewhere...  drool.gif
I saw that "sexy" too!!!! drool.gif
PopoPRP
post Aug 11 2011, 12:59 AM

98 posts

haha, c'mon and join the sexy club guys! brows.gif
Lennox
post Aug 11 2011, 01:11 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(PopoPRP @ Aug 11 2011, 12:59 AM)
haha, c'mon and join the sexy club guys! brows.gif
no money lar cry.gif
SUSnordingh
post Aug 11 2011, 01:27 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

end of year or early next year..
nabzblitz
post Aug 11 2011, 06:07 AM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Aug 10 2011, 11:04 PM)
Only stopping me from taking this is the design. Its too plain jane!
I hope you're not judging only by pictures mate. If you see it in person, it's like holding a work of art. Not kidding. haha
FaezFarhan
post Aug 11 2011, 06:57 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Is it heavy? Would it work well with the Hippo Box+?
SUSnordingh
post Aug 11 2011, 07:18 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Aug 11 2011, 06:07 AM)
I hope you're not judging only by pictures mate. If you see it in person, it's like holding a work of art. Not kidding. haha
I also not pleased when see the pic but when in my hand... I say 'why you so sexy'...

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 11 2011, 06:57 AM)
Is it heavy? Would it work well with the Hippo Box+?
Really light... won't feel you have it. To be honest, this one no need to use amp.
FaezFarhan
post Aug 11 2011, 07:34 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 11 2011, 07:18 AM)
Really light...  won't feel you have it. To be honest, this one no need to use amp.
I see. So the Hippo Box+ won't improve that much? I'll probably use it with my iPad or Gumstick. Have to sell my futuresonic atrio m5 first tho. Hopefully i'll be satisfied. Any owners around Cyberjaya? Wanna try it tongue.gif
SUSnordingh
post Aug 11 2011, 10:48 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 11 2011, 07:34 AM)
I see. So the Hippo Box+ won't improve that much? I'll probably use it with my iPad or Gumstick. Have to sell my futuresonic atrio m5 first tho. Hopefully i'll be satisfied. Any owners around Cyberjaya? Wanna try it tongue.gif
I didn't say won't improve or not with amp. But without amp as I tested, this baby already rock the world.
Lennox
post Aug 11 2011, 11:23 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 11 2011, 10:48 AM)
I didn't say won't improve or not with amp. But without amp as I tested, this baby already rock the world.
i tested it with E11 from boss David. The soundstage is better and much clarity than without Fiio E11.
FaezFarhan
post Aug 11 2011, 07:54 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Can't wait to have it! Hopefully I can sell my Futuresonic Atrio ASAP biggrin.gif
E1 - AKG
post Aug 11 2011, 10:09 PM

6,439 posts

Malaysian recording artiste, Danny One 温力铭 http://www.facebook.com/DannyOne with his TMA-1.

nabzblitz
post Aug 12 2011, 03:53 AM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 11 2011, 07:34 AM)
Haha it will work fine with the Hippo Box+ mate. I was reading a review, the guy said the TMA-1 is good without the amp, but with amp it's amazing.
FaezFarhan
post Aug 12 2011, 06:51 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Aug 12 2011, 03:53 AM)
Haha it will work fine with the Hippo Box+ mate. I was reading a review, the guy said the TMA-1 is good without the amp, but with amp it's amazing.
I see, I guess I'll use the Hippo Box+ if I need more bass biggrin.gif Well, I'm buying the TMA-1 for two things, 1 is the look, and the other is the bass icon_rolleyes.gif Will go to Plaza Lowyat and try it soon smile.gif
E1 - AKG
post Aug 16 2011, 07:44 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 12 2011, 06:51 AM)
I see, I guess I'll use the Hippo Box+ if I need more bass biggrin.gif Well, I'm buying the TMA-1 for two things, 1 is the look, and the other is the bass icon_rolleyes.gif Will go to Plaza Lowyat and try it soon smile.gif
Did you manage to have a go at it again hmm.gif

doomx
post Aug 17 2011, 01:00 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

wanted to try this headphones at jaben but they said that it is more suitable for techno songs. Still interested in trying because the design is sleek and sexy
Lennox
post Aug 17 2011, 07:29 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 17 2011, 01:00 AM)
wanted to try this headphones at jaben but they said that it is more suitable for techno songs. Still interested in trying because the design is sleek and sexy
so you did tried? How was it? biggrin.gif
doomx
post Aug 17 2011, 11:45 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 17 2011, 07:29 AM)
so you did tried? How was it?  biggrin.gif
havent yet unfortunately, i really need to try em. besides lowyat i found seller sell for quite a good price bargain. i guess need to visit lowyat then to find this.
FaezFarhan
post Aug 18 2011, 03:44 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 16 2011, 07:44 PM)
Did you manage to have a go at it again hmm.gif
Not yet sad.gif Kinda hard for me to go to KL, but will go back to Sentul Timur this weekend. Guess I'll go to Tong Lee at LYP. Btw, how's the comfort level?
PopoPRP
post Aug 18 2011, 06:41 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 03:44 AM)
Not yet  sad.gif Kinda hard for me to go to KL, but will go back to Sentul Timur this weekend. Guess I'll go to Tong Lee at LYP. Btw, how's the comfort level?
I've worn these a few hours straight, travelled in them, walked around in them and i have to say they're quite comfy, the pressure on your ears isn't too great so it didn't make my head ache or my ears feel very hot after long use. The hinges at the cups are quite loose so it doesn't put too much force no matter how your ears are positioned. Even w/o proper cushioning on the headband i don't really feel any problems. My only gripe would be that when i rested my head in the car i could feel the phones shift a bit and i have to readjust the position, a con from it applying less pressure i guess and maybe because they're on ear and not over ear.
FaezFarhan
post Aug 18 2011, 08:20 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(PopoPRP @ Aug 18 2011, 06:41 AM)
I've worn these a few hours straight, travelled in them, walked around in them and i have to say they're quite comfy, the pressure on your ears isn't too great so it didn't make my head ache or my ears feel very hot after long use. The hinges at the cups are quite loose so it doesn't put too much force no matter how your ears are positioned. Even w/o proper cushioning on the headband i don't really feel any problems. My only gripe would be that when i rested my head in the car i could feel the phones shift a bit and i have to readjust the position, a con from it applying less pressure i guess and maybe because they're on ear and not over ear.
I see, thanks a lot for the clarification. I like it when the headphone doesn't make your ears hot. It's very durable too I guess, since it's DJ Headphone? smile.gif

Arghhhhg wanna sell my Atrio's ASAP sad.gif
E1 - AKG
post Aug 18 2011, 09:28 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 08:20 AM)
I see, thanks a lot for the clarification. I like it when the headphone doesn't make your ears hot. It's very durable too I guess, since it's DJ Headphone? smile.gif

Going to Tong Lee this weekend hmm.gif

PopoPRP
post Aug 18 2011, 01:20 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 08:20 AM)

Yup, i find it's very durable especially since it doesn't have any foldable hinges. I can put it on and slip it off my head without having to too carefully do so like some headphones i know. I'm able to carry it in my bag w/o too much worry too, note that they only give a carrying pouch and no case, but it's sufficient enough since it's durable imo.

So it's been pretty durable for me so far, hope it stays that way in the long run.

Added on August 18, 2011, 1:23 pmHaha, E1's trying to poison you!
Thanks to E1 though for supplying me with my TMA-1!

This post has been edited by PopoPRP: Aug 18 2011, 01:23 PM
doomx
post Aug 18 2011, 01:45 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(PopoPRP @ Aug 18 2011, 01:20 PM)
Yup, i find it's very durable especially since it doesn't have any foldable hinges. I can put it on and slip it off my head without having to too carefully do so like some headphones i know. I'm able to carry it in my bag w/o too much worry too, note that they only give a carrying pouch and no case, but it's sufficient enough since it's durable imo.

So it's been pretty durable for me so far, hope it stays that way in the long run.

Added on August 18, 2011, 1:23 pmHaha, E1's trying to poison you!
Thanks to E1 though for supplying me with my TMA-1!
I like the design and all, but since im wearing specs it is comfortable wearing this?

I wanted to test one over at Jaben but unfortunately they do not have it. Therefore, I still havent got the time to test. lol
SUSnordingh
post Aug 18 2011, 01:52 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 18 2011, 01:45 PM)
I like the design and all, but since im wearing specs it is comfortable wearing this?

I wanted to test one over at Jaben but unfortunately they do not have it. Therefore, I still havent got the time to test. lol
Tested with spec... not even touch the spec pun...

doomx
post Aug 18 2011, 01:55 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 18 2011, 01:52 PM)
Tested with spec...  not even touch the spec pun...
Ini yang aku tak suka ni, poison level raising up already.
SUSnordingh
post Aug 18 2011, 02:27 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 18 2011, 01:55 PM)
Ini yang aku tak suka ni, poison level raising up already.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif go go... laugh.gif

Aku pun pakai spec... cari yg selesa dgn spec jugak.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Aug 18 2011, 02:28 PM
PopoPRP
post Aug 18 2011, 03:41 PM

98 posts

Aku pun pakai spec gak sometimes specially bila lama depan pc, it doesn't bother too much, but after a while obviously rasa la skit, but i'd say it's bearable and nothing that i mind too much.

So recommended for speckies too, poisonnnnnn, hahaha.
Kena mintak commission dari E1 or Jaben camni, haha...
SUSnordingh
post Aug 18 2011, 03:51 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(PopoPRP @ Aug 18 2011, 03:41 PM)
Aku pun pakai spec gak sometimes specially bila lama depan pc, it doesn't bother too much, but after a while obviously rasa la skit, but i'd say it's bearable and nothing that i mind too much.

So recommended for speckies too, poisonnnnnn, hahaha.
Kena mintak commission dari E1 or Jaben camni, haha...
Terbalik la.. I keje IT so PC is my stuff.. in front of PC from 9am - 3am, with around 2 hours away from PC. But I will not wear my spec unless if I need to drive or watch tv.
doomx
post Aug 18 2011, 04:34 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 18 2011, 03:51 PM)
Terbalik la..  I keje IT so PC is my stuff.. in front of PC from 9am - 3am, with around 2 hours away from PC. But I will not wear my spec unless if I need to drive or watch tv.
Aku ni kena pkai spek all the time. Kalau takda, orang kat depan pun tak nampak. Power dah naik tahap 400 dah.

Sorry if my BM is spoken poorly lol. That is why comfort is a main thing for me cuz I wanna use it for long hours, on the PC and also before i go to sleep.
E1 - AKG
post Aug 18 2011, 04:47 PM

6,439 posts

Work of art drool.gif

FaezFarhan
post Aug 18 2011, 05:06 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 18 2011, 09:28 AM)
Going to Tong Lee this weekend  hmm.gif
It's available there right? Or are you in Bukit Bintang?
E1 - AKG
post Aug 18 2011, 05:11 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 05:06 PM)
It's available there right? Or are you in Bukit Bintang?
Can meet you around Bukit Bintang on Saturday between 12 and 3pm. Might as well do a small TT if anyone else interested hmm.gif
PopoPRP
post Aug 18 2011, 05:20 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 18 2011, 04:34 PM)
Aku ni kena pkai spek all the time. Kalau takda, orang kat depan pun tak nampak. Power dah naik tahap 400 dah.

Sorry if my BM is spoken poorly lol. That is why comfort is a main thing for me cuz I wanna use it for long hours, on the PC and also before i go to sleep.
I think if you want to wear for long hours it's ok, not too much work on your ears with the specs on.
But go try it on 1st la, that would obviously be best, might be a different fit for different heads/ears. E1 seems to be arranging a session:D
FaezFarhan
post Aug 18 2011, 05:59 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 18 2011, 05:11 PM)
Can meet you around Bukit Bintang on Saturday between 12 and 3pm.  Might as well do a small TT if anyone else interested  hmm.gif
Alright. Tell me where is the place ya smile.gif
E1 - AKG
post Aug 18 2011, 06:08 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 05:59 PM)
Alright. Tell me where is the place ya smile.gif
Oops, is it ok to do it at Coffee Bean LowYat? It is still fasting!
FaezFarhan
post Aug 18 2011, 06:27 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 18 2011, 06:08 PM)
Oops, is it ok to do it at Coffee Bean LowYat?  It is still fasting!
Yeah I'm fasting! Haha doh.gif But I think it's ok, wouldn't mind smile.gif
E1 - AKG
post Aug 18 2011, 06:44 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 06:27 PM)
Yeah I'm fasting! Haha doh.gif But I think it's ok, wouldn't mind smile.gif
Would 12 be good? Anyone else?
FaezFarhan
post Aug 18 2011, 06:50 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 18 2011, 06:44 PM)
Would 12 be good?  Anyone else?
Erm, I think 1 or 2 would be better for me smile.gif
doomx
post Aug 18 2011, 06:54 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

I want! but im not here because going back hometown already tomorrow. Noooooo. I guess next month only i got chance to properly find time to try
SUSnordingh
post Aug 18 2011, 08:53 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

let see if my timetable permit me to join or not later..
E1 - AKG
post Aug 18 2011, 09:42 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 06:50 PM)
Erm, I think 1 or 2 would be better for me smile.gif
It is up to you, need to leave at 3pm. Please bring your source if possible.
Lennox
post Aug 19 2011, 12:03 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

I hope i can join too.. cry.gif EXAM!!! cry.gif
FaezFarhan
post Aug 19 2011, 07:07 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 18 2011, 09:42 PM)
It is up to you, need to leave at 3pm.  Please bring your source if possible.
Ok, I'll bring my Gumstick. And I'll bring my Hippo Box+ too, to compare with FiiO E11, if you bring it smile.gif
E1 - AKG
post Aug 20 2011, 07:57 PM

6,439 posts

Danny One 温力铭 http://www.facebook.com/DannyOne

Lennox
post Aug 20 2011, 08:00 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 20 2011, 07:57 PM)
He using Monster Beats' cable? LOL
SUSnordingh
post Aug 20 2011, 10:09 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Maybe cable from Monster is better... who's know..
Lennox
post Aug 20 2011, 10:19 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

Well, Monster great on his cable, that's all i know tongue.gif
FaezFarhan
post Aug 22 2011, 11:42 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Waiting for my TMA-1 from bro A1-AKG brows.gif

Btw, which amp would be the best to pair? FiiO E7, E11, or Hippo Box+? hmm.gif
Lennox
post Aug 22 2011, 12:07 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 22 2011, 11:42 AM)
Waiting for my TMA-1 from bro A1-AKG brows.gif

Btw, which amp would be the best to pair? FiiO E7, E11, or Hippo Box+? hmm.gif
rclxms.gif i tested E11 with TMA-1. it is flex.gif thumbup.gif
FaezFarhan
post Aug 22 2011, 06:42 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 22 2011, 12:07 PM)
rclxms.gif  i tested E11 with TMA-1. it is  flex.gif  thumbup.gif
I see, what does it do to the bass? I like the way the E7 look, very nice with the screen. But sure about the performance hmm.gif
E1 - AKG
post Aug 22 2011, 07:00 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 22 2011, 06:42 PM)
I see, what does it do to the bass? I like the way the E7 look, very nice with the screen. But sure about the performance hmm.gif
Bro, what is your source hmm.gif

Lennox
post Aug 22 2011, 07:13 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 22 2011, 06:42 PM)
It got effect on the bass, but i not really know how to say about the feeling, just like others people said it will tighten the bass.
E7 is a AMP + DAC and E11 is a PURE AMP. got Different bro.
FaezFarhan
post Aug 22 2011, 07:51 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 22 2011, 07:00 PM)
Bro, what is your source  hmm.gif
Gumstick. Sometimes iPhone/iPad. Currently having Hippo Box+ amp with me smile.gif

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 22 2011, 07:13 PM)
It got effect on the bass, but i not really know how to say about the feeling, just like others people said it will tighten the bass.
E7 is a AMP + DAC and E11 is a PURE AMP. got Different bro.
I see, mind telling me the differences? hmm.gif
Lennox
post Aug 22 2011, 07:55 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 22 2011, 07:51 PM)
Gumstick. Sometimes iPhone/iPad. Currently having Hippo Box+ amp with me smile.gif
I see, mind telling me the differences? hmm.gif
Never test before the E7, Bro E1-AKG is the right person to answer this smile.gif
As I know since E11 is a pure AMP, it is power than the E7 as E7 mainly on the DAC function.
FaezFarhan
post Aug 22 2011, 09:26 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 22 2011, 07:55 PM)
Never test before the E7, Bro E1-AKG is the right person to answer this  smile.gif
As I know since E11 is a pure AMP, it is power than the E7 as E7 mainly on the DAC function.
I see, I don't understand what's the differences of pure AMP and DAC hmm.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 22 2011, 09:36 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 22 2011, 09:26 PM)
I see, I don't understand what's the differences of pure AMP and DAC hmm.gif
pure amp - amplifiers only meaning it only do amplifying for your headphones
DAC - Digital to Analogue Converter

most of the amp now are 2 in one (amp/DAC)

Lennox
post Aug 22 2011, 09:39 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:36 PM)
pure amp - amplifiers only meaning it only do amplifying for your headphones
DAC - Digital to Analogue Converter

most of the amp now are 2 in one (amp/DAC)
Thanks for clarified.

And the DAC function mostly use for PC/Lap Top. If you think your PC/Lap Top's soundcards is good enough, you probably no need a DAC!

This post has been edited by Lennox: Aug 22 2011, 09:40 PM
E1 - AKG
post Aug 23 2011, 03:14 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 22 2011, 09:39 PM)
Thanks for clarified.

And the DAC function mostly use for PC/Lap Top. If you think your PC/Lap Top's soundcards is good enough, you probably no need a DAC!
The sifu had spoken. ClieOS' review of the AiAiAi TMA-1.

http://www.inearmatters.net/2011/08/review...de-of-moon.html
FaezFarhan
post Aug 23 2011, 03:52 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Got my TMA-1 just now from David, unfortunately he poisoned me with the E11. Now I have to get it sad.gif

Haha. Happy so far but I guess it needs some burn-in to properly rock! Thanks to David btw smile.gif
Lennox
post Aug 23 2011, 05:00 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 23 2011, 03:52 PM)
Got my TMA-1 just now from David, unfortunately he poisoned me with the E11. Now I have to get it sad.gif

Haha. Happy so far but I guess it needs some burn-in to properly rock! Thanks to David btw smile.gif
Haha.. so now you probably understand why i said E11 + TMA-1 is flex.gif
FaezFarhan
post Aug 23 2011, 05:26 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 23 2011, 05:00 PM)
Haha.. so now you probably understand why i said E11 + TMA-1 is  flex.gif
Yeah, the bass boost is lovely biggrin.gif
E1 - AKG
post Aug 23 2011, 10:10 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 23 2011, 03:52 PM)

Waiting for you to share your experience with your brand new TMA-1 and E11 tongue.gif
Lennox
post Aug 23 2011, 10:21 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 23 2011, 10:10 PM)
Waiting for you to share your experience with your brand new TMA-1 and E11  tongue.gif
He already got the E11? Awesome rclxms.gif
FaezFarhan
post Aug 24 2011, 12:29 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 23 2011, 10:10 PM)
Waiting for you to share your experience with your brand new TMA-1 and E11  tongue.gif
Don't expect too much lol tongue.gif Thanks bro, nice dealing with you smile.gif

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 23 2011, 10:21 PM)
He already got the E11?  Awesome rclxms.gif
Yeah, the poison was too hard to resist sad.gif
FaezFarhan
post Aug 24 2011, 11:50 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Sexayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy wub.gif

Current setup flex.gif

Lennox
post Aug 24 2011, 11:53 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

Nice 1 bro.. SEXY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
How long you burnt-in already?
FaezFarhan
post Aug 25 2011, 12:06 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 24 2011, 11:53 PM)
Nice 1 bro.. SEXY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
How long you burnt-in already?
I guess about 10, sounds a bit different now. It's not flat anymore rclxms.gif
Lennox
post Aug 25 2011, 12:15 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 25 2011, 12:06 AM)
I guess about 10, sounds a bit different now. It's not flat anymore  rclxms.gif
Glad to hear that. thumbup.gif
Keep burn-in together with the E11, the E11 need to burn-in too!
FaezFarhan
post Aug 25 2011, 12:30 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 25 2011, 12:15 AM)
Glad to hear that.  thumbup.gif
Keep burn-in together with the E11, the E11 need to burn-in too!
Yeah, I'm burning the 2 together. How long does it take for amps to burn-in? hmm.gif
Lennox
post Aug 25 2011, 12:37 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 25 2011, 12:30 AM)
Yeah, I'm burning the 2 together. How long does it take for amps to burn-in?  hmm.gif
20 hours like that you should hear the difference already. How long it takes for release the full potential? I also don't know sweat.gif

Or you can do like me, every time i let everything "warm-up" for 30 mins before i do music-listening. icon_rolleyes.gif
FaezFarhan
post Aug 25 2011, 01:18 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 25 2011, 12:37 AM)
20 hours like that you should hear the difference already. How long it takes for release the full potential? I also don't know  sweat.gif

Or you can do like me, every time i let everything "warm-up" for 30 mins before i do music-listening.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I see. It's nearly 10 hours and I can feel that it opened up a bit. Patiently waiting for 20hours icon_idea.gif

Oh thanks for the tip! Will try that notworthy.gif
SUSnordingh
post Aug 25 2011, 03:25 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 25 2011, 12:30 AM)
Yeah, I'm burning the 2 together. How long does it take for amps to burn-in?  hmm.gif
If use lighter, untill the gas out... or until your hand burned.
if use gas cooker, 10 minutes
if use microwave, 2 minutes.
if use 240V AC, in a sec...

rolleyes.gif gurau je..

This post has been edited by nordingh: Aug 25 2011, 03:31 AM
Lennox
post Aug 25 2011, 10:18 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 25 2011, 03:25 AM)
If use lighter, untill the gas out... or until your hand burned.
if use gas cooker, 10 minutes
if use microwave, 2 minutes.
if use 240V AC, in a sec...

rolleyes.gif  gurau je..

haha.. Bro, is not the time to think about food yet
FaezFarhan
post Aug 25 2011, 11:02 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 25 2011, 10:18 AM)
haha.. Bro, is not the time to think about food yet
Exactly! Don't make us hungry just yet tongue.gif

Wow I can actually feel the difference after burning in the amp! Coz when the TMA-1 was already about 6 hours, the amp was new. It sounded a bit flat. Now the TMA-1 is over 10 hours, and the amp is about 5 hours, it's rocking thumbup.gif flex.gif
E1 - AKG
post Aug 25 2011, 02:22 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 25 2011, 11:02 AM)
Exactly! Don't make us hungry just yet tongue.gif

Wow I can actually feel the difference after burning in the amp! Coz when the TMA-1 was already about 6 hours, the amp was new. It sounded a bit flat. Now the TMA-1 is over 10 hours, and the amp is about 5 hours, it's rocking  thumbup.gif  flex.gif
Be patient, what you had tested was the TMA-1 with 150 hours and E11 with 50 hours. No worries, you will get there.
FaezFarhan
post Aug 25 2011, 07:22 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 25 2011, 02:22 PM)
Be patient, what you had tested was the TMA-1 with 150 hours and E11 with 50 hours.  No worries, you will get there.
Yeah I guess so, now it's awesome already, hopefully it gets even better flex.gif
E1 - AKG
post Oct 26 2011, 08:20 PM

6,439 posts

The limited Fool's Gold edition is here tongue.gif Only 5 units in Malaysia, 2000 units worldwide.

Apart from the yellow accent, embossed logo on the ear cups and the headband, there is a new cable locking mechanism on the headphones side and a L shape connector on the other.

SUSnordingh
post Oct 26 2011, 09:41 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

nice
FaezFarhan
post Oct 26 2011, 10:51 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

How much?
Lennox
post Oct 27 2011, 12:30 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 26 2011, 10:51 PM)
How much?
Interested? brows.gif
FaezFarhan
post Oct 27 2011, 11:25 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Oct 27 2011, 12:30 AM)
Interested?  brows.gif
I was, until I heard the price and there's no difference in sound doh.gif

0.0649sec    1.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled