Custom member title
2,678 posts

ya it drained battery damn fast also
when go out i uninstall it, if some place got wifi then install back lol
ryoko2505
post Feb 8 2011, 09:14 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jan 17 2011, 11:54 AM)
Yes, true. I have 12GB data plan, I am just hurting my battery anyway. New original battery is around RM70+ only, so is still fine for me.
wow, 12GB data plan?what provider are u using?
Lennox
post Feb 8 2011, 07:38 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jan 17 2011, 11:54 AM)
Yes, true. I have 12GB data plan, I am just hurting my battery anyway. New original battery is around RM70+ only, so is still fine for me.
12GB? how much u paid per month? blink.gif
purplesmigs
post Feb 27 2011, 10:02 PM

31 posts

what happens when you're at a mall? cause for most wifi's in the mall, they'll ask you to key in the password etc. so this whatsapp will auto connect to my 3G then? D:

i just got this app and i really love......... and hate it too. it keeps auto connecting to my wifi at home.

This post has been edited by purplesmigs: Jun 16 2011, 11:59 AM
mitodna
post Feb 28 2011, 02:27 AM

14,033 posts

It keeps connecting to data on Symbian
unequalteck
post Mar 1 2011, 05:13 PM

Custom member title
2,678 posts

common problem. i just leave the installer at mmc then keep uninstall and reinstalling once stay at wifi area for long time
luckyhillkop
post Apr 10 2011, 10:00 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

Still no solution for auto connect problem other than uninstalling it?
larrytty
post Apr 14 2011, 09:15 PM

422 posts

ah... wad a bad thing... juz kena chop off RM5 on my gf's phone while trying on her phone:( omggg and i reloaded the last RM10 for her! ahhhh need to get her to delete it:(
Xploit Machine
post Apr 14 2011, 10:07 PM

孤独な旅行者
6,827 posts

Use KILL ME to shutdown the ProcMgrServer and LoggerServer

Download KILL ME - http://www.4shared.com/file/Ur_wTQpO/Kill_Me.html
ice666
post Apr 20 2011, 02:24 AM

211 posts

whatsapp is good chatting software after BBM on BlackBerry.
I use both BBM on Blackberry Bold9000 and whatsapp on N97.

It pretty conveniance.dun bother about the 1 year licence,just uninstall n install it back.

Whatsapp can do group conference like BBM up to 11 peoples. Soo cool.

Make sure to have dataplan if using whatsapp as it will always looking for connection.(which is conveniance to me,no need to keep login like Nimbuzz)

anyone else using whatsapp on N97? Feel any lagging sluggish issues? Or is it just me?

This post has been edited by ice666: Apr 20 2011, 02:25 AM
boonwuilow
post Apr 20 2011, 08:38 AM

Diesel rocks
3,794 posts

QUOTE(ice666 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:24 AM)
whatsapp is good chatting software after BBM on BlackBerry.
I use both BBM on Blackberry Bold9000 and whatsapp on N97.

It pretty conveniance.dun bother about the 1 year licence,just uninstall n install it back.

Whatsapp can do group conference like BBM up to 11 peoples. Soo cool.

Make sure to have dataplan if using whatsapp as it will always looking for connection.(which is conveniance to me,no need to keep login like Nimbuzz)

anyone else using whatsapp on N97? Feel any lagging sluggish issues? Or is it just me?
I also feel lag on my phone
luckyhillkop
post Apr 20 2011, 07:29 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(fuciuk @ Apr 20 2011, 10:24 AM)
you guys can go to the connectivity settings.
at the 'data use in home country' tab, choose WLAN only. problem settled
ru sure? I think ppl hv tried tht ady..
ice666
post Apr 21 2011, 01:31 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Apr 20 2011, 08:38 AM)
I also feel lag on my phone
bro,i just solve the lagginess on whatsapp, get the latest version,they just launch it. Its very fast n light,superb.no lag.

I get it at whatsapp website. Whatsapp.com/nokia/
they add few features more to nokia.pretty same like whatsapp on IPhone.
Gud luck.
luckyhillkop
post Apr 21 2011, 09:44 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

Can I log out from WhatsApp and disconnect?
Sorry, no. Our Nokia version of the application is designed to always be online and connected. If you are concerned about your data usage, we strongly recommend that you sign up for unlimited internet data plan to take full advantage of our service.

From WhatsApp website. I guess that's that.

Added on April 22, 2011, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(ice666 @ Apr 21 2011, 01:31 AM)
bro,i just solve the lagginess on whatsapp, get the latest version,they just launch it. Its very fast n light,superb.no lag.

I get it at whatsapp website. Whatsapp.com/nokia/
they add few features more to nokia.pretty same like whatsapp on IPhone.
Gud luck.
Do you know how much exactly the data consumed by WhatsApp on Nokia?

This post has been edited by luckyhillkop: Apr 22 2011, 03:54 PM
squall3377
post Apr 27 2011, 10:30 AM

Y bother...
793 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Feb 6 2011, 11:18 PM)
ya it drained battery damn fast also
when go out i uninstall it, if some place got wifi then install back lol
dang.. and i tot i'm the only one who does tat... lol

ya it does drain battery fast
no data plan, so cant on whatsapp 24/7
static
post May 1 2011, 09:53 PM

781 posts

I found a way to kill Whatsapp.

1. Install JbakTaskman
2. Launch JbakTaskman
3. Menu - Settings - Ext Settings
4. Under green key in main window section, choose Memory Clean.
5. Menu - Tools - Processes
6. You will see lots of processes running
7. Identify these three components - whatsapp, procmgrserver, loggerseerver
8. On each process, click Menu > program rules
9. Under program rules, tick kill after boot & kill by memory clean (repeat for all 3 processes)
10. Exit.
11. Launch task again
12. Scroll to Whatsapp, press green dial button.
13. Whatsapp has been killed.
kikimamaXD
post May 2 2011, 08:06 PM

if anyone want's to see the log of total usage, go options at the main menu>>About>>Network Usage..just throwing that out..with 1 week of moderate texting i use about 800kb..so even on a prepaid its not so bad..
luckyhillkop
post May 2 2011, 08:59 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(kikimamaXD @ May 2 2011, 08:06 PM)
if anyone want's to see the log of total usage, go options at the main menu>>About>>Network Usage..just throwing that out..with 1 week of moderate texting i use about 800kb..so even on a prepaid its not so bad..
Yup this is true. WhatsApp doesn't consume that much data.
JessCC
post Jun 1 2011, 11:52 AM

18 posts

So, from what I gather: WhatsApp is good for cheap messaging because it is based on either Wi-Fi connection or data package BUT for Nokia phones, there is no way to turn the application off from either trying to search for a Wi-Fi connection/3G connection, thereby eating up battery life. So, in the long run, is it even a good app for Nokia phones? Unless WhatsApp comes up with an "off" button, it will just continue to search and search for connection, right? unsure.gif
hengguowei
post Jun 1 2011, 01:41 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,474 posts

QUOTE(JessCC @ Jun 1 2011, 11:52 AM)
So, from what I gather: WhatsApp is good for cheap messaging because it is based on either Wi-Fi connection or data package BUT for Nokia phones, there is no way to turn the application off from either trying to search for a Wi-Fi connection/3G connection, thereby eating up battery life. So, in the long run, is it even a good app for Nokia phones? Unless WhatsApp comes up with an "off" button, it will just continue to search and search for connection, right?  unsure.gif
Yes, unless the dev allow us to choose which connection and give us the option to off it, this app is pretty killing to the phone battery, making it quite a bad app. Wait for dev update. Hopefully whistling.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:54 PM