★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

ls71
post Mar 27 2015, 08:43 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Jul 17 2012, 04:07 PM)
mine 100% city drive around 500-530 km.. petronas ron95.
now tis tank just filled with mobil ron 95. shall c the result.

sorry to say tat the audio really crappy lar.. k5 audio is better..
i don bother the warranty issue and installed active sub..
Hi Bro WC 5599 and other sifus who have installed active sub.

In your guys honest opinion would the sub woofer disturb the wiring system of Teana? Thanks
ls71
post Mar 27 2015, 08:50 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Newb_teana @ Mar 24 2015, 10:03 AM)
Thanks for the info.The white one that  I mentioned already booked by someone.Now looking at another silver 2012, 2.0 XE model selling at RM81k. But the car not as nice as the white one in terms of color and condition.Feeling that the car not really taking good care by the previous owner.Seems like central region used car's price a bit competitive comparing to Northern one. Heard from foreman saying that nissan's car radiator quite kacau sometime as my current cefiro facing this problem too. besides this, any problem should I look into?mostly will go to this teana d since the FC is so efficiency comparing to cefiro.feeling grateful if all the sifus can advise.Thanks
Hi Bro, FYI, I have just got a pre owned Teana 2.5XV Sept year 2011 from Direct Owner at 89k @ KL. The mileage run only 46k. Hope it wouldn't give me much problem thereafter.

And during my search for past 3 month via mudah.com, central region used car price is generally around 10k lower compared to Johor & Northern Region for year 2011 and 2012 model, irrespective 2.0XE or 2.5XV.

Hope this help.

This post has been edited by ls71: Apr 4 2015, 09:38 PM
ls71
post Mar 27 2015, 01:54 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Mar 27 2015, 12:06 PM)
hi, i i think they need to cut some wires inside.. forgot.. years ago.. haha..
but seriously improve alot for the audio experience.. i think the small wire mod inside wont disturb the whole system lar.. so don worry and just do it..
Thanks. Wish it is ok as my earlier car installed with one amplifier which malfunction 5 years later and I assumed it affected the car wiring systems smile.gif
ls71
post Mar 27 2015, 02:04 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Newb_teana @ Mar 27 2015, 12:53 PM)
Thanks bro..now I got 2 options now, both also 2.0XE. Year 2011 white without bodykit selling at RM 73k while another one Year 2012 with bodykit selling at RM80k.Like the white color but it without bodykit.Will go to the silver one since it's only 7k different.
Bro buying pre owned more important is the condition of car ...don't mind paying a bit higher getting a better condition unit ...one way to check is buying with full service record and do a history check with Tan Chong Service beside getting a Machanic for inspection... and need to b extra careful when buying from used car dealers ...most of the car mileage are tampered and thus we don't have visibility of how to maintain the car after buying it .

ls71
post Apr 2 2015, 08:51 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Mar 31 2015, 01:18 PM)
Better go for the 2.5 litre since you are getting a second hand unit.
Me also having same view. And this is the reason I decided to go for 2.5 instead of 2.0. The difference is about RM10k extra at most and additional RM500 on road tax. Petrol consumption I assume not much of different.

This post has been edited by ls71: Apr 2 2015, 08:52 AM
ls71
post May 1 2015, 09:58 PM

40 posts

Hi guys just noted Teana J32's player can't play mp4 movie format from my USB thumb drive. May I know what format of movie can be played or anything that I should take note. Appreciate sifus here to enlighten me ...thanks

0.0425sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:52 PM