★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★
nipah
Feb 29 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(webboy @ Feb 28 2012, 03:13 PM) On my 5000 km service, i went to the SC cheras and told them about my engine knocking sound "guk guk guk". They said is normal sound for all teana v6 engine model. They oso said is not harmful To me it is abnormal, pingging mean "mis-firing". It is not part of the engine design, I believe it will just accelerate wear and tear of the engine. After reading the forum (the link I posted), I have to agree with the guy PHoward. I have talked to the chief of technical in the service center, they will bring forward the forum and my inputs to the HQ, well, I hope they will do something. I wonder why only you and me have this problem ? may be you and me and the guy PHoward are very light footed driver. In fact I have tried other 2.5 Teana (offer by the sc), and we verified together, I also can hear the same pingging but not obvious, mine is very clear. Google VQ engine pingging, you will find a lot more... and disappointment.
nipah
Apr 2 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(webboy @ Apr 2 2012, 03:47 PM) Toooo scare to go that speed...my balls not enuff big... Me too old for that...but i saw in youtube, those thais speed their teana 2.5 v6 up till 210 km/h and speed cut at that limit.. Have you ever seen this bodykits around? Looking for one right now, one of the shops recommends this to me, please comment?
nipah
Apr 3 2012, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(webboy @ Apr 3 2012, 01:02 AM) How much did they quote u, bro? I m interested with its rear skirt only. The rest are almost the same as my current skirting.... I much more prefer this but cant find it here in malaysia. Bro Webboy, total $1,400 with paint. Do you think the rear skirting nice? Would it a bit agressive ? In fact I try to get the original but they said the supplier can not sell to them bcos supplying to TC.
nipah
Apr 3 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(webboy @ Apr 3 2012, 12:57 PM) Ic, yeah i oso feel it a little bit agreesive too... Rm 1400 for whole set, i think is a good buy... The one provided by tc cost around 2 to 3 k if i m not mistaken... From the picture, I dont really like the rear skirting, the artificial exhaust tail pipes looked a bit "misplaced" to me, so anyone has recommendation for the bodykits?
nipah
Apr 4 2012, 04:29 PM
[quote=webboy,Apr 4 2012, 01:50 PM] Saw a gold color Teana with exactly this bodykit few days ago at Johor Bahru. 100% this one, i believe my eyes on the recognize those bodykit! [/quote] Fuyoh.....i wish i got the chance to look at the teana with those bodykit.  [/quote] Ask around many shops, could not find bodykits for Teana..
nipah
Apr 4 2012, 11:33 PM
[quote=mym123,Apr 4 2012, 09:48 PM] Ask around many shops, could not find bodykits for Teana.. [/quote] Wah .... Go to ativusdesign.com..... Really cun teana they got there....Nobody in Malaysia import this? I like the back design skirting incorporating the chrome exhaust..... [/quote] Anyone know where can get the ativusdesign ? It is very tempting...
nipah
Jun 1 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(mym123 @ May 31 2012, 06:54 PM) Yup.....biege interior feel spacious and luxurious but prone to dirt..... Teana is much better looking than the new launching camry
nipah
Jul 6 2012, 04:42 PM
Just sent my tyres for rotation and balancing, the guy told me both front tyres got slight swollen at the side wall, so advise me not to go high speed on high way, and the swollen could getting worse by time, and swollen at the side wall is not under warranty... what a frustration, they only aged 22k km. The speculation from the shop guy is this car (2.5 model) which is heavier compared to other brands, supposed to be fixed with 17", 55 series, and why TC mount 16", 60 series ?? and another possible reason is the QC from the Continental.. anyway, I am kind of regret I did not trade in at the first place when they still new, now looked like I have no choice to go 17" or 18", I wish to get more ideas from you guys. To our friends, please have your tyres checked properly. Thanks.
nipah
Sep 26 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(yohannes @ Sep 25 2012, 11:54 PM) Hi guys, In case anyone would like to get DRL's for your Teana, check out this thread : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2523915&hl=Lovely DRL, the Teana picture posted actually a face lifted version, can this fit into our version ? What about bodykits? have not seen a "good" one except the current original factory fitted version.
nipah
Oct 1 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(feelfree @ Oct 1 2012, 09:46 AM) Hi, then can you please share the pictures of the real DRL you are selling? As far as i know, till now only Thailand got Malaysia's Teana DRL, others like Taiwan, China all actually is carying the facelifted model. May be you can show us the DRL that you are selling with pictures that already installed to our version of Teana, I am interested to buy one, if it fit in. TQVM.
nipah
Oct 16 2012, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 16 2012, 04:47 PM) Yup, this is the design of the car. Please scroll back the pages for the infos. Added on October 16, 2012, 4:53 pmLately it occur to me that since the car will pick up speed and when you release from the gas, the car won't reduce speed immediately. I will have to apply the brakes which in turn will contribute to the wear and tear of the brakes. Anyone with the same situation? It happened to 2.5xv as well. To my believe the Teana cvt software is not optimized, still can be better, which will solve this problem. Beside this, the 2.5xv is also suffering the engine knocking problem under stituations; high load, low rpm. Don't expect TC will do anything for these flaws.. a very conservative car company. Considering to change your stock rim to better grade, too much unsprung weight!