Breast Pump, Where can i find the affordable pump?

akrami
post Nov 15 2010, 12:05 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 28 2010, 01:52 PM)
Good electric pump can control suction power la wink.gif This is why it's important to get a good one smile.gif

Btw your mother-in-law obviously had never used an electric breastpump before. It's easy to be ignorant, so equip yourself with knowledge smile.gif

Added on October 28, 2010, 2:00 pm

I'm really enjoying the baby after tearing my hair out for a month tongue.gif Now already thinking of another one hihihihihi biggrin.gif

For manual pump, I've heard a lot of feedbacks that favour Avent Isis over Medela Harmony. But I'm quite biased towards Medela due to its awesome Freestyle pump biggrin.gif
madela freestyle is the best.. my wife using it and she feels very comfortable.. carrying it to work also very easy... it even has the control to simulate the baby suck hence it feels natural... even the price is super expensive, yet, how much do you spend on your phone, gadget and smoke? huh..... cant you 'invest' good thing to your son? ie: your blackberry of iphone may cost up to Rm1.5k, your laptop and other gadget may cost additional at least RM1k, and for those who smoke, additional of RM300 for a month, rite? and to spend to your own bloodline pon bekire ker? huhuh.. just my cent la...
akrami
post Nov 19 2010, 08:17 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Nov 17 2010, 11:27 AM)
breast pump is very personal and one may work for someone but not the other, be it cheap stuff of branded. if you buy a cheap one and you don't like it, tak sakit sangat but if a husband spent few hundred bucks for the wife at the end the wifey tak ngam pakai..... sakit

it is good if you can test the pump from friends, etc. fabulous mom actually has various brand and pump to let you try. so i strongly suggest take your wife to test at the store.
i dont know that we can try the pump, that's is super nice... where is the shop? last time i bought a baby carrier from my mum's store at one utama, they give my baby try every single carrier and i bought the cheapest one.. hahaha.. coz that's the one the baby looks so comfortable... hehehe...

akrami
post Dec 3 2010, 04:14 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:33 PM)
We have a electric Medela breast pump to use at home but need one for the office as the office does not have mother's room, only the ladies toilet without any electrical power. Additionally, dont want to use electric pump as it is noisy and the whole block would know we are pumping breast milk.

What is the manual / battery operated breast pump that is quiet and recommended?
do your office has prayer room? you can use the female prayer room to pump like my wife...

as for the battery operated pump, u can try madela free style, with built in rechargeable battery and the sound is less than a phone vibration.
akrami
post Dec 4 2010, 12:58 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Dec 3 2010, 05:55 PM)
I also like Avent brand but dont know how the manual / battery operated breast pump works.
I will be embarrassed if it is loud. I doubt there is any shopping mall where they can actually let us try this, yes? Try as in just turn it on for sound-test.
Prayer room to do breast pump? Ok, even if I'm not prohibited, I think some Muslim may not like the idea? Not sure because my office block share with other offices about 7 - 8 other companies in the same block. That is troublesome.

Medela Free Style, ok I will survey it in the baby shops nearby.
Ok, thanks for confirmation. I will keep that in mind.
just want to share, today.. while my wife was pumping, she heard that the other pump (which dont know the brand) was so loud... luckly her's was silent... hmm.. u r of course not prohibited to enter the muslim prayer room, it just that, u need to know how to act inside so that others will not mad at u la... u could ask ur muslim friend to help with that... or u could enter during non-prime time, that way, it will less people and more privacy...

last time, i went to the shop near the pasar borong selangor (can't remember the shop's name), they did have samples pump to test the sound or if you want to at least have a feel in your hand... but not to test the pump on your breast la... huhuh..

akrami
post Dec 9 2010, 03:12 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(janicelly @ Dec 6 2010, 03:08 PM)
The shop akrami is referring to should be Moms Little One smile.gif.
yeah, u're right =)

0.0143sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:04 PM