Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V7

hi54ever
post Oct 12 2010, 09:33 AM

744 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Oct 12 2010, 09:27 AM)
which one is btter ?

im loyal maxis user then..if hve contract 10years also i don't mind..

1) buy outright
2) buy using the contract

seems like using contract more cheaper? or is it same or i miscalculating somewhere
definitely cheaper with contracts if you're loyal to maxis, simple tongue.gif
hi54ever
post Oct 15 2010, 01:08 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 15 2010, 12:35 PM)
Look at the Recommended iTunes AppStore Games, some games are hundreds of MB in size...
- Modern Combat : 200MB+
- Prince of persia : 400-550MB+
- Map (Papago) : 200+
- Map (tomTom) : 200+

Seems like 16GB can fill up quite fast ? Not yet counting music/videos/pictures.  hmm.gif

Otherwise, just delete the games after finish playing.
QUOTE(ivan1128 @ Oct 15 2010, 12:39 PM)
I kinda agree with you. That's why i'm kinda confused when i book my iphone. but i heard alot of users with 32gb says 16gb will be more than enough
last time when im using i3G 8gb, i felt like its more than enough for me, but tats not the case after im active in appstore biggrin.gif now i've ordered 32gb i4, my apps will took at least 10gb (GT Racing, Crimson Gems, Chaos ring etc), i do upload my fav movie (Avatar 1gb, Kungfu Panda, some anime movie)5-7gb?, not to mentions music, photos and also some files from Email.

32gb probably jz ngam ngam tongue.gif
hi54ever
post Oct 17 2010, 10:41 PM

744 posts

well, i got it by walk-in today at TTDI biggrin.gif

Added on October 17, 2010, 10:42 pmnever book b4, morning 10.30am

This post has been edited by hi54ever: Oct 17 2010, 10:42 PM
hi54ever
post Oct 17 2010, 11:02 PM

744 posts

but TTDI only have 16gb, i wanted to get a 32gb, so since im there, got the 16gb for my gf lo biggrin.gif

they have quota of 20 units when im thr
hi54ever
post Oct 19 2010, 12:56 PM

744 posts

all i can advise is, wake up early and go to your nearest MC to get the phone, got means got. Dun have? no heart break, rest few days, try again. journey to own an iphone should be an enjoyment, not in desperation.

as always, lower down hope to reduce disappointment biggrin.gif my dua sen

ps: got my i4 by jz walk-in ttdi at morning after a nice breakfast at mamak last sunday biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hi54ever: Oct 19 2010, 12:57 PM
hi54ever
post Oct 19 2010, 03:13 PM

744 posts

1 more repeated Q's...the tax cut is only for normal phone..not smartphone..i4 is under smartphone, word of advise, do spend some time to read through several pages back biggrin.gif
hi54ever
post Oct 20 2010, 10:21 PM

744 posts

went in to KLCC jz now abt 8pm after send children to tuition to test luck, VOILA~ 20 units available to pick up, bought a 32gb on the spot

Added on October 20, 2010, 10:24 pmnow syncing the new baby biggrin.gif

Added on October 20, 2010, 10:37 pmmy guess they will release small bubble by small bubble...morning will have big bubble, else what the staff at KLCC goin to to if everything sold out tat early?? btw, the person incharge at the KLCC roadshow are 2 lady, they have the say of how many unit to allocate and at which time

This post has been edited by hi54ever: Oct 20 2010, 10:37 PM
hi54ever
post Oct 20 2010, 11:28 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Oct 20 2010, 10:46 PM)
what??? you managed to grab the phone at 8pm on the spot? shocking.gif
morning session got people queuing since 4am but you managed to grab so quickly, lucky for you. thumbup.gif

guess, another playing games from Maxis. whistling.gif
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 20 2010, 10:52 PM)
he's very lucky... seriously...

well... like i said.. u can play the cat and mouse game or go there early in the morning to secure the iphone... i dont regret waking up at 5am when i know i can secure the iphone....

but he is lucky indeed...
thumbup.gif
Yea quite lucky i guess biggrin.gif the same thing i did when i go TTDI last sunday in the morning 10.30am, jz try try, walk-in, voila~16gb

now KLCC, jz wanna c c, ask, voila, 32gb, so my hunt now complete biggrin.gif

btw, i never bother put my name in waiting list, coz i know i'll wait for ages

QUOTE(clownman @ Oct 20 2010, 11:06 PM)
dude..did u get it outright?..or u took with contract?..it seems that u cant buy outright but knowing maxis ppl, they twist and turn their words every single time..
i bought with plan/contract. i din ask abt outright purchase though so not sure..
hi54ever
post Oct 21 2010, 08:50 AM

744 posts

QUOTE(xt4 @ Oct 21 2010, 08:04 AM)
You all are in luck....

I try mine but not work... i go TTDI on weekends (morning market) no stock.... i go Midvalley weekdays and weekends (when shopping) no stock... go KLCC no stock..... go Sunway no stock.... out of Klang Valley MC no stock.... MAC City no stock..... i call 123 dont know where got stock and when stock arrive....

Are you sure you guy get it so easy.... i think i need to stick yours luck to get one.. please let me know if go to try luck invite me together... hahaha......

But i heard Digi got stock already... some go on afternoon still have stock to sell.... no need waiting list..... any idea......
my rough instinct is either try in morning (still have allocation for walk-in) or later in the evening ( when new stock arrive to prepare for the next day)

I try KLCC ysternite coz i think most ppl would giv up trying at night when get to know all stock finish in the morning, so thr's a slim chance they'll hav stock at late evening for next day, but stock usually low during tat time for walk-in if thr's any allocation at all biggrin.gif art of i4 hunting - SunTzu
hi54ever
post Oct 21 2010, 09:15 AM

744 posts

QUOTE(tungjern @ Oct 21 2010, 09:08 AM)
so did you get your i4 in KLCC last night?
as with the post above, i did, at 8pm, by luck. Jz sniff around while waiting children finish tuition biggrin.gif got a 32gb
hi54ever
post Oct 21 2010, 11:15 AM

744 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Oct 21 2010, 10:56 AM)
welcome to the hunt!

I guess all MC stocks had been allocated to KLCC for the roadshow. i think MCs no need to go hunt d.

Perhaps either line up early in the morning @ KLCC or go hunting around late evening just like one of the forumer.
later in the evening, you'll have to challenge your luck along with those uncle and aunty tat hav ntg to do in the evening and jz wan to spend some moolah biggrin.gif also those working at KLCC. not to mention little allocation too

ysternite saw afew old couples while waiting for my no. , they dun even know how to use the iphone, but they jz bought it biggrin.gif then ask the staff to teach them how to make calls and sms, i was laughing in my heart thinking " talk abt power of iphone hype & marketing " . older generations usually wont get things that they're not familiar with, but iphone looks like an exception. ps.my 50+ yrs old mother is using i3g too, and she cant understand/speak english biggrin.gif

not only ysternite, same thing happen when i went to TTDI last sunday, was waiting for my turn, a late 30's miss asking me "r u buying this phone too? wat is good abt it ar? i getting 1 too", so i explain abit the pros and cons, hav a nice chat la but im thinking too, "u dono anything abt it and u wan it?" rclxms.gif mmg power
hi54ever
post Oct 21 2010, 12:47 PM

744 posts

i din notice a trade-in counter, but while waiting, i do overheard some guy talking about making an appointment to trade-in his iphone.

mayb some1 thr can check further?
hi54ever
post Oct 21 2010, 06:53 PM

744 posts

looks right ever1 is getting their i4 now biggrin.gif mayb wevshd open a FaceTime thread to FaceTime with forumner tongue.gif need to hav thicker skin though smile.gif
hi54ever
post Oct 22 2010, 03:49 PM

744 posts

Mac studio Berjata Time Square jz called me, say got 32gb stock thr, can go grab if u're near there biggrin.gif
hi54ever
post Oct 22 2010, 04:34 PM

744 posts

usually when we post it here means NOW got stock biggrin.gif when takes time to travel, jam, take ticket, parking, walking (dun tell me u actually running biggrin.gif) queue up, total time wasted, 30 minutes? at least 10 unit has been queued up for biggrin.gif
hi54ever
post Oct 23 2010, 08:47 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(rbk23 @ Oct 23 2010, 07:46 PM)
Go to Macstudio, BTS and bought a 32GB. Probably can go through Apple store. No queue and fast. tongue.gif
if I'm not mistaken those Apple store can't do installment plan FYI,have to pay full amount

I book my i4 thr initially,but got my i4 faster with my lucky hunt than waiting biggrin.gif
hi54ever
post Oct 25 2010, 10:57 PM

744 posts

when u all check the camera during purchase, did u all REMOVE the film on the back when trying camera?? biggrin.gif

mine same thing, got blue tint, then i realize got film covering the camera, when take away, everythings perfect. same thing for my both i4
hi54ever
post Oct 26 2010, 07:18 AM

744 posts

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Oct 25 2010, 11:21 PM)
yeah.
some common mistake for over excited iphone 4 owner.
my bro even told me that he cant hear me when making call.
after 1-2 days, he just realized that he didnt remove the original protector that cover the speaker  sweat.gif
other than checking any fault on the iPhone,try to check oso whether r u checking it RIGHT?

I know most r excited until forget these small mistake n start flame war in maxis:)

Added on October 26, 2010, 7:19 amTS,I think these blue tint n can't hear on phone little film mistake shd put on 1st post.too common d:p

This post has been edited by hi54ever: Oct 26 2010, 07:19 AM

0.0461sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:22 PM