141 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V7

Stephenkhoo
post Dec 4 2010, 11:22 PM

74 posts

nice to heard like this....but i need to wait until monday night just can go to try my luck, i am outstation now, -,-!!!!!

Added on December 4, 2010, 11:29 pmask u guys something, u guys bring cash and paid by credit card? have any restriction rules by paid for credit card? like extra charge...

This post has been edited by Stephenkhoo: Dec 4 2010, 11:29 PM
Daven81
post Dec 5 2010, 12:35 AM

1,340 posts

Hiya.. Can do credit card easy payment 0 % interest with selected bank smile.gif
Stephenkhoo
post Dec 5 2010, 12:40 AM

74 posts

afraid on roadshow cant mah, later they want to collect cash return faster leh....

thats y safety to asking first....
munnie
post Dec 5 2010, 02:37 PM

39 posts

KLCC got alot stocks ! my friend bought from there just now . Just walk in n buy . he told me got 2 big box and inside got plenty of iphone4 ;x
Nabeyl
post Dec 5 2010, 02:49 PM

234 posts

Whoa, lucky you guys who come late. just walk-in rclxms.gif Heard that people start queing on 7am.

Reached there yesterday around 10.45am while the booth open on the 12 noon. Finish all process and got mine until almost 2pm.

TQ for the info that i got from here notworthy.gif Rocking my iPhone 4 now.

Aryche
post Dec 5 2010, 05:15 PM

ANYONE have any idea about this KLCC convection thingy? I mean i want an iphone4 without contract! is it possible to purchse it outright there? have been tryin to get one since november!! OR are there any stock in TTDI or paviliio now? cant travel all the way there again!!!!! :S:S:S im tireed rclxub.gif
hiryuu
post Dec 5 2010, 06:13 PM

241 posts

No outrite
Heres my story: reach there around 11+ n saw alot of people queing up...
Que as well...while reaching the counter saw this one uncle,a very clever uncle without queing just barge in the line n got in (uncle if u r reading this u r a worst malaysian man... People have been queing early while u just barge in...) anyway, a maxis parttimer come to me n fill up the form,while que to the counter got this funny magician (maybe just to fill customer who r spaced out) n one carricatur who drew me (thx bro!)... Reach the counter,n they said i have 2acounts that hav been closed but hav outstanding amount (plz call maxis n check with ur ic number to ask wether u can take iphone or not) so i rush to klcc to pay n paid, no need to q again,they gav me number n all the process after getting no. just took me less than an hr... There r still a lot of iphone so bro, no need to come so earlyjust take ur time... N sending post via my ip4 ^^
chicaman
post Dec 5 2010, 07:49 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

hey, buying iphone 4 no need to register the line rite?
Aryche
post Dec 5 2010, 10:07 PM

NO out right eh! so pathetic n i cant even get an iphone 4 from maxis since im a foreigner n have to keep deposit if i take for contract.. this suckssss..
anyways anyone know abt the stcks in TTDI or else where?? atleast they cud get me one :SS
louyit
post Dec 5 2010, 10:55 PM

226 posts

hi guys just wanna ask a question here...for iValue 1, it says 1GB data/month...may I know the 1GB is for received only or sent+received? as for the 333mins/month....it's for all local calls?regardless of digi,maxis,celcom,landline....
wen9x88
post Dec 5 2010, 11:20 PM

2,933 posts

just a question want to ask.
i got friend come from other country.
can he signup the iphone4 with contract.
after he get the phone he go back to his country,then don want pay the monthly fee.

ZaRnX
post Dec 6 2010, 12:13 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(louyit @ Dec 5 2010, 10:55 PM)
hi guys just wanna ask a question here...for iValue 1, it says 1GB data/month...may I know the 1GB is for received only or sent+received? as for the 333mins/month....it's for all local calls?regardless of digi,maxis,celcom,landline....
1GB is received if i am not wrong, but you could download this app iDataUsage to keep track your data usage. 333mins.month is only for maxis to maxis.

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Dec 5 2010, 11:20 PM)
after he get the phone he go back to his country,then don want pay the monthly fee.
if not mistaken he need to pay up certain amount of deposit due to his nationality is not malaysian.

This post has been edited by ZaRnX: Dec 6 2010, 12:15 AM
wen9x88
post Dec 6 2010, 12:15 AM

2,933 posts

know how much for the deposit ?
need to show the passport when signup he contract.

ZaRnX
post Dec 6 2010, 12:18 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Dec 6 2010, 12:15 AM)
know how much for the deposit ?
need to show the passport when signup he contract.
"Non-Malaysians without an existing Maxis service will have to pay an additional RM1000 refundable deposit. Existing non-Malaysian customer will have to top up to a RM1000 refundable deposit."

yeap. passport is needed.
huiqing88
post Dec 6 2010, 09:56 AM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 5 2010, 07:49 PM)
hey, buying iphone 4 no need to register the line rite?
for most cases, yes, you need to register together with a contracted line for at least 1 year
or if you're lucky, you can get it outright

QUOTE(louyit @ Dec 5 2010, 10:55 PM)
1GB for send+receive. 333 minutes for all local networks. SMS/MMS for maxis to maxis ONLY. Check the maxis website pls... everything stated there

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Dec 5 2010, 11:20 PM)
Why do your friend need to do such thing just to get the phone?
Waste of money. doh.gif
vans
post Dec 6 2010, 10:11 AM

54 posts

any1 got any idea that where i can find an iphone4 outright? which place has got stock now ?
omnimech
post Dec 6 2010, 10:31 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(vans @ Dec 6 2010, 10:11 AM)
any1 got any idea that where i can find an iphone4 outright? which place has got stock now ?
Same, my GF's iphone 4 just got stolen.

I want to get the iphone outright as well. Zzzzz. Stupid tied to contract without iphone. lol

Any one can help ?

Stephenkhoo
post Dec 6 2010, 10:42 AM

74 posts

Today in KLCC, still have the Iphone 4 road show mah....just go there

anyone has been in KLCC iphone 4 roadshow today? any news update? i am planning to go tonight after my work
omnimech
post Dec 6 2010, 10:52 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Stephenkhoo @ Dec 6 2010, 10:42 AM)
Today in KLCC, still have the Iphone 4 road show mah....just go there

anyone has been in KLCC iphone 4 roadshow today? any news update? i am planning to go tonight after my work
I read some posts saying cnanot buy outright. but I already have an existing contract. I not sure if they will let me purchase another one. doh.gif

Sighz.
Stephenkhoo
post Dec 6 2010, 10:54 AM

74 posts

ohoh, paiseh ,i dont know this

141 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:44 AM