Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

sirlordwanz
post Nov 3 2010, 08:59 PM

437 posts

may i know what is the phone that can get below rm500?

it must be

-touch screen
-3g
-GPS (if cant, please put aside)
-any brand will do.

i know my budget is quite tight but please help me now.
sirlordwanz
post Nov 3 2010, 09:47 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Nov 3 2010, 09:19 PM)
Nokia 5230....
bro, may i know, is the gps free? sorry for the noob question.

Added on November 3, 2010, 9:49 pmanother one, may i get wifi phone with all those features with that budget. sorry for asking.

This post has been edited by sirlordwanz: Nov 3 2010, 09:49 PM
sirlordwanz
post Nov 3 2010, 10:13 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 3 2010, 10:05 PM)
My friend buy Nokia 5230 before. He say the performance is so bad until he had to changed the phone within a week after he is installed with the Garmin Navigation Software.
ouch. any suggestions? rclxub.gif i'm very noob when it come to phone. last time i changed my phone was 3 years ago. now, my phone went missing. cry.gif
sirlordwanz
post Nov 3 2010, 11:47 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Nov 3 2010, 10:29 PM)
you pay what you get.. smile.gif
maybe he over-pleased .. expect too much from 5230?
overall is it a good phone or not? haha. er. may i know is ovi is not good until need to install garmin?
sirlordwanz
post Nov 4 2010, 12:30 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(sirlordwanz @ Nov 3 2010, 08:59 PM)
may i know what is the phone that can get below rm500?

it must be

-touch screen
-3g
-GPS (if cant, please put aside)
-any brand will do.

i know my budget is quite tight but please help me now.
EDIT
i think i need to edit something.

-touch screen
-Video call ( not only 3g but can video call)
-GPS
-wifi

any brand will do. i can increase a little bit of my budget. but please dont go too high. rm750++ i cannot afford anymore.

if you think that my request is unreasonable, please drop the wifi functionality.

but

if you think that i can get all the function without touch screen, please say so. thanks in advance guys. i really need ur help.

pr

if you come across any 2nd hand phone within this price range. please say so. my budget is now RM 700. the most i can go is rm750. thank you guys. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sirlordwanz: Nov 4 2010, 09:10 AM
sirlordwanz
post Nov 4 2010, 10:14 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Nov 4 2010, 09:23 AM)
i think garmin is already the best around in navigation program especially mobiles =.=|
pay rm500+ expect things like 1k? never..
u pay what u deserve

Added on November 4, 2010, 9:24 am
ovi is good enough somemore its free [nokia]

garmin is better because it updates map very often [weekly]

Added on November 4, 2010, 9:25 am
i think enough to get new 5800 edi
sorry to ask. but there's 2 version of 5800. one is 5800 xpressmusic and 5800 navi. er. what's the difference?

i go through the comparison here.

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...6&idPhone2=2537

everything is the same except 5800 navi has

1) Geo-tagging
2) QVGA videocall camera
3) Regional maps
4) Lifetime pedestrian and vehicle voice-guided navigation licenses

is it make much difference? this one has "Lifetime pedestrian and vehicle voice-guided navigation licenses". how it difference from xpressmusic one. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

sirlordwanz
post Nov 4 2010, 04:33 PM

437 posts

sorry, one more questions, if 5800 vs vivaz? who'll win? coz i just found a vivaz that within my budget
sirlordwanz
post Nov 4 2010, 06:22 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(fymmandy @ Nov 4 2010, 06:20 PM)
HU! my phone is spoil. . i need a simple phone around RM500~ with

1) Free GPS + wifi
or
2) Google Map + wifi

or maybe i should increase my budget abit to hv those spec? hmm... pls help

Any Brand will do. Thanks. smile.gif
nokia 5230.
sirlordwanz
post Nov 4 2010, 06:38 PM

437 posts

er. sorry for that. i x prasan u put that wifi. erm. i was going across hundreds of models last night. cant remember but i think have but not touchscreen. correct me if i'm wrong. smile.gif let sifu here reply as i'm also waiting for their answers as well
sirlordwanz
post Nov 4 2010, 11:05 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 4 2010, 11:03 PM)
if based on spec, definitely SE Vivaz win. In term of camera, proz, ram.
But 5800 come with OVI MAP free navigation, i think this quite attractive compare with Vivaz. And, 5800 has a budget price compare to Vivaz.
Anyway, i prefer capacitive screen rather than resistive screen. smile.gif
is the 5800 navigation is far more superior than 5800 xm or it will be on par if i install garmin?
sirlordwanz
post Nov 4 2010, 11:08 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 4 2010, 11:06 PM)
Bear in mind, 5800 XM and 5800 Navi basically is same, just the sales packaege is diiferent. Navi come with car holder, which XM din. One more different is, the color of body.
Other than that, all the specs are same

Added on November 4, 2010, 11:07 pm
Both is same.
thank you for your fast reply. may i know is the function of Lifetime pedestrian and vehicle voice-guided navigation licenses available in xm? sorry for the noob question. i really dont know
sirlordwanz
post Nov 4 2010, 11:11 PM

437 posts

thank you bro. u r my savior. this is the thing that confused me between these two
sirlordwanz
post Nov 4 2010, 11:16 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 4 2010, 11:14 PM)
you are welcome. smile.gif
If your budget can afford Vivaz, i would suggest u not go for Vivaz, bcos not worth.
noted that bro, i think i will go with this 5800. cheaper and all features i want is there. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
sirlordwanz
post Nov 4 2010, 11:22 PM

437 posts

i opt for 2nd hand. i got rm550 for a phone that was bought last month and the warranty is valid until oct 2011. is it ok?

that's y i'm confused since he said he has 5800 blue navi. is it navigation edition or the colour is navy blue. because i googled, both of navy blue and 5800 navi come out =.=' hahaha

This post has been edited by sirlordwanz: Nov 4 2010, 11:23 PM
sirlordwanz
post Nov 4 2010, 11:26 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 4 2010, 11:24 PM)
Just one month used? if the phone is problem-free, then is ok price.  smile.gif
i hope so. no ridiculuos problem that made by user or the warranty will be void. just pray.
sirlordwanz
post Nov 8 2010, 05:16 PM

437 posts

hye all! if i get offer used x6 with price tag rm700 with 9 month warranty ori, is it ok or expensive?

dunno wether its worth it or not.

2nd, if i buy x6 (8gb) at rm 700 instead of 5800 at rm550, is it worth the price or not?

edit: sifu here still not online cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by sirlordwanz: Nov 8 2010, 09:12 PM
sirlordwanz
post Nov 8 2010, 10:12 PM

437 posts

c6 and x6 which one better? smile.gif
sirlordwanz
post Nov 10 2010, 02:19 PM

437 posts

i ask recommendation for nokia 5800, then sony vivaz, and nokia x6. at last i bought x6. very satisfied with the perfomance with its price tag though. smile.gif thank you guys!! smile.gif
sirlordwanz
post Nov 10 2010, 05:19 PM

437 posts

yeah, i took that one. x6 8gb 3 months old with zitron warranty. already checked with nokia centre. 100% accessories genuine and warranty valid until july 2011. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif brows.gif

@ madman, u can find used one within price range. i bought at rm700. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sirlordwanz: Nov 10 2010, 05:19 PM
sirlordwanz
post Nov 10 2010, 05:25 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 10 2010, 05:21 PM)
will try to find the used X6...this phone actually pretty attractive to me oso..found a few quite cheap on mudah (selangor)...even 32gb oso around RM6xx...a lil too cheap right??? makes me a lil worried sweat.gif

yeah the elm still using the stupid port...most other SE phones already change to USB from what i see....
i also bought at mudah. but i went to cod. a lot of phones there, but just be careful. smile.gif

0.3418sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:57 AM