Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

o.d
post Oct 15 2010, 02:22 PM

208 posts

Hello Mobile Pros,

help me find a new phone:

1. Brand: SE or HTC
2. Budget 800 (can go up to 1000 if needed but if possible dont want la blink.gif )
3. Specs: SmartPhone Android OS, wifi, googlemap, camera and video must be good quality,
4. Type/Size: touch screen

Thanks a lot pros! icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by o.d: Oct 15 2010, 03:22 PM
o.d
post Oct 16 2010, 10:16 AM

208 posts

Added on October 15, 2010, 8:09 pm
android not much choice for good cam somemore within this budget =X
se x10 mini??
or go check out new se x8 [got ap only so far, quality i cant promise u oh~]
as for htc, htc wildfire camera/video isnt good =X

thanks adrian, haha, yea lor budget little wants so much yea? lol

thanks, maybe work hard a bit more to up the budget blush.gif
o.d
post Oct 16 2010, 10:53 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Oct 16 2010, 10:33 AM)
Or you can switch from Android to Symbian and a little topup on your budget you can get a Vivaz there.
rclxms.gif yea, good idea too. thanks!

o.d
post Oct 16 2010, 11:13 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Oct 16 2010, 11:02 AM)
lols i doesnt mean so...
due to android market in malaysia is pretty small...
lots of phones even with GSM network, we cant find in malaysia, some ppl get it from singapore

1. like the samsungs' cheap galaxys[G5, G3 & some olders galaxy], malaysia only got samsung galaxy 5 so far[2megapixel & the low framerate dun seems will meet ur requirement]

2. cheap droids in below 1k theres only 4 choice in malaysia : x10 mini/mini pro, x8, samsung G5, htc wildfire

3. from available android choices[don't care how much it cost], even good camera is still pretty less choice like htc desire[soon got HD/Z, hope its a big real improve from HTC!], galaxy S, x10, milestones...cheaper one[1k below] r x10 mini..

so, after all these sums up, the only choice for u is x10 mini/mini pro...
if u dun seems OS is a priority to u, like clon said...go vivaz~probably the cheapest one to offer HD video i could said~

btw, using symbian device[like vivaz], u can install garmin[i forgot can install as free or pay a cheap fees] which more accurate as it update weekly~
yea i guess. the only drawback for me is coz the mini small screen, but heck, maybe thats not so important to me anyway.

hey btw, the difference between x10 mini and and mini pro is only the qwerty?

o.d
post Oct 17 2010, 01:21 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Oct 17 2010, 02:08 AM)
If you can, wait till the release of Android 2.1 update to be released first.
Till now, SE keep on delaying its update only...
for now only x8 AP is available right? and do you think the updates of Android 2.1 will be released soon, coz i can wait laugh.gif
o.d
post Oct 19 2010, 10:11 PM

208 posts

hey pros,

anyone have review on Huawei Vodafone V845 Joy ? not much review i got on the net, and a lot is hungarian language...maybe because vodafone doesnt have worldwide fan?

this is the cheapest android i found...prolly the camera is not to great, but anyone has review on this?

o.d
post Oct 19 2010, 10:38 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 19 2010, 10:25 PM)
Everyone saying that the entry level android smartphone is HTC Wildfire costing RM1100 original set.
Anything less than that not worth getting I guess.
thanks wink.gif
o.d
post Oct 22 2010, 11:37 PM

208 posts

hey prros,

another Q:

in the official brochure for x10 mini and x10 mini pro, it stated something like this

x10 mini: OS: Android 1.6
x10 mini pro: OS:Android 1.6 (upgradable)

does this mean when SE ready to upgrade the OS to 2.1, the mini cant be upgraded but the mini pro can?

This post has been edited by o.d: Oct 22 2010, 11:42 PM
o.d
post Oct 23 2010, 02:23 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Oct 23 2010, 01:10 AM)
Sometimes its just a way to attract more customers to buy the mini pro.
http://androinica.com/2010/10/14/t-mobile-...nd-of-november/
Here states both goes Eclair.  drool.gif  drool.gif
sad.gif read again clon, apparently its just for x10 and x10 mini pro sad.gif

"....pushes out an over the air update to its customers that use the Sony Ericsson XPERIA X10 or X10 Mini Pro."

thanks for info anyway. smile.gif

This post has been edited by o.d: Oct 23 2010, 02:24 AM
o.d
post Oct 23 2010, 03:12 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Oct 23 2010, 09:30 AM)
Aik. Then it must be my eyes who is playing me. If you are ok with mini pro then go for it after Eclair is out?
that's why i kinda doh.gif because my budget is around the mini, and i dont need qwerty...but i want the Eclair... rclxub.gif gahhhh!!!

haha nevermind, i dont mind doing more survey and research....haha
o.d
post Nov 2 2010, 07:18 AM

208 posts

Hello again,

I bought a phone but don't like it, so I sold it tongue.gif

now i need a recommendation again. I posted this at android recommendation thread but there seems quiet. sad.gif So, hope the pros can help me here.

please recommend me a decent android that's not so high end expensive

1. Brand: any long life ones
2. Budget: below rm1500
3. Specs: if possible android 2.1 above or at least possibility to upgrade to 2.1, good or decent camera (not as much as c905 quality but must be ok to the eye).

4. What you need in the phone:

WANT

I will mostly use it for:
- read pdf / word docs
- ebook reader
- free gps or maps to help me around town
- take picture and videos in classroom & outdoor
- record voice interview
- upload those pictures, videos and sound files if possible as soon as its taken to youtube or FB or other free hosting site and laptop
- google calendar, google doc, google maps
- browsing and reading articles in browser

NOT NECESSARY

- entertainment (games, music videos, nice media player) will not use it a lot

Thanks in advance smile.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by o.d: Nov 2 2010, 07:20 AM

0.0179sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:54 PM