9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

wuwah
post Jan 8 2011, 02:54 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

^ emm.. nope, i saw in garage sale hmm.gif last time when C6-00 came out, the person in nokia told me, phone price tend to increase first for some time after it is released, b4 back to drop.
wuwah
post Jan 9 2011, 07:51 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(aregip @ Jan 9 2011, 06:40 PM)
which one u all recommend for me and i will not regret to buy this phone...?

-blackberry torch 9800
-iphone 4
-samsung galaxy s
-htc desire hd
what do u want for your phone? if want the exclusive bb, well, tourch.. but, do take note that, bb is not for everybody. it is suitable for heavy messenger, need fast e-mail. do read from bb thread for more info. nod.gif

if u want simple phone, don't bother to change the setting often, comfortable with factory setting, get the iphone 4.
if u really enjoying customize your phone, get the desire HD (as IMO, desireHD is better than SGS. SGS wins by the superAMOLED only IMO hmm.gif )

apps wise, i think, both android and apple are 90% same.. no. of apps don't count no. of useful apps to u..
wuwah
post Jan 10 2011, 03:06 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 10 2011, 02:03 PM)
Looking for SE Phone for girl
Price Range about 500-550
Good camera
wifi + gps
with wifi and GPS, i think, SE X10 mini suite u.
u may want to try find any shop which may still sell SE W705 hmm.gif (but don't have GPS)
wuwah
post Jan 11 2011, 09:32 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 10 2011, 03:32 PM)
X10mini compare to X10, beside the camera and size what is the disadvantage of feature that missing?
heard ppl say its alot weaker than X10... but I got no idea in term of what...
by the way how about SE hazel? will you recommend for that?
well, for half the price of X10, u can expect the performance is nearly half of X10 laugh.gif
screen resolution (this is major as there is some apps are not compatible with the resolution). the processor is not as powerful as 1GHz as on X10, but is 600MHz hmm.gif and X10 mini got changeable back cover icon_rolleyes.gif
wuwah
post Jan 11 2011, 11:30 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 11 2011, 12:30 PM)
But the physical size is much much smaller.
well, that u got for half the price laugh.gif
wuwah
post Jan 12 2011, 01:51 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

^well, since she got quite a tight budget.. sad.gif
wuwah
post Jan 12 2011, 07:39 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 12 2011, 02:53 PM)
Hm.. is SE hazel considerable? compared to X10 mini... >.<
yes.. but u will lost the GPS that u wanted b4 hmm.gif
wuwah
post Jan 12 2011, 11:10 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Jan 12 2011, 09:54 PM)
hazel oso got gps
google maps laugh.gif but for me, it is nearly not functional as I used prepaid. sure OK if use unlimited data plan hmm.gif
wuwah
post Jan 13 2011, 11:41 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(kerol123 @ Jan 13 2011, 08:11 PM)
i wish to buy a phone before by this month, any recommended phone?

1. Brand - HTC/MOTO/SAMSUNG
2. Budget - RM1.5K-2K
3. Specs - Decent camera, 800mhz-1ghz proccessor and at least 512 ram, bug and lag free, able to use external memory like micro sd.
4. Type/Size - any.

most of my friends intro me  HTC desire HD or Samsung Galaxy S, but l would like to compared with more suggestion, hope sifu here can gimme show feedback.

may i know is the Moto Milestone 2 and Droid 2 available in msia?
with that budget, desireHD already suit u. it is one of best phone out there, + large screen. so, that is the best for u laugh.gif U can consider SGS if u want the superAMOLED screen hmm.gif (sacrificing ledflash, built quality of HTC, and u get front camera) beside that, better go for desireHD.

QUOTE(kzflame @ Jan 13 2011, 08:45 PM)
1. Brand. Thinking of BB or samsung
2. Budget. RM 1300+
3. Specs. touch screen
4. Type/Size. not too big size

Thinking of iphone 3gs or samsung wave. any suggestions?
I see that u consider BB there. if u are heavy messenger, want to constantly MSN, need fast e-mail update, go for BB curve.
Iphone, if u are heavy gamers, and want apps for your life. n not bother to customize your phone.
samsung one, u want wave? well, if u don't care much about apps, wave is OK d. excellent screen, excellent video record too.
btw, it depends on usage too.. if u want to fully customize your phone, get android OS. SE X10, moto milestone, HTC aria did fall within your budget.

QUOTE(dexmonata @ Jan 13 2011, 08:49 PM)
any other phone?? bcoz i know dat nokia 5800 camera sucks..my sister had owned b4..even my current phone 6120c have better camera quality...
as i mention previously:

brand: prefer nokia..but sony ericson stil acceptable

spec: must have wifi, good camera and sound quality..need larger screen than my current 6120c

dont want touch screen...

budget: less rm600 n of course i need second hand phone only...

hopefully can get a phone according to these spec...
SE hazel?

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Jan 13 2011, 08:59 PM)
guys, i'd like to know if there's any application or phone that can create and edit word documents?
yes.. for symbian, got quickoffice (most symbian got free trial, which means can only view, n need to pay for upgrade to edit. but i think, nokia E series got full version for free). i think, samsung android got thinkfree for editing (some are bundled free. i'm not sure whether this apps available in market to buy).

QUOTE(pretty~ @ Jan 13 2011, 10:27 PM)
i am considering nokia C6-01 or C7...
prfer C6-01 as it smaller n cute, but some ppl say that it easy hang, n they say that c7 will be better...
emm... where did i go right?
what easy hang? symbian^3 is better compared to previous symbian^1. but well, if u used to iOS, android, the symbian UI is laggy compared to those. I think, most of the hang problems were related to the mobo problems, which some users of C6-01 and C7 experienced. again, some only.
well, if u want bigger screen size, +slimmer, go for C7. if not, well, the cute siblings, C6-01 is ok d icon_rolleyes.gif
wuwah
post Jan 14 2011, 02:46 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 14 2011, 01:01 AM)
If can, try to avoid these 2 models. Have you take a look on the Nokia X6?
y u say so? IMO, better go for symbian^3 (less laggy, slightly better UI, excellent HD record, both support Xvid). these two models may got some devices with some defective issue. but not all. nod.gif

QUOTE(Khalim @ Jan 14 2011, 08:59 AM)
Hi, I recently bought X10 for my mum but she says it's too complicated, and so I'm looking for an easier to use phone for her.

1. Brand. Doesn't really matter
2. Budget. RM 600 - 800
3. Specs. touch screen
4. Type/Size. not too big size

Thanks in advance.
too complicated for the android OS? can try symbian maybe. less complicated. but UI may not the best as on X10mini. did C5-03 a bit big? if not, u can try consider it.. btw, IMO, only less complicated touchscreen phone, is iphone laugh.gif

QUOTE(firbest2020 @ Jan 14 2011, 09:40 AM)
which phone have free gps besides nokia? i'm thinking of buying one  biggrin.gif
anyone knows whether garmin asus a50 got free gps or not?
doh.gif as the name suggest, garmin asus... garmin did give the phone free navigation thumbup.gif only android with garmin inside whistling.gif (garmin asus brand) others, most android got google maps though. just in Malaysia, we didn't get the free voice guidance with the google maps (sorry if I'm wrong as I'm not using android. if wrong, hope android users can clarify this)

wuwah
post Jan 14 2011, 08:48 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Jan 14 2011, 06:16 PM)
milestone 2 got AP available
droid 2 global available too, ap oso
bro, how much the price for both? can i know? drool.gif

QUOTE(firbest2020 @ Jan 14 2011, 07:57 PM)
other than NOKIA???
SE Hazel(slider) or SE Elm (candybar).. but used GPS with data plan..

This post has been edited by wuwah: Jan 14 2011, 08:49 PM
wuwah
post Jan 14 2011, 09:38 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Jan 14 2011, 09:06 PM)
DROID 2 GLOBAL @ RM 2000
MILESTONE 2 @ RM 1850

from my side o.0
sweet~ drool.gif will look further for milestone 2 if my money stabilize tongue.gif

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 14 2011, 09:32 PM)
Hey guys,

My friend asked me which is better between Nokia X6 and Vivaz.

With the budget within RM900 below, I recommend him LG OPTIMUS.

Beside Lg Optimus, any other recommend phone ? Sony X10 ? X8 ?
i vote for X6 if your friend prioritize camera. vivaz is (dead) already as no more software support from SE. the bugs, lag issue, will not be fixed anymore as there is no more software updates..
LG optimus also good thumbup.gif but if your friend are willing to sacrifice the little bit not great camera..
wuwah
post Jan 15 2011, 01:26 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(carepayer @ Jan 14 2011, 11:07 PM)
Brand: any
Budget: below 1100 for ap set(if over a little oso can)
Specs: must have hd video recording, others still can b compromised
Type:any

opting for a phone after cny.. can anyone list down or tell me any hd video recording phones which suite me?
em.. for AP less than 1100 or a bit high, these have HD video
nokia C6-01 (ori is around 1k, no AP yet)
SE X10 (around 1200 AP hmm.gif <--not really sure)
SE vivaz (around 700? but not really recommended as it is particularly dead as SE did not give any support for it)
HTC desire (1.3k)
suggest u spend a bit higher than your budget to get SE X10. it is an excellent android from SE. (no multitouch for now, but SE is working)

QUOTE(kerol123 @ Jan 14 2011, 11:08 PM)
desire hd and milestone 2, which one is better?
desire HD whistling.gif
I'll vote for milestone 2 for the keyboard only (quite comfortable compared to previously milestone).
wuwah
post Jan 15 2011, 09:43 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jan 15 2011, 08:58 AM)
Brand: ANY
Budget: Max RM2.4k
Specs: reasonable battery life , decent camera , wifi web browsing , good sound output speaker or headset , can use all apps with wifi
Type: touch screen (plan to get iphone4) what else model can compare with iphone4 ?

*screen size must not small than iphone4  rolleyes.gif
  Os used before - windows , BB

thx  smile.gif
hmm..iphone4 battery can't nearly reach a single day.. sweat.gif u can try those androids from HTC's. HTC desire HD got a good web browaser there. the battery is not to be consodered good either. but it can reach 24 hours ++ too. i'm not really sure about its sound quality. hmm.gif
wuwah
post Jan 15 2011, 09:47 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(winsern @ Jan 15 2011, 08:16 PM)
I've asked here a few weeks ago but it seems that my choice is limited. Gonna change the criteria a little  wink.gif .

1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - <RM1000
3. Specs - Physical QWERTY, wifi, decent video recording
4. Type - Touchscreen with slide-out keyboard

If possible, please suggest another phone according to the info above but w/o physical qwerty. Doesn't matter if it's not a touchscreen.
Thanks for the suggestions  biggrin.gif .
hmm.. u can get yourself a nokia C6-00, if u don't mind a little bit slow of the symbian S60. it is a bit slow compared to current standard hmm.gif but is a good budget qwerty+touchscreen nod.gif

also, another alternative is the newly nokia C6-01 laugh.gif with newly symbian^3 but no physical qwerty though. if u prefer android, can get the LG Optimus one.
wuwah
post Jan 16 2011, 01:23 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Dell2011 @ Jan 16 2011, 09:34 AM)
What is the cheapest HTC phone on the market? I am kinda new to phones, Ive had my black n white Nokia for ages, thought I'd get a new phone just for kicks. Is 4G the new thing?if so how much would a 4G HTC cost? Thanks
currently, 4G in malaysia mostly are used for internet. 4G means WiMAX here, which is brought here by P1, and now, newly YES. YES got some 4G phones actually. but I doubt their quality to be as excellent as those 4G's phones in the Europe. we still didn't use much on 4G phones now. and HTC didn't yet bring any 4G phones here (same as samsung hmm.gif )
btw, what is your budget there? u can browse through the android/winmo section to read some discussion about HTC's. if u get more than 2k budget, u get more choices for the phones as HTC got excellent build quality, and most of them are above 1.5k (wildfire is about 1k+, cheapest laugh.gif ) they also got a good after sale services too. depends on your budget..

QUOTE(djronzai @ Jan 16 2011, 11:16 AM)
hey guys , HTC desire HD size are larger than xperia x10 ,right?
yes.. 4.3" vs 4.0" nod.gif
wuwah
post Jan 16 2011, 09:04 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Dell2011 @ Jan 16 2011, 03:26 PM)
Aw thanks phantomash and wuwah. Wow...2k for a bloody phone :|...whats the world coming to....The laptop I am trying to get at the end of this month is just 3k.    All I do on my cel is text and call. but the Android phones look so sweeet. Would you be able to quote me a price on the cheapest Android phone in Malaysia? smile.gif thank you
haha.. sorry. usually ppl who want to buy android are willing to pay that much (well, it is worth the price blush.gif )
like salimbest83 did recommend, u can try Mi300 from CSL if just want to try2 only nod.gif
wuwah
post Jan 16 2011, 10:41 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ultra_freeze @ Jan 16 2011, 10:12 PM)
am thinking of getting an Andriod.... considering SE Xperia x8 vs Xperia x10.....

I know both are different category, but would like to know if X10 really worth the premium it demand ( ~ RM700 extra).... does the features, speed and usability makes it worth it compared to x8.... and do you all have any suggestions for alternative models beside SE? My budget around 1.5k or less.....

What about Samsung Galaxy S? Is it so super cool compared to x10?
the bold statement, yes. of course. SGS is way better than X10 if u got the money. hummingbird is fast. android 2.2. document editor if I'm not wrong. clear superAMOLED drool.gif just the letdown, no camera flash... and some ppl don't like the plastic finish of SGS

IMO, the extra bucks is more worth compared to X8. u get bigger screen size, proportionally, u get more pixels on the screen. it then allowed more apps to work with it. furthermore, u get superb 1Ghz processor. u also get 8mp camera, with HD recording cool2.gif letdown, stuck on android 2.1. no multitouch at the moment. and the screen is 16m colour ready, but currently it works on 65k ohmy.gif . but don't understand why SE still didn't provide the updates to release its potential. also, SE are not really actively provide software updates as what is done by other brand like HTC, samsung, nokia, motorola..

besides the X10, there is also HTC aria (smaller though than X10.. sweat.gif ) and motorola milestone (slightly smaller than X10, 800Mhz processor compared to 1Ghz on X10, but u get qwerty laugh.gif and no HD recording as on X10 )
wuwah
post Jan 17 2011, 01:03 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

depends on usage. some ppl didn't use their phones more than calling and sms only.. so, they don't spend much on cell phones laugh.gif
wuwah
post Jan 17 2011, 01:10 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

^ nokia 1208. or nokia 1202. can get around 90 nod.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:32 PM