13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

adrianccseng
post Nov 25 2010, 10:01 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 25 2010, 09:59 PM)
with ur budget, i can say X6 is ur best choice.
i agree u to get x6 too!!
best for ur need!
adrianccseng
post Nov 25 2010, 10:37 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(Acher13 @ Nov 25 2010, 10:15 PM)
but when I take photos, its always on close angle T^T

anything to cover for that part?
if taking close photos..
wif fixed focus cam is not a good-go like those on c6-01, c7...

x6 will get u happy enough...
free navi, all day music, chatting...
meets all ur need...

dun seems got any other good alternatives to this
unless u really need the slide-out keypad...then go for c6[not c6-01]

Added on November 25, 2010, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(carepayer @ Nov 25 2010, 10:17 PM)
oh ok... so is there any other phones with great specs in which the prices range around that of vivaz?
hmm great spec of vivaz is the good camera & good video record, able to install garmin[symbian ma]...thats what u wan right?

like ping said, x6 biggrin.gif
but of coz the video uncomparable to HD video of vivaz...but still pretty nice biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Nov 25 2010, 10:41 PM
adrianccseng
post Nov 25 2010, 11:03 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(carepayer @ Nov 25 2010, 10:46 PM)
is it true that vivaz has a lot of problems? i heard that its 8.1mp is like 3.2mp only?
LOL
they compare with what wor..
3.2mp camera OR 3.2mp phone cam...very big diff...
2. megapixel means nthg when talk bout picture quality...

i think teh problem is just that SE no longer provide future updates for vivaz due to they gave up symbian market sad.gif
so, in future, occurs wad firmware issue like lagging, hang etc. then nobody can help u le, forumers wont ask u: "eh u got download teh latest firmware?" no more~~~
adrianccseng
post Nov 25 2010, 11:06 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(carepayer @ Nov 25 2010, 11:01 PM)
i heard that audio problems, recording problems and battery problems about vivaz is it true
audio problem i might agree ermmm...
the loudspeaker abit soft sad.gif

recording got wad problem?
continuos autofocus HD video recording drool.gif

battery problem, lots of other SE models users oso face such problem...[saw from forums & frens]
my fren[w595 user] said, for a sudden, her hp battery drains out faster than usual eventhough she just sent a few sms...!
sometimes she can't charge over the 50% mark...no matter how longer it charges...it still stucked @ 50%
adrianccseng
post Nov 26 2010, 11:36 AM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 26 2010, 11:00 AM)
the design, girls like sad.gif 
prefer something like nokia n76 designs, slim n stylish nod.gif
any recommendation? laugh.gif
eh w508?
or u find around garage sales for Jphone...

nowadays is qwerty/touch era...flip phone market seems dead, didn't hear any news bout new releases of flips

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(angheah @ Nov 25 2010, 11:34 PM)
But when i look at the review internet quality is not that good and its only 2 mp
meh~ but u got wifi!!!

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Nov 26 2010, 12:02 PM
adrianccseng
post Nov 26 2010, 12:56 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 26 2010, 12:36 PM)
+1.

The last Nokia silde phone is N86?
meh where u've been these days...
a month ago, theres a x5-01 & even older like a year ago, theres x3
adrianccseng
post Nov 26 2010, 02:27 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 26 2010, 02:24 PM)
I am out of the loop for sometime. Thanks for updating me. Is there any sites that constantly provide the news about the upcoming phone models??
gsmarena.com ?
i love that site...
got spec sheet, gallery, reviews...
everytime got rumours ah, new phone announcement ah sure got news bout it
adrianccseng
post Nov 27 2010, 11:12 AM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 27 2010, 09:54 AM)
It is better to invest in Android phone such as Xperia X10.
+1
satio is being complained badly...
due to the often hang issues, laggy...
except camera, install garmin...nothing is good in it!!
even surfing web might laggin' @@
adrianccseng
post Nov 27 2010, 11:21 AM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 27 2010, 11:15 AM)
whats so special with android phone? blink.gif
meh, i think he's trying to give alternatives phone choice to the forumers instead of going a pricey, buggy & no-future[no update] satio...
like we said, SE giving up symbian market...
2. android is growing biggrin.gif, we can feel it~!
3. android apps is a lot but not as much as iOS though, but some good Android devices[low-mid end, wildifre-around 1k] ALSO NOT AS PRICEY AS iOS devices! [ip 3gs - 1.6k+]

well, androids are like well rounded to me...
unless u wan GPS[like free garmin!] but theres still papago on android[pay loh]
adrianccseng
post Nov 27 2010, 12:51 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(yogi1992 @ Nov 27 2010, 09:28 AM)
1. Brand - Nokia/Iphone/BB/HTC (or any andriod phone)
2. Budget - below 1.5k
3. Specs -
4. Type/Size. with qwerty keyboard.
iphone got qwerty keyboard?! shocking.gif shocking.gif

if email/internet always, BB loh [rmb sign plan else bb is nothing]

dun wan data plan, simple smartphone, nokia e72..
adrianccseng
post Nov 28 2010, 08:34 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 27 2010, 02:42 PM)
Satio is still a pricey phone??
1.3k sounds reasonable...
the "pricey" i mean satio DOESNT DESERVE THIS PRICE!

look clearly, u wan a phone juz with basics & good cam, nthg else that can do good?
lags like hell, hang often, i rather go for vivaz then LOL
cheaper & not that crazy issue phone like satio
adrianccseng
post Nov 30 2010, 10:37 AM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 30 2010, 03:15 AM)
thanks bro. Hmm.. Kinda hard to choose. But i guess i will wait for optimus one, as it come with froyo. biggrin.gif

oh, btw guys. If the nokia phone emei number match with the box emei number, does it mean the phone is original?
optimus one? oh a LG?
meh previously GT540 Optimus also didn't came to malaysia..
LG market in malaysia really small, rarely c new model sad.gif
so, good luck...

btw, +1 that N900 can tweak into Android...
enjoy teh best of both world tongue.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:40 am
QUOTE(tutubomb @ Nov 30 2010, 01:56 AM)
hi i'm stuck in choosing either nokia c3 and Samsung I5500 Galaxy 5..
which is better
budget <rm650

i focus:
1. lag or not
2. apps(dictionary, games etc) available for download / how easy to get them, based on their softwares? idk yawn.gif
3. battery life
4. wifi
5. gps
6. music player (i don't wanna hear any crisping noise while the music is playing)

or u can recommend other phone to me (prefer nokia more)
meh~ c3 don't have gps la

galaxy 5 okok la, but gps hav to pay, else i think the google maps will be free...
its android, so got pretty much apps to play..

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:46 am
QUOTE(sheeta @ Nov 29 2010, 06:50 PM)
Hi there, I'd like to know which phone is good for Intenet, and if possible nice games to play. No budget yet, cox I am thinking of signing up plan with Digi or Maxis (not sure if it's worth to sign up a plan at this time)
Thanks man.smile.gif
gaming & internet we got a clear winner =.=
iphone 4, if u dislike apples...
then we got the androids/maemos[USE UR MAEMO HACK INTO ANDROID WAHAHA] bunch

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Nov 30 2010, 10:46 AM
adrianccseng
post Nov 30 2010, 03:32 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 30 2010, 12:04 PM)
Gaming is iPhone, but internet is not iPhone...
iPhone doesn't support flash.
Androids are the best choice right now
thanks for correcting me, i din research much on iphone tongue.gif
adrianccseng
post Dec 2 2010, 11:06 AM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Dec 2 2010, 08:56 AM)
N8 is the best camera phone in the market right now.. can do everything u demand for but not much great application/games avaiable compare to android and iOS.. samsung galaxy 2 u mean galaxy S? if yes.. then its really a nice phone.. big screen.. SUPER AMOLED.. games.. with front camera.. would say that a great buy if u afford it =) the overall spec is superb! =) if u wan a wide selection of apps and games u can go for iphone 4 but if im not wrong u got no flash support on browser for ip4 and cannot bluetooth with other phones.. torch are more to a business phone whereby u can online 24/7 with it.. but not a good choice if u wan play games with it.. =)
+1
galaxy S gets the official 2.2 upgrade

there's the 2.2 changes
http://www.gsmarena.com/android_22_froyo_i...r-news-1673.php
got full flash support now biggrin.gif
wad most important is ur needs:
•You can use the smartphone as a Wi-Fi hotspot for up to 8 devices.
•You can tether the smartphone to a computer as a 3G modem over a USB cable.

Added on December 2, 2010, 11:15 am
QUOTE(justabigguy @ Dec 2 2010, 10:23 AM)
Hi Guy just wondering if anyone here know when the LG P500 optimus one will be available in malaysia market? Did read review in the STAR Intech and it said price will be rm 899 and running Android Froyo 2.2
if it's real happens in malaysia then good, cause' previously LG didn't brought some of their new devices over here like the GT540 Optimus[released other regions around June 2010] which killed most of my female friends by it's design, especially the pink ones [LOL rolleyes.gif ]

well, back to topic...
base on the spec sheet, somemore comes with latest OS, sounds worthy..
overall, i felt its like Galaxy 5 but with higher megapixel, supports better microSD up to 32GB & comes with latest OS

from, gsmarena.com it wrote released since October 2010...
when it's January, we still didn't get it, then means Malaysia won't get it again[i think...]

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Dec 2 2010, 11:15 AM
adrianccseng
post Dec 3 2010, 01:29 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(fazadrock @ Dec 2 2010, 07:26 PM)
hey guys, thanks for the suggestions.. i love N5800 but the seller told me that nokia had stopped it's production and suggested me to buy X6 16G for RM1085.. was very tempted but a bit over the budget la for me.. but is x6 better and really worth it? with 16g can store macam2 eh?  hmm.gif
16gb over budget then 8gb leh? cheaper 100~200 at least

Added on December 3, 2010, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(daruma @ Dec 3 2010, 08:59 AM)
pls recommend touch phone for old ppl.
iphone too high resolution for him to see, so no need so high res.

htc aria? n8? what else is better?
use for wad sin?
if really basic then even 5800 can do biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Dec 3 2010, 01:32 PM
adrianccseng
post Dec 3 2010, 09:41 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 3 2010, 06:02 PM)
Bro, Nokia 5800 still available on the market?
some store might still have it even stop production~
just like the err... HYC...
some kampung kampung area still got sell the pack with original price biggrin.gif
adrianccseng
post Dec 4 2010, 12:50 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 4 2010, 10:30 AM)
is like that la logic if u pay the price of Proton BLM do u think u get the quality or performance of a BMW 3 series?
+1
I wish the new proton inspira which looks like mitsubishi lancer has a 6.2L supercharged engine like I saw on the Chevvy C6 ZR1 =3=

Added on December 4, 2010, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(sirlordwanz @ Dec 4 2010, 11:37 AM)
hye all. please help me here.

budget : 1k

gps, wifi, 3g, touch screen and all basic things ( i dont know much about hp)

for girls use.

please suggest best bang for bucks. thank you. smile.gif
mayb she will like the x10 mini's small size & mini-look?

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Dec 4 2010, 12:51 PM
adrianccseng
post Dec 4 2010, 01:18 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 4 2010, 12:39 AM)
I see, but the price won't be around 700~800 right?
well well even you cant find any around

c6/x6 would be a good alternatives, current price 830~ for oris

is it this guy gonna replace 5800?
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_c503_availab...s-news-2113.php
spec sheet:
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_c5_03-3578.php

too bad, not symbian ^3 LOL
adrianccseng
post Dec 4 2010, 01:25 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(sirlordwanz @ Dec 4 2010, 01:18 PM)
x10 is maybe too small. i saw my friend use just in her palm.  sweat.gif maybe a little bit bigger? smile.gif thank you

Added on December 4, 2010, 1:23 pmadd : is it possible to prevent symbian os with 1k budget? smile.gif
lol newly saw prevent symbian when i had post the wall of words

then wildfire?
can install papago [not free install] else use google maps as GPS

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Dec 4 2010, 01:27 PM
adrianccseng
post Dec 4 2010, 01:32 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 4 2010, 01:29 PM)
Hmm, the X6 have 5MP camera with the Carl Zeiss lens. It should be better choice. I hope that the music performance would be the same.

The Nokia C6-01 specification seems good. How much is the price for the original?
music performance is better instead of same biggrin.gif
due to it is a high end music phone when nokia first introduced biggrin.gif
besides that, capacitive screen o biggrin.gif

c6-01 around 1k
the only grudge i had with it is : no autofocus on the camera

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Dec 4 2010, 01:33 PM

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0819sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:41 AM