Nokia X6 V3 ~ happy phone with happy price, New Firmware v30.0.003 Released

yweising
post Nov 27 2010, 08:42 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 27 2010, 08:22 AM)
Nothing new improve for me  wub.gif
nothing improve after update to v30? is that all apps installed in phone memory will not affected after the update?
yweising
post Nov 27 2010, 09:07 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 27 2010, 09:00 AM)
change log stated what had improve?
seriously need to read the changelog 1st tongue.gif
mine still running v21.04, if update to v21.05, do i need to reinstall all the apps?
yweising
post Nov 28 2010, 11:27 PM

658 posts

ping, may i know where did u bougt the capdase soft jacket? i m looking for the white colour 1, nobody is selling this model in garage sales.
yweising
post Nov 29 2010, 09:42 PM

658 posts

my nokia x6 8gb updated to v30.0.003 too. tested, now free ram around 35mb with spb mobile shell running, b4 update the max free ram is 29mb.
yweising
post Nov 29 2010, 11:11 PM

658 posts

i used 3g to download the update, 8mb++ only for the file.
yweising
post Nov 29 2010, 11:18 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 29 2010, 11:11 PM)
OTA 8MB+…but if use NSU I think 1xx MB..? Why?
is tat mean update with NSU will flash the firmware into new version rather than jz install the update files?
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 09:08 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Nov 30 2010, 08:25 AM)
Hi, I would like to know if we let the app running background without fully closing it will it consume more battery? Last night I do have 3 bars and background runnin pocketlock and music player and this morning the phone totally shutdown and alarm clock also can't wake me up...Pls advice. Thanks.
the batt power will running out very fast once the bar is below 50%. actually the bar cant show exactly according to the percentage of power left.
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 10:10 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Nov 30 2010, 09:53 AM)
My second full charge able to sustain for 1 day ever it remain 3 bars but that time as I still remember no back ground app running. Let wait other owner do have any advice or not. Thank you anyway for your reply.
mayb mine running spb mobile shell which is consuming a lot of batt.. tongue.gif
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 10:34 AM

658 posts

even i din install the spb shell, under the plain firmware, when i was browsing the internet it will pop up keep saying memory full, altho there is 50mb++ free ram...quite weak on web browsing.
haha..actually i m using my x6 to do tethering at least 6hrs everyday biggrin.gif
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 11:02 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 30 2010, 10:38 AM)
hmm.gif what websites you going to? Full page and flash laden ones?
yes, facebook tongue.gif
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 11:06 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 30 2010, 11:03 AM)
rclxub.gif I can load full facebook to get the chat to popup and use it as my FB chatting client.  whistling.gif
ohmy.gif what browser r u using?
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 11:10 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 30 2010, 11:07 AM)
Nokia browser.... on V21.0.004 FW...  nod.gif
mad.gif y mine cannot do it? vmad.gif
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 11:50 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:43 AM)
mine nokia browser will hang oso.
but i managed to use Opera Mobile to FB chat
mine using built in/opera mobile/mini oso get the pop up..later will try the digia @web browser.
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 11:56 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 30 2010, 11:52 AM)
you got install any process killers or not?
yup, using ramblow.
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 02:00 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 30 2010, 11:59 AM)
close SPB and restart. Then go to try again.

Completed the update...v30.0.003... Free RAM after stabilising after a fresh restart is 53MB with SlideUnlock, Widgetizer, OraTsu N97 HS running in the background.  rclxm9.gif
tested, can run fb without pop up d. but the chat function disappear in nokia browser and double post of the msg in opera mobile shakehead.gif
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 03:29 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 30 2010, 03:27 PM)
坛子= forum
的 = 's
字幕= subtitle
组 =group

forum's subtitle group
nice translation! tongue.gif
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 03:32 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 30 2010, 03:26 PM)
rclxub.gif don't understand
he means once u press enter, the sentence will still remain at the typing field, faster delete them n wait 4 the sentence to b appear in the chat.
otherwise the sentence will only disappear in typing field after 2nd post to the chat. sweat.gif
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 03:53 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ Nov 30 2010, 03:45 PM)
验证: user posted image
well, just now i copy n pasta and it gives me red mark on the side of the bar, usually when enter correct its green  sweat.gif
nope, its a chinese forum
not all forum allowed u to copy n paste. jz show the screen shot so tat ping can help u further
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 04:05 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ Nov 30 2010, 04:04 PM)
wait there's more, i just did what u told and gives me wrong sign again :/

what's wrong with the site? y everytime oso CH64? blink.gif
yweising
post Nov 30 2010, 04:14 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ Nov 30 2010, 04:11 PM)
lol how do i know  sweat.gif the ch64 usually is the verification code  sweat.gif
i think so too, it must be something to do with hotmail  unsure.gif
same, didnt work =____=

lol i think i should give it up hahha and sorry if it is out of topic
it shouldnt be the same code CH64 everytime u refresh the registration page.
must be somthing wrong.

ping, is there any teaching guide regarding the installation of Oratsu theme?

0.0498sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:00 PM