Nokia X6 V3 ~ happy phone with happy price, New Firmware v30.0.003 Released

herojack41
post Jan 4 2011, 10:42 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Jan 4 2011, 07:54 PM)
Guys, last weekend went to pay my maxis bill and found that this shop is doing promotion for x6 and N97 mini.....I not sure other maxis shop but this is located at Queenbay Mall, Penang. x6 only cost RM699 and N97 mini cost RM799.......Told me till 8 Jan 2011.........
hmm.gif the totally new ORI x6 around rm800++ only rite?

btw guys....i going get x6 in this few day or end of this month rclxm9.gif is it good this phone?
herojack41
post Jan 5 2011, 12:06 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Jan 5 2011, 11:01 AM)
good to me  brows.gif
brows.gif how good is it brows.gif
herojack41
post Jan 5 2011, 02:30 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jan 5 2011, 01:29 PM)
If really RM699, worth to buy. If is 800++, a bit reluctant to buy a considered old phone. Secondary camera with symbian OS is a plus point.
well....it hav dropped alot i went to see da review most of the ppl saying it cost about 500++ EURO!!!!

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jan 5 2011, 01:43 PM)
is it THAT good i tell you. Stunning 5MP cam + audio quality (must paired with good earphones, A MUSTTT!!!).

I still use Nokia WH-505 which is bundled together with my X6 32GB. That headphone, is so good but have one disadvantage.
wad disadvantage it hav?

QUOTE(jake9110 @ Jan 5 2011, 02:12 PM)
hey guys, i'm quite new in phone stuff so bear with my noob-ness.

anyways just wanna ask, if you buy phones from normal phone shops will it be ori or if wan ori need to buy at nokia center only?

cause i saw ppl saying x6 is bout 800 bucks only but that day i ask nokia center ppl they said its 945 bucks so now im wondering which store is reliable to get?

staying around kelana jaya area, near sunway as well.

any advice? =)
vmad.gif those gangster shop really wanna suck blood....lowyat member sell rm 800++ original set but those gangster shop sell AP set rm800++ vmad.gif
herojack41
post Jan 5 2011, 03:19 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(jake9110 @ Jan 5 2011, 03:13 PM)
hmmm i went straight to nokia center (is it the gangster shop that everyone's referring to??  blink.gif ) and they told me that it's 945 bucks. havent try going to those normal phone stores and all yet though.
gangster vshop its those who gt sell AP n Retails set 1......

the 945bucks u saying are retails set if im nt wrong
herojack41
post Jan 5 2011, 03:43 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(jake9110 @ Jan 5 2011, 03:30 PM)
hmm, so wats the diff between ori and retail? sry for my noob-ness  tongue.gif
according to handphone senior said....its same.....those gangster take out the accessory and change it AA stock...thats why many ppl said AP its not good

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Jan 5 2011, 03:34 PM)
warranty ?  hmm.gif
AP i think its depends on the shop but retails set are solely on nokia malaysia distr. so u can get warranty and technical support at anywhere
herojack41
post Jan 5 2011, 05:09 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jan 5 2011, 04:53 PM)
Nokia Store have to sell the phone at RRP. People in LYN are selling the phones at a price with a lower profit margin. That's all. Go to any phone shop and u may get phones cheaper than buying from Nokia Store smile.gif
It's basically just the profit-margin. Just make sure what u purchase is Ori and not get cheated by sellers smile.gif

Added on January 5, 2011, 4:59 pm
Both have warranty. AP sets are warrantied by AP company such as Comsat etc. They might provide 18 months or even longer warranty period but usually the warranty they provide excludes many parts such as LCD and other very important thing.
Original sets are warrantied by Nokia Malaysia. The 3 major original distributor would be Zitron, Avaxx & Arista. These distributor are incharge of QC of Nokia phones entering our country. Advantage of it is, your phone is quality-controlled and the warranty service offered by Nokia is by far the best compared to other brands. Nokia Care Centre will always try their best to fix your phone smile.gif

I would strongly recommend you to buy original. Those extra bucks you pay is a lot more in worth when your phone faces even the slightest problem. smile.gif
i going buy ori set. but not from nokia main dist from the normal shop whistling.gif

so if wanna check if it ori set just take it to NCC rite?
herojack41
post Jan 5 2011, 06:17 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(jake9110 @ Jan 5 2011, 05:50 PM)
hmmm yea wanna ask the same thing as well. does that mean that we can go buy at any phone distributor as long as the IMEI number is the same (which indicates the originality)?

so means example i buy from capalang buyers but got warranty and IMEI same, that means its still ori?
ask them for ori set loh....but still gotta check xD
herojack41
post Jan 5 2011, 07:43 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jan 5 2011, 06:46 PM)
check imei, sticker, probably warranty card oso(if no warranty card still ok, some din have warranty card.)
try to buy from a reputable phone shop to avoid scam
hmm.gif if original set should be having the warranty card rite?
herojack41
post Jan 5 2011, 09:56 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(jake9110 @ Jan 5 2011, 08:47 PM)
thanks for all of ur comments. shall get one soon XD

anyways, earlier i was taking lrt and i saw one guy pull out a x6.

asked him question and he gave good comments bout it.

then he intro to me a few apps, which are battery monitor and mguard.

went search bout mguard but couldnt find. he said that app can monitor the performance of the phone and if there's too many things open which cause the process to be slow, they will pop out and say what to close. i guess probably he gave the wrong name for the app though.

anyone know what's the name for the app?
blink.gif so good that guy.....haha...i going get it end of this month
herojack41
post Jan 5 2011, 10:26 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Jan 5 2011, 10:24 PM)
forgot to said, x6 is 16GB version
blink.gif bukan ada 8gb version? 16gb seems abit out of my budget cry.gif
herojack41
post Jan 6 2011, 03:53 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(jake9110 @ Jan 5 2011, 11:02 PM)
that guy aso told me that 8gb is more stable compare to 16 gb and 32 gb. and there's 8gb as well. 16gb is actually like 100-200 bucks extra so if ur those type who's gonna store lots of stuff then it might be good. if ur like me who's gonna use to store around 3gb songs only then 8gb of course enough  smile.gif
well....if 1 song around 3mb...u can store 1k song lolz xD

but i have some doubt about it...if store so many will it decrease performance?
herojack41
post Jan 6 2011, 07:01 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jan 6 2011, 06:27 PM)
i think x6 is slower compare to latest models.

x6 speaker is loud, but will crack after 2-3 months of usage.

don't install too many app, don't store things exceed 10GB (i think), and it will be a smooth ride....

angry birds cannot, since it doesn't have GPU like n8, iphone or ipod touch does.

But beware, you WILL feel the inferior-ness of x6 if you use ipod touch frequently before.
shocking.gif how come will crack after 2-3 months usage?
herojack41
post Jan 6 2011, 08:44 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jan 6 2011, 07:55 PM)
So far none. The nearest is Nokia C7 which around Rm1.3k.
Max volume + loudspeaker + 10 hours per day + 7 days/week = voila, cracked speaker. sweat.gif
laugh.gif of course crack xDD
i rarely use loudspeaker for music....unless watch video with friend
herojack41
post Jan 6 2011, 10:12 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 6 2011, 09:30 PM)
Warranty got cover?
well...as i know physical damage to phone have no warranty....but duno wether software caused physical damage got warranty anot xD
herojack41
post Jan 6 2011, 10:22 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 6 2011, 10:15 PM)
Can giv a try geh  drool.gif
drool.gif drool.gif yeah

herojack41
post Jan 6 2011, 10:25 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 6 2011, 10:23 PM)
Defects like  unsure.gif
the whole phone feel like very loosen....and sure not as good as original out from factory
herojack41
post Jan 6 2011, 10:30 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 6 2011, 10:26 PM)
Finally i know  whistling.gif
vmad.gif u dun pretend pretend vmad.gif
herojack41
post Jan 6 2011, 10:33 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 6 2011, 10:32 PM)
Hmm , dint send Nokia phone to repair before

Just SE oni  sweat.gif
tongue.gif i think nokia should be better
herojack41
post Jan 6 2011, 10:37 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

well...now i wondering if it possible to overclock the ARM processor on this x6 tongue.gif
herojack41
post Jan 7 2011, 11:14 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jan 7 2011, 02:47 PM)
why OC processor...the issue for X6 is RAM. smile.gif
sweat.gif maybe i din really looks teh old post tongue.gif

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 7 2011, 10:22 PM)
This is the major problem of S60V5 , I hate my X6  tongue.gif
well...with new firmware...the lack of memory still exist?

im using G900....which is i think it almost can handle all my demand.....but sometimes pressing thing too fast it wil hanggggggggg vmad.gif

0.0490sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:02 AM