Nokia X6 V3 ~ happy phone with happy price, New Firmware v30.0.003 Released

ne0cz
post Nov 10 2010, 10:01 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 09:58 PM)
yes. the signal is green color, when it succesfully connected satelite.
yup. thats y i dunwan. simply move the phone abit, the screen turn into lanscape.
Besides, the screen will in lanscapre when rotate to right hand side
The version with the satellite meter is old... 3.03 if I not mistaken
Ya the rotate to right hand side landscape mode is a freaking bug that annoys me quite a bit vmad.gif
TSping0613
post Nov 10 2010, 10:03 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(sirlordwanz @ Nov 10 2010, 10:00 PM)
btw, how long did you wait for the signal to turn green? did you connect with service provider or just using gps satellite alone? smile.gif
depend on situation. If stand under clear sky, 15+- sec.
sit inside which moving, need <1 minutes
if din open a-gps, need longer time to connected. sometimes wait till u reach the location, the signal still in red.haha
ne0cz
post Nov 10 2010, 10:05 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:03 PM)
if din open a-gps, need longer time to connected. sometimes wait till u reach the location, the signal still in red.haha
Hahaha...I quite hard to get GPS lock even when not moving without A-GPS
aspire2oo6
post Nov 10 2010, 10:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:03 PM)
the info u stated is with a-gps or i-gps only?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 10 2010, 10:07 PM
ne0cz
post Nov 10 2010, 10:09 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:07 PM)
I think with A-GPS nod.gif
TSping0613
post Nov 10 2010, 10:10 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:07 PM)
with a-gps.
i dun like to wait. 10 sen only, i rather pay for than waiting. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ping0613: Nov 10 2010, 10:11 PM
ne0cz
post Nov 10 2010, 10:14 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:10 PM)
with a-gps.
i dun like to wait. 10 sen only, i rather pay for than waiting.  smile.gif
Nice.... rclxms.gif
I like to play with GPS that's why I don't want to pay... or else... doh.gif
silver311
post Nov 10 2010, 10:21 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 5 2010, 11:46 PM)
@silver311
the font still have some way different from default.
1. the chinese character no more in 宋体, but in 楷体。
2. when type sms, the word seem BOLDed.
Sorry for the late reply. I'm not sure bout the chinese characters since i dont really know chinese >.< but i'll try to see what i can do bout the bolded sms words.
TSping0613
post Nov 10 2010, 10:27 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 10 2010, 10:14 PM)
Nice....  rclxms.gif
I like to play with GPS that's why I don't want to pay... or else...  doh.gif
actually i always disable my A-GPS. because sometimes i browse the map only, dunwan get charge.
But when i am going to navigate, then sure i will enable A-GPS again. smile.gif

QUOTE(silver311 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:21 PM)
Sorry for the late reply. I'm not sure bout the chinese characters since i dont really know chinese >.< but i'll try to see what i can do bout the bolded sms words.
its ok. try your best enuf. thanks smile.gif
ne0cz
post Nov 10 2010, 10:32 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:27 PM)
actually i always disable my A-GPS. because sometimes i browse the map only, dunwan get charge.
But when i am going to navigate, then sure i will enable A-GPS again. smile.gif
its ok. try your best enuf. thanks  smile.gif
hahaha...I don't really browse the map...BTW, ping, check your Ovi Maps... Lumut area the jetty area, you zoom in, does the map break up?
TSping0613
post Nov 10 2010, 10:36 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 10 2010, 10:32 PM)
hahaha...I don't really browse the map...BTW, ping, check your Ovi Maps... Lumut area the jetty area, you zoom in, does the map break up?
not yet update the map. just reformat my phone last few days. smile.gif
ne0cz
post Nov 10 2010, 10:46 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

I made a .sis file to install iPhone4 skin using siscontents...you want it? SlideUnlock v2.10 and above only can use
A failure..it won't install to the correct folder... it makes another new folder...@.@

This post has been edited by ne0cz: Nov 10 2010, 10:55 PM
sirlordwanz
post Nov 10 2010, 10:50 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:36 PM)
not yet update the map. just reformat my phone last few days.  smile.gif
garmin just detect my location. the signal is green rclxms.gif rclxms.gif .

anyone have latest map of malaysia? map in KL keep changing, my friend's garmin cannot use already. Road has changed a lot. sweat.gif

Added on November 10, 2010, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 10 2010, 10:46 PM)
I made a .sis file to install iPhone4 skin using siscontents...you want it? SlideUnlock v2.10 and above only can use
u really good in coding. very jealous with ur skin. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sirlordwanz: Nov 10 2010, 10:51 PM
ne0cz
post Nov 10 2010, 10:56 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(sirlordwanz @ Nov 10 2010, 10:50 PM)
garmin just detect my location. the signal is green rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif .

anyone have latest map of malaysia? map in KL keep changing, my friend's garmin cannot use already. Road has changed a lot. sweat.gif

I failed in making the .sis file...the coding for the homescreen is not mine, the SlideUnlock screen is copied from android skin...so all in all I am just a noob copycat who modifies peoples work
TSping0613
post Nov 10 2010, 11:00 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

ur fren is definitel wrong. Garmin is the best detail for Malaysia.
For the latest garmin map, go this MFM
go the free public download.
ne0cz
post Nov 10 2010, 11:03 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 11:00 PM)
ur fren is definitel wrong. Garmin is the best detail for Malaysia.
For the latest garmin map, go this MFM
go the free public download.
might try garmin later...a lot later sweat.gif
jejari7
post Nov 10 2010, 11:13 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 10 2010, 09:15 PM)
GARMIN-ASUS... It's basically a GPS stuck to a phone...  hmm.gif

**look at my newer screenshots...I made the wallpaper with GIMP**
[attachmentid=1878272]
[attachmentid=1878273]
nice one. pm me tat bro! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 10 2010, 10:32 PM)
i browsed OVI maps and the maps in lumut jetty area is just fine even when i zoom in. biggrin.gif

garmin is working great on me. satellite lock is about <2 mins in the car under clear sky without the a-gps. only crash a few times while browsing the maps. currently i'm using malfreemaps ver 101101 (1stNov2010). maybe i should try to boost some memory before using garmin.
TSping0613
post Nov 10 2010, 11:15 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(jejari7 @ Nov 10 2010, 11:13 PM)
nice one. pm me tat bro!  biggrin.gif
i browsed OVI maps and the maps in lumut jetty area is just fine even when i zoom in.  biggrin.gif
garmin is working great on me. satellite lock is about <2 mins in the car under clear sky without the a-gps. only crash a few times while browsing the maps. currently i'm using malfreemaps ver 101101 (1stNov2010). maybe i should try to boost some memory before using garmin.
the key disadvantage for Garmin is this. wink.gif
jejari7
post Nov 10 2010, 11:17 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 11:15 PM)
the key disadvantage for Garmin is this. wink.gif
ya lor.. too many details perhaps sweat.gif
TSping0613
post Nov 10 2010, 11:21 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts