> 15 Kiled, More Than 40 People In Injured, ‘Bus was going way too fast’ News

cutejams2004
post Oct 11 2010, 12:29 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

star reports the fatality count to be at 14 sad.gif

Added on October 11, 2010, 12:29 amand apparently no one in the welfare bus died. So , i guess most victims were from the delima bus and the red myvi

This post has been edited by cutejams2004: Oct 11 2010, 12:29 AM
cutejams2004
post Oct 11 2010, 12:43 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

well sadly the massive jam could have also delayed medical aid and caused more death, hmm
cutejams2004
post Oct 11 2010, 12:44 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Oct 11 2010, 12:43 AM)
^how about using a helicopter?
well did they? if they did, good, else they should start using choppers in cases like this.
cutejams2004
post Oct 11 2010, 12:46 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 11 2010, 12:45 AM)
Where to land?

Landing a helicopter at crowded scene is a challenge.

However, they maybe able to carry victims using rope or rail from the helicopter.
yups using rope and rails-possible actually.
cutejams2004
post Oct 11 2010, 12:48 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

from the ambiguous number of deaths, i think some died on the way to the hospital... haizz

the worst hit victim would have been the myvi driver. Just can't imagine the condition of the victim's body.
cutejams2004
post Oct 11 2010, 12:50 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Oct 11 2010, 12:48 AM)
i saw on tv, a helicopter rescue went wrong because after they strapped the person on the rope, it starts spinning wildly from the turbulence.
does it happen often?
Hmm nothing is impossible, but with proper care and equipment, it can't go that awry, can it? Unless the weather is equally bad
cutejams2004
post Oct 11 2010, 12:53 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

children are usually the most susceptible as they are lighter, hence making it easier for them to be flung off.
cutejams2004
post Oct 11 2010, 12:55 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Oct 11 2010, 12:53 AM)
^ some of them doesn't look in one piece sad.gif
yeah,the ones in the black plastic or sheet
cutejams2004
post Oct 11 2010, 12:58 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ Oct 11 2010, 12:55 AM)
are you sure? i thought heavier means more inertia means harder to stop?
well its easier for kids or those lighter in weight to be flung off from the bus right hmm.gif I think if you're talking off inertia, its on a level platform, but here I'm referring to a bus that turned over.
cutejams2004
post Oct 11 2010, 12:59 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

I think i read somewhere the bus driver died on the spot as well.
cutejams2004
post Oct 11 2010, 01:01 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

Going for a ride in a bus nowadays is akin to risking your life in the hands of some reckless drivers, the worse being RapidKL and Metrobus drivers.
cutejams2004
post Oct 11 2010, 10:22 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

might have been heart attack, technical problems or anything.

Well but since the driver is dead,, obviously the authorities would just dump the blame on him to wrap up the case.

0.0247sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:47 AM