I disagree. Speed kills. In fact in all NZ police cars at the bumper it is written there speed kills.
To some extent some of us are morally bankrupt. Driving at the highway doing 110 or more trying to overtake they tailgate you just because they drive a BMW or Mercedes. This people do it because they are proud that people should give way to them. This is tied in with our stupid notion that if you carry a Datuk title you are god.
This stupid idea is also reinforced by the stupid VVIP with their police escort. In western countries you hardly see any VVIP driving fast. In NZ, the police escort (prottection officers) and driver for the Prime Minister was charged in court for dangerous driving. NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW.
Then you also have the dumb Wajas and Viva doing more than 110km. This people are just plain stupid.
So therefore all this things happen to some extent because we lack ethics here. I can't wait till you have more Wajalution. Every ah beng and ah kow will be tailgating you because they now drive a Evo.
Again I blame this on our "enforcer" of the law. People can drive on emergency lane and get away with it. So why not let us cut queue, beat the traffic lights, break speed limit.