Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buyer from foreigners?, Can be trusted?

slight
post Oct 10 2010, 07:46 PM, updated 16y ago

I have several foreigners ordering my phone from UK and was ask to post them to UK or Nigeria.
Could it be a fraud?? Any precautious measures?? I am really confused why they would wanto buy unit from Malaysia.
I am just worried that they could be Malaysians who are conman.

Any comment?
evilpuppy
post Oct 10 2010, 07:49 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(slight @ Oct 10 2010, 07:46 PM)
I have several foreigners ordering my phone from UK and was ask to post them to UK or Nigeria.
Could it be a fraud?? Any precautious measures?? I am really confused why they would wanto buy unit from Malaysia.

Any comment?
100% scam and con man. just ignore it.
slight
post Oct 10 2010, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 10 2010, 07:49 PM)
100% scam and con man. just ignore it.
I mean how are they going to cheat? Other person pay the money but i deliver the item to the conman's house? But is the conman living in oversea but is a Malaysian? Or they really are foreign conman? I dun think English would wanto con Malaysian. They are generally rich and civilised people. No need to con.

This post has been edited by slight: Oct 10 2010, 07:55 PM
mi-g
post Oct 10 2010, 07:55 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

Any comment?
Just ignore it. Nigerians is popular with this type of scamming tactics.
zhy323
post Oct 10 2010, 08:05 PM

pronounce my nick as zai323™
2,418 posts

Any comment?
why? in UK and Nigeria don't have phones to sell arr? just ignore them la. nigerian well-known as scammer. black-money etc.

Noysan
post Oct 10 2010, 08:05 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(slight @ Oct 10 2010, 07:55 PM)
I mean how are they going to cheat? Other person pay the money but i deliver the item to the conman's house? But is the conman living in oversea but is a Malaysian? Or they really are foreign conman? I dun think English would wanto con Malaysian. They are generally rich and civilised people. No need to con.
Just google about Nigerian scam and you will know.. Just ignore the email boss.. smile.gif

slight
post Oct 10 2010, 08:09 PM

Thanks u all guys for the comments smile.gif
I just feel y there would be ppl offering much higher price to buy my phone, moreover they are from those foreign countries. Too good to be true..
aspire2oo6
post Oct 10 2010, 08:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

If they bank in and u withdraw and holding the money in your hand only u go on with the deal. if they give u any kind of reason do not i repeat DO NOT send the goods first.

Money first.
SUSbudakdegilz
post Oct 10 2010, 08:15 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(slight @ Oct 10 2010, 07:55 PM)
do you really think that foreign are "that" good??rich and civilized person don't cheat??? sweat.gif
my advise is just ignore them!!! thumbup.gif
unless you selling it at reputable selling web like those Ebay..
but there's some con cases that involve in ebay...take your own risk
and by the way...you're posting on the wrong section dude!!!

il0ve51
post Oct 10 2010, 08:20 PM

1,054 posts

ask for money 1st, when received, not processing har, than only send item...
tuonn
post Oct 10 2010, 11:36 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

Any comment?
i bet this person ask every detail about ur bank rite????
just ignore it,comfirm scam 100%...
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 10 2010, 11:55 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

1st - they ask your bank details
2nd - inform u they already bank in
3rd - send u fraud email with a fraud bank logo etc (suggesting that the bank mail to u) saying that u need to provide a sending proof to them so that they can release the payment.
4th - i m trying once before, in my case they even call me (definitely african guy) to ask whether i have send the item or not and ask to check the email
5th - u send ur stuff
6th - u kene thumbup.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Oct 11 2010, 12:14 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 10 2010, 11:55 PM)
1st - they ask your bank details
2nd - inform u they already bank in
3rd - send u fraud email with a fraud bank logo etc (suggesting that the bank mail to u) saying that u need to provide a sending proof to them so that they can release the payment.
4th - i m trying once before, in my case they even call me (definitely african guy) to ask whether i have send the item or not and ask to check the email
5th - u send ur stuff
6th - u kene thumbup.gif
yup!! thumbup.gif
standard/typical operation done by scammer online...especially those "black" dude tongue.gif
intune
post Oct 11 2010, 03:27 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Oct 11 2010, 12:14 AM)
yup!! thumbup.gif
standard/typical operation done by scammer online...especially those "black" dude  tongue.gif
If any emails or call s from Nigeria beter try not even layan lah.. thumbup.gif
benQue
post Oct 11 2010, 08:30 AM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

i for once tried to sell my jersey. the UK feller even offer to pay thru paypal. same address to his supposed son at nigeria. can it be trusted?
mfitri77
post Oct 11 2010, 09:22 AM

1,167 posts

Even worse - Once you confirm sending they would have just filed a dispute with PayPal, paypal will then just suspend your account as you tried to prove that you send the item.
pirateguy
post Oct 11 2010, 10:07 AM

1,409 posts

Better safe than sorry. Avoid any transaction, especially when its from Nigeria.
slight
post Oct 11 2010, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Oct 10 2010, 08:15 PM)
do you really think that foreign are "that" good??rich and civilized person don't cheat???  sweat.gif
my advise is just ignore them!!!  thumbup.gif
unless you selling it at reputable selling web like those Ebay..
but there's some con cases that involve in ebay...take your own risk
and by the way...you're posting on the wrong section dude!!!
I mean those from Europe la. If wanna cheat they also wont cheat small things. But those from Nigeria is 3rd world country sure like to cheat. I dun think they will actually even wanto see our website in malaysia la.

Added on October 11, 2010, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 11 2010, 09:22 AM)
Even worse - Once you confirm sending they would have just filed a dispute with PayPal, paypal will then just suspend your account as you tried to prove that you send the item.
Just afraid that even though u received the payment, U and the payer got cheated. Conman will get the item. Yr reputation and yr name got dispute and disgraced.. Really worst..

Added on October 11, 2010, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(benQue @ Oct 11 2010, 08:30 AM)
i for once tried to sell my jersey. the UK feller even offer to pay thru paypal. same address to his supposed son at nigeria. can it be trusted?
That is axactly wut he claimed to be. He says he is wut Mr Kingston from UK wanna buy phone for his son at Nigeria. Say wanna pay me then seng the item to Nigeria.. Sigh..

This post has been edited by slight: Oct 11 2010, 12:02 PM
genjo
post Oct 11 2010, 02:04 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

My friend once got this email and decided to play around. He actually put a brick and wrap it nicely and send to the located address.

haha
Terence573
post Oct 11 2010, 03:11 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Oct 11 2010, 03:04 PM)
My friend once got this email and decided to play around. He actually put a brick and wrap it nicely and send to the located address.

haha
postage fee wasted.
Ms.Canny
post Oct 11 2010, 03:58 PM

36 posts

Any comment?
sometimes,things are just too good to be true...

just,be wise smile.gif
kotaro_minami
post Oct 11 2010, 08:45 PM

Their common word " Send the item first, later tell me how much the courier is cos will include it in the amount to transfer" tongue.gif
UserU
post Oct 11 2010, 09:08 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(slight @ Oct 10 2010, 08:55 PM)
That's absolutely ignorant. Black, white, yellow, brown, etc... they're all under the SCAMMER category. Have you ever heard about Charles Ponzi? He's a white, but he was successful in his Ponzi Scheme which conned others of their money(as we all can see now).

Avoid foreign buyers. It absolutely doesn't make sense if a Malaysian visits a Spanish website(like LYN) to purchase items. Plus, they'll ask you to send the items before they make their 'payment'
GNEX
post Oct 13 2010, 09:21 PM

15 posts

haha, my frens got a call frm them yesterday, he terus tell them go ask China ppl la.

0.0171sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:48 AM