Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

mfitri77
post Oct 15 2010, 05:33 PM

1,167 posts

Bought one - for almost the retail price - Grey colour

Retailers in Seremban are trying to push the price up to almost 2k - Thanks to friends who don't want to play to their rules, got one at almost that price.

First impression :-

1. It's symbian. Just like symbian. Yes, got lot's of widgets, but essentially symbian.

2. TV3 and 8TV got :- Can watch past shows that are locally produced and owned by both station - meaning you have more selection on TV3 (Malay shows, news) and zip on 8TV (Just the Quickies). Quality surprisingly good on both.

3. HD Samples - Tron Trailers

mfitri77
post Oct 15 2010, 06:18 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(wkh_united @ Oct 15 2010, 06:03 PM)
to those who have got their N8, is there any problem with the phone? any lag problem?
Still testing.

mfitri77
post Oct 15 2010, 06:50 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 15 2010, 06:33 PM)
As we can see, someone posted here that we can watched past shows of TV3 and TV8, but we watch it using what connection, 3G, WIFI or DVB-H?

I have heard of DVB-H, and also done some google on it but cant get what is it and does it uses 3G or WIFI as well for connection.

Appreciate some reply on this

TQ biggrin.gif
Haiz.. I'm the dude who tested this and said that just now. For clarification - it is not DVB-H (We don't have that here), its pure data via Internet. The past show service has been a staple of Media Prima (TV3 and 8TV) parent company offering. You could surf to www.tv3.com.my to experience the same on your computer.

What is best about how it's implemented in N8 is that it's in an application, much like the youtube application - just pick what show you want to watch - browse-able by episode.

Note however that due to copyright and all that you can only watch shows that Media Prima has copyright over ie whatever they have been producing in house or copyright bought over. That means no Desperate Housewives here lah..

Hope that clear things up.

0.0417sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:41 AM