Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

Crys_Crys
post Oct 13 2010, 10:30 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

Sorry... there is still not a firm price for it yet is it?? i was hoping its around rm1.6 k sad.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 12:34 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(blurboy84 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:32 PM)
there is firm price odi if u buy in nokia ctr.....its rm 1690.......i jus went to pavi today and ask for it...and its stated clearly there odi ......
is it?? thanks!!!! wub.gif wub.gif i just preorder a black one ... cant wait to play with it!!! blush.gif

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:34 PM)
yes, nokia center is 1690
of course u will get lower than that...  drool.gif
herm ... nokia preorder with extra 1year warranty and might got free gift more worth right?? blush.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 12:50 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 14 2010, 12:24 AM)
haha
means i can pay by credit card but got extra charges ?
start to be confuse
haiz n8 T T
credit card if u wan change installment they have this charges call as Handling Fee

it depends on which bank credit card u use then the percentage also differ.
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 01:06 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 14 2010, 12:41 AM)
haha
jz know free punch lol
except free headset
free punch?? shocking.gif

i wish they give free dc-11 ... hahaha

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Oct 14 2010, 12:45 AM)
yeah yeah .. need to buy portable charger !!
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 01:11 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 14 2010, 01:09 AM)
Battery life already good and enough if 1 day above for intensive used.  thumbup.gif
even if i on msn from 9am till 6pm on the phone unsure.gif unsure.gif tongue.gif

i heavy battery user hahaha ....
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 01:17 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 14 2010, 01:12 AM)
on msn is small thing unless you're a heavy internet user like me that like browsing all the time tongue.gif
actually i use to be a heavy spammer ... but since i change work .. internet mostly webpage all blocked... so .... i planning to make N8 to be my spamming tool!!! brows.gif brows.gif

and i am a heavy sms-er also .. i can sms whole day from the moment i wake up till i sleep whistling.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 01:54 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 14 2010, 01:50 AM)
How about trying proxy servers? The only downside is that javascript is disabled (no flash/youtube vids, download links wont work). If u r visiting forums like lowyat, or even facebook it shouldnt be much of problem.
the only website i can connect to is the company webpage cry.gif cry.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 08:03 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Oct 14 2010, 03:21 AM)
N8 good for spamming meh? how about N900 brows.gif  brows.gif
N900 like so huge .. my hand very small nia sweat.gif

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Oct 14 2010, 08:47 AM)
sound like working in bank biggrin.gif
hehe half bingo!

anyway sad.gif if no receive calls means this week cant get phone???

Anyone using Eon Bank CC to make installment???sad.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 08:18 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 14 2010, 08:06 PM)
haha
eon
my mom also using tat cc
wan use her cc to make installment
u can help me ask see can or not make installment
rclxub.gif i ask people here .. u ask me pulak doh.gif doh.gif

Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 08:28 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(Clementyeo @ Oct 14 2010, 08:24 PM)
wtf i haven get any call from Pavillion~~ is that the way they treat those preorder online? no RM200 no call come? WTF, my money is ready and not even a f*cking sms, email, call from them
i preorder from pavillion too ... but since i only preorder last night so i thought my call might be in late.. how long have u preorder?? unsure.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 08:30 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Oct 14 2010, 08:27 PM)
nokia shop will not provide you the service to convert to EPP, what you can do, after your purchase, you will need to call EON bank to convert your plan to EPP...

http://www.eonbank.com.my/consumer/creditc...ment_plan.shtml
thank you!!! ur a hero!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 11:08 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Oct 14 2010, 08:33 PM)
Still no call or email. Pre-order since beginning of the month......
sad.gif then i meh sure cant get phone this week? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 14 2010, 08:40 PM)
haha
got ppl say le a
haha
i pre-order at sunway pyramid
guys i wan to ask  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
if get n8 what call plan will u guys go ??
i wan unlimited access to internet got ?
i thinking of getting the new digi prepaid wub.gif wub.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 11:14 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 14 2010, 11:10 PM)
hmm the free call for 3 number and sms
how about internet access ?
cause i  know n8 got web tv and then
i download some apps from ovi
some are need play with internet
and upload pic by hp from facebook
dunno ok or not
yeah yeah thats the one... rm3 unlimited internet per day ... laugh.gif

i not sure bout it cause i will be buying the simcard this week...
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 11:24 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 14 2010, 11:16 PM)
Prepaid speed is slow lar... limited to 384kbps.
Why not sign up for Smart Plan? Dont take phone la.. no need sign contract then. Use it till you bored liao then switch back to prepaid...
cause i dont wan billing tongue.gif i wan i use den cut no use why i need to pay hahahaha ... plus there is always wifi zone tongue.gif

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 14 2010, 11:17 PM)
haha
dunno what free gift leh
don tell me is recycle bag XD lol
haha
i using digi campus now so far 0.01 sen can survive 2 months
cause sms free XD
hmm but dunno wan find package of internet unlimited access or not
i wan the package of digi but must sign up with idontcare T T
sad.gif i preorder late ... i now scare scare i no get phone cry.gif cry.gif

i love prepaid wub.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 11:41 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 14 2010, 11:32 PM)
Prepaid is a bloody trap...
Postpaid is a bloody trap....

I the type if no limit sure can talk whole night till morning so HUGE NO NO

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 14 2010, 11:37 PM)
lol
smart plan
is how de ?
can don take hp ?
haha
prepaid ok a
but jz late when month reach inside still got money need top up
hehehe havent reach the due date i need to top up jor ... blush.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(madman20 @ Oct 14 2010, 11:37 PM)
Was at pyramid today..tested the phone..body built is impressive..even the camera is (for a regular phone user like myself)..However..I don't feel much different from my 5800..the urge to change kinda put to a stop after testing it..lol..

Probably will give it another go if they do call me for my pre-order
i also duno my pre-order status how .. sad.gif

if by sunday no new phone i go bring parang chop chop those people at nokia pavillion!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by Crys_Crys: Oct 14 2010, 11:43 PM
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 11:50 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 14 2010, 11:45 PM)
Haiz.. They havent call me also. I preordered on the 5th Oct!  sad.gif
i just pre-order yesterday unsure.gif sweat.gif

but i dont care they no call i chop chop vmad.gif vmad.gif they are 'chor zhi-ing' i play with baobei N8 cry.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 11:53 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 14 2010, 11:50 PM)
haha
u also pre-order at pyramid
think 2molo go there for test n8
haha wan get lot feedback
i pre-order one i put i wan take at Pavillion woh .. not pyramid tongue.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 14 2010, 11:58 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 14 2010, 11:53 PM)
LOL! You go Nokia Pavillion and chop. I go Nokia Gardens and chop them!  thumbup.gif
yeah yeah u plan to bring what weapon??? i bring parang and chainsaw whistling.gif

if they unable to provide so many unit they should have just say pre-order open to limited 500 unit or the amount they can get ... if let us all pending then their strategy really damn bad... unsure.gif

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 14 2010, 11:54 PM)
haha me is pyramid lol
but may be FFK lol XD
u notty ... fkk ... ish ish .... u ordered what color?
Crys_Crys
post Oct 15 2010, 12:02 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Oct 14 2010, 11:58 PM)
Haha... If wan chop pavillion can chop after I go pay oni a?
Else later I can't get phone coz din pay
can not !!! i no get u also can not get ... flex.gif tongue.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 15 2010, 12:08 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 15 2010, 12:03 AM)
I think i use the butcher knife! HAHAH!  biggrin.gif
remember to sharpen ur butcher knife!!! if not the potong wound very gross like kena gigit unsure.gif unsure.gif

but really la .. why they cant be more efficient ... sad.gif

0.0454sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:07 PM