5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

BBXiong
post Oct 9 2010, 10:34 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

eh...just now just went pyramid with friends again...today when i go explore, i overheard the shop promoter tell some other customer that the price will be "lower then 2200"...wtf?

btw..congrats on new V + 10 pages in one day...haha..u guys really damn fast lar
BBXiong
post Oct 9 2010, 11:16 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

the preorder units were confirmed at <1800...at least that's what the shops promised...

but i think the retail will have a 'last minute price adjustment' for the hype...

i didnt give them middle finger, cos he was serving another customer when he said that...i just budge in and ask: "really? 2200?"
he just answer: "Yeah, below 2200 lar"
BBXiong
post Oct 11 2010, 12:16 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 11 2010, 12:09 PM)
If it is simple we dont have to wait for many months. Thats bcos they are trying to optimize the OS and avoid crashing. U slap in Raw power and 1800mAh battery then how?  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  I wont mind paying 2.5k if the specs same as current N8 with more raw power and better UI
2.5k? u sure??
maybe just wait(hope) for Symbian^3 to be hacked and UI to be as customizable as android...
BBXiong
post Oct 11 2010, 03:26 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 11 2010, 03:15 PM)
i think the bitrate might need to be fine tune lah... hyperX mod abit too much for both video and photo... hmm.gif
i think the bitrate is ok lar...sked later bitrate not high enough, later can see petak petak distortion in 720p
BBXiong
post Oct 11 2010, 03:47 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 11 2010, 03:33 PM)
original 25fps only 12mbps with 5fps increment so it should be 25% increase 14.4mbps... just my opinion lah... affraid later those 30fps recording come out in EXTREAM huge size...  hmm.gif

but for the photo capture mod those EstimatedSize use within the setting file are VERY important as the phone use it to estimate how many balance photos u still can capture within the storage... I manual set this value to a more accurate value for my current modded tube...   nod.gif
for video i don mind size bigger lar, it's not like we will be using much..plus, 16GB + most likely another 16GB can get u a long way in HD recording...

Added on October 11, 2010, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 11 2010, 03:46 PM)
i should go or not to the event?i think radience just call me..need to give the result tomollow.. hhhmmm
go only la

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 11 2010, 03:50 PM
BBXiong
post Oct 11 2010, 05:35 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 11 2010, 05:29 PM)
If can get free then my current money i will use to buy Crapple's sanitary pad. Just to show off haha, not that i liked it.
aiyo...might as well wait for another while and wait galaxy tab to come in...runs android and doesnt sound like any female sanitary product
BBXiong
post Oct 11 2010, 05:54 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 11 2010, 05:38 PM)
Too expensive, RM 3k, at least. I can buy a good core i5 laptop with 4gb RAM & graphics card with that money  doh.gif
agree to that...

well, CSL have that android tablet also...RM1599, runs on Eclair for now, and it uses same processor as Legend
BBXiong
post Oct 12 2010, 10:26 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

lol..what happen to this thread? had a war here?
BBXiong
post Oct 12 2010, 10:49 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 12 2010, 10:29 AM)
mana ada...  just this thread getting more n more smart ppl only...  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
lol..i see..

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Oct 12 2010, 10:37 AM)
hmm ya haven't try that but i think its better don't too focus on gps if you need use it alot
becoz make battery drain only..
if u just wanna search any shop or location nearby then still ok because standalone device provide
much much better reception...anyway just my personal view  smile.gif
well, i think it's still ok lar, normally we just use it to navigate to some places that we wanna go mah, personally i use it quite often, so i think accuracy still important..to me, i don mind getting higher accuracy even if it means draining more battery, since i have car charges to make up for that..

@EXkurogane: i dunno where u get the impression of programming need physics and math, but as a programmer, i can tell u, no, you don need those, unless you are into graphic/gaming industries..application programmer don need to be good in those, just need to be able to think logically, that's all.
BBXiong
post Oct 12 2010, 10:58 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 12 2010, 10:52 AM)
I am just wanted to post Programming need logical thinking person...  but ..  do u think his personality can think logically..  tongue.gif

btwn.. OviMap.. Malaysia Map are horribly outdated....  sweat.gif
not that i wanna bring up old flames, but Symbian's layout is layered, and i meant the menu and also the settings...user would need to put some effort to explore to know where is what settings located, whereby iOS, it's rather clear, even though it still needs some effort, but it's obviously less in the case where user is first time for both platforms. What EXkurogane mentioned it not really so much of user friendly, like some other already mentioned, it's more like you are already familiar with the whole UI/Layout/Organize of the OS...

@BuFung: how horribly outdated? still using 2005 maps? tongue.gif
BBXiong
post Oct 12 2010, 11:49 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

i suspect is 'offer price for pre-order', 1799(below 1800 mah tongue.gif ) and after that is jacked up retail price at 2099
BBXiong
post Oct 12 2010, 02:53 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 12 2010, 02:49 PM)
Is that a fair comparison? Last time I check, iPhone does not support flash at all, while the Symbian Internet browser (called webkit?) does, it may be just flash lite, but better than nothing.

My not try the Opera on the N8 just to make it fair with iPhone browser?
i believe it's fair..while iPhone doesnt support, android does, and android does a better job compared to symbian in browser
BBXiong
post Oct 12 2010, 02:57 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 12 2010, 02:29 PM)
so you mean Android 1st , iOS 2nd and Symbian 3rd..
I have many symbian phones and i got 1 iphone 3g + HTC legend with android.
The reasons i use so many symbian phones is because i found it work better.
the reason i sold out my iphone 3g recently is because i dont fullfill my needs.
HTC legend also seldom use..

SO i will put Symbian 1st, 2nd Symbian and 3rd also Symbian. End Discussion.
i believe your choice is because you are too used to Symbian edi la...Android and iOS IMO is actually better then Symbian
BBXiong
post Oct 12 2010, 03:25 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 12 2010, 03:21 PM)
I have tried alot of OS.

If only Maemo still have support from Nokia, I would put it on the top

Android>Maemo>Symbian>iOS

iOS at the last, coz its pretty sickening with all the restriction.

I hope someone could cook up Maemo ROM for N8  thumbup.gif
lol...true on that one, but what about jailbroken iOS then?
BBXiong
post Oct 12 2010, 03:31 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Oct 12 2010, 03:26 PM)
I would put Windows Phone 7 as the last, because it's got all the disadvantages of the other OSs and none of their advantages.  tongue.gif
honestly, WP7 kinda reminds me of iOS 1.0...

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 12 2010, 03:27 PM)
everytime i heard the word "jailbreak" it irritating me...  shakehead.gif
why dont call it prisonbreak??  whistling.gif
for iOS it's called jailbreak mah, so use back the original term lor..what irritates me is people are using the word for even PS3..wouldn't "hack" be a shorter, better understood term?

Prisonbreak cannot lar, that one got copyright issue lol...
BBXiong
post Oct 13 2010, 02:02 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

@PrinceCaspien: even 12MP spam in the market also i doubt that N8 will drop very fast...as we all know already, N8's sensor will still beat the rest of the camera phones..maybe just need some software fix to make sure it don default to higher iso value compared to slower shutter speed
BBXiong
post Oct 13 2010, 04:56 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 13 2010, 04:50 PM)
No wonder u call me that name..  hahahahahaha.... 

Before the V1 I was thinking to start the first thread.. then 2 days later got ppl open liao.. 

the fire is up actually I dislike the way he/she replying ppl's post in V1.. seriously ego...  tongue.gif
who who who???

lol..and Leo call u what name?
BBXiong
post Oct 13 2010, 05:01 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

me ah?? which OS/Device give me best usage experience/fun gets the highest rating lor..who cares what OS it is...

@madman20: there are also some ultra fanboy that turns the fact of the device/OS...
BBXiong
post Oct 13 2010, 05:13 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 13 2010, 05:04 PM)
I can understand fanboys, but they become irrational sometimes. Some even claim iP4 camera better than N8. That is ridiculous. Engadget does the same. They compare N8 with iP4. They should compare N8 with Satio, Pixon 12, and some digital cameras instead.
u know what, although many people would not agree/have comment on this, but i think IP4 camera vs N8 camera is total BS
c'mon lar, we know it's one of the better quality on 5MP range, but did they forget 8MP devices, like N86?
not just that, sensor size also another thing..since N8 is auto, then just use a semi pro camera like LX-3 or S90 with auto mode, or adjust to the setting N8 is using, and do a comparison...with that sensor size, i think it deserves to be matched with semi pros as long as the settings are the same..

u cant really blame normal people for saying IP4 camera better then N8, cos half of them read sites like engadget, which we all know is biased as hell when it comes to product x vs apple stuff, and the other half judge camera by looking into the pictures...IP4 have more vibrant color(in fact, over vibrant), but still, most people, it still looks nicer, hence they say IP4 camera better...

personally, i am using iPhone 4, and i know how bad the AWB is...try pointing it at a Burger King logo and take a shot, and you can see how bad it is.
BBXiong
post Oct 13 2010, 05:21 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

when will be the official launch again? 16th?

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 13 2010, 05:22 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0600sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:15 AM