6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

Leo the Lion
post Oct 10 2010, 02:29 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 10 2010, 02:32 PM)
sorry bro...wrong copy and paste..

but it seems like we still need to sign the sis file..maybe need to flash my N8 later.. smile.gif
Now I heard u can publish your software to Ovi Store with just 1EURO compare to 50Euro last time. tongue.gif rclxms.gif

Anyway, I find the lock-unlock switch more practical to use than on screen

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 10 2010, 02:32 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 10 2010, 02:34 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 10 2010, 03:32 PM)
Nokia desperately need application...  good move although a bit late....

Steve Jobs trying to block application dy... coz getting too much apps...
It would increase the number of app alittle bit plus with Qt (I know we had this discussion, please don't repeat it again), it might help increase the app alot.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 10 2010, 02:34 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 10 2010, 06:37 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 10 2010, 07:30 PM)
Speaking of brightness, N8 beats both SGS and iPhail 4. The only part where N8 lose is resolution. Readability under sunlight N8 also win.
LG's AMOLED screen has true white colour, while Samsung's AMOLED screen, white colour tend to be abit blue-ish. I think thats the differences.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 10 2010, 06:38 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 10 2010, 06:52 PM

6,358 posts

Panorama Shot

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 10 2010, 06:53 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 10 2010, 06:55 PM

6,358 posts

A rich American kid review the N8

An American Kid’s thoughts on the Nokia N8.

Flicking through YouTube I came across what was supposedly a “review” of the N8 by this kid, “ObviouslyAwsome“. Well first it’s not a review, more a reel of thoughts on the N8 itself. What’s interesting however is that whilst he seems to be anticipating the iPhone 4 for Verizon, he’s well informed about the greatness of the N8 and the fact that it’s using SYMBIAN and NOT Android but noting that “Finally someone’s realising that Android isn’t the best [Operating] System”.

Props to the little guy, I hope more of the US is as open minded as he is on products which are NOT iPhone or Android.

Source: MyNokiaBlog

Leo the Lion
post Oct 10 2010, 07:13 PM

6,358 posts

Weirdest UNBOXING video

Leo the Lion
post Oct 10 2010, 07:15 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(DoogieDot @ Oct 10 2010, 08:14 PM)
just wondering can use wiggy, printer etc or not for Nokia N8 OTG hmm.gif if not an app to emulate ham.. hmm.gif
Haven't see that yet. So far with ext Hardisk only tongue.gif

Added on October 10, 2010, 7:40 pmSoyaCincau review (Malaysian)

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 10 2010, 07:40 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 10 2010, 09:14 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 10 2010, 09:40 PM)
alright..  u r right.. 

but the AMOLED/SUPER AMOLED...  the problem of blue-ish and red-ish is the nature of the weak point of AMOLED..  colour accuracy still a bit off compare to TFT...   

of course because it is a LED by it self, it can be off totally..  and it can achieve better black level hence achieve higher contrast....

Added on October 10, 2010, 8:42 pm
pls enlighten me which Apple Monitor is LED..  or  OLED..... thank you....

Added on October 10, 2010, 8:51 pmcome on..  please tell me.. which monitor is LED.. or maybe which TV are LED like phone we are talking here....  willing to learn from you here....  thanks...
If I could remember CORRECTLY, it's a 27" Cinematic Screen from APPLE with beyond full HD resolutions.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 10 2010, 10:28 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 10 2010, 11:26 PM)
will garmin be compatible wth this phone?
Check the first post lar.... whistling.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 11 2010, 10:25 AM

6,358 posts

RM2.2k is AP Set
Leo the Lion
post Oct 11 2010, 10:31 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 11 2010, 11:29 AM)
LOL I do remember u saying Original 1.9 k AP 2.2k+.  rclxub.gif First time in my life i see AP>ori in price lol. Maybe their AP means "Advanced Prototype". "Very" limited version?  icon_idea.gif
No, AP Seller having hard time to get the stock, hence VERYYYY limited stock + demand = price really pian eh doh.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 11 2010, 06:50 PM

6,358 posts

So far never experienced crash with E52 EXCEPT Nokia N97 (NIGHTMARE~!!)
Leo the Lion
post Oct 11 2010, 07:43 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 11 2010, 08:33 PM)
modify hyperX camera mod, below the changelog:

1. video 864x480 change 25FPS to 30FPS
2. photo quality: high quality change from 85 to 100
3. photo quality: mid quality change from 75 to 85
4. photo quality: low quality change from 60 to 75
5. photo estimate size update to reflect more accurate file size
6. photo capture profiles update, remove 1152x864 profile from low/mid quality, included 4000x2248 and 4000x3000 profile into low/mid quality.

you need to sign the package first before installing...

use at your own risk!!  icon_rolleyes.gif
put it in FP. I mean the file icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 11 2010, 07:43 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 11 2010, 09:32 PM

6,358 posts

Suddenly got class this Friday, and maybe got another quiz. How ah? I wanna go Nokia Ranger Program this FRIDAY!! WHY OH WHY?? cry.gif cry.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 11 2010, 09:38 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 11 2010, 10:37 PM)
I dun think i need to teach u gua. Ponteng all the way, unless if u hav quiz/exam.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Dunwan ponteng if have quiz, n really wan go nokia ranger program cry.gif cry.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 12 2010, 03:21 PM

6,358 posts

I have tried alot of OS.

If only Maemo still have support from Nokia, I would put it on the top

Android>Maemo>Symbian>iOS

iOS at the last, coz its pretty sickening with all the restriction.

I hope someone could cook up Maemo ROM for N8 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 12 2010, 03:24 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 12 2010, 03:29 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Oct 12 2010, 04:26 PM)
Oh I understood you meant only for yourself. I wasn't referring to anybody else except you. smile.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 3:27 pm
I would put Windows Phone 7 as the last, because it's got all the disadvantages of the other OSs and none of their advantages.  tongue.gif
Haven't try WP7 liao. I only list the OS I tried/used so far. laugh.gif

I have tried WinMo but since WP7 is out, I don't put in the list.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 12 2010, 03:30 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 12 2010, 03:33 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 12 2010, 04:31 PM)
cook "Meego" for N8.. possible?  :hmm..  a lot of driver issue oh.. 
still... nHD not enough for Meego.. 
laugh.gif  next time call it Toilet break...  laugh.gif  hahaha....
oh yah.. Leo.. u should put WP7 now at the far back.. coz it come with all the iOS restriction.. . u need to toiletbreak it.. laugh.gif  hahahaha...
I haven't tried WP7 lor. So didn't put it in the list although its really obvious WP7 has lots of restriction. WP7 = iOS 1.0/2.0 = fail. But if it produce zombie fanboy like apple fanboy, eg WP fanboy, it will sell like hotcake laugh.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 12 2010, 04:33 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 12 2010, 05:31 PM)
so,,,everyone will get their phone this saturday then as nokia called the pre-orders  smile.gif
Nokia Ranger will have it this Friday rclxms.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 12 2010, 04:36 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 12 2010, 05:34 PM)
you'll be going to kl?
if not,can i replace u?
I'll clone myself. One for the class and the original one go KL. laugh.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top