134 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

xaiemanx
post Oct 9 2010, 02:38 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

hurm2...dont have any other fast moving object??? shocking.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 9 2010, 02:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 9 2010, 02:26 PM)
kelvin: can u try out some pics to test the shutter speed for me....plz plz plz  icon_question.gif

Added on October 9, 2010, 2:28 pm

how to set this thing on N85?? can teach me?? plz3  icon_question.gif
The camera menu on the right, scroll down to an icon stated "A"(Auto), u can change shooting modes there (the sports mode is an icon with a person running). On ISo, scroll down the menu further lower (there are more options below, keep scrolling) till u see an icon "ISO". I think u get choices like auto, low, medium, and high. My N73 and N95 is like that, but judging on how similar the camera menu is in Nseries, shud be the same as in N85.

Added on October 9, 2010, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 9 2010, 02:38 PM)
hurm2...dont have any other fast moving object??? shocking.gif
How about running at fulls speed while taking photo? The camera has to handle both speed and shake though. LOL.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 9 2010, 02:42 PM
xaiemanx
post Oct 9 2010, 02:43 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

the sports mode i know already,,,
but the ISO i cant find it anywhere...
u've mentioned about low,medium n high right??
is Image Quality = ISO?? i found it in 'setting' icon_question.gif
ginolo
post Oct 9 2010, 02:45 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 9 2010, 01:21 PM)
those official shutter speed not reliable 1 coz none of 1 mobile phone using optical stabilizer..all guna digital 1..bo zhun 1 la.
Dont think that there are optical stabliliser on camera phone laugh.gif
but then i guess u are trying to say camera phone use electronics to control the shutter,
unlike dslr having a real shutter.

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 9 2010, 01:28 PM)
got.if with optical stabilizer baru reduce the chance for lose focus.
err, optical stabliliser will help u a bit on reducing the shake,
so when in low light situation, u can shoot with a lower shutter speed. but then i think its only available in dslr. hmm.gif

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 9 2010, 02:17 PM)
the stabilizer is not for our own shaking hands is it?? <- correct me if i'm wrong...
if moving pic,not related to having a stabilizer rite??? blink.gif  icon_question.gif
as mentioned above. smile.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 9 2010, 02:47 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 9 2010, 02:43 PM)
the sports mode i know already,,,
but the ISO i cant find it anywhere...
u've mentioned about low,medium n high right??
is Image Quality = ISO?? i found it in 'setting' icon_question.gif
It is not in the setting. Image quality is the image size. Ur camera 5MP, but u can choose to shoot at 5mp, 3.2mp, 2mp, and 1.3mp. That is image quality. ISO is in the main menu where the mode, flash etc is. Keep scrolling down. You can see 5-6 icons, but there are more below. Dun hav meh?? Even N73 oso got leh - ISO and Exposure Compensation.

Added on October 9, 2010, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(ginolo @ Oct 9 2010, 02:45 PM)
but then i guess u are trying to say camera phone use electronics to control the shutter,
so when in low light situation, u can shoot with a lower shutter speed. but then i think its only available in dslr. hmm.gif
as mentioned above.  smile.gif
The N8 does have a mechanical shutter not a digital one, but of course the speed cannot be manually set.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 9 2010, 02:48 PM
nicholasbeh
post Oct 9 2010, 03:06 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 9 2010, 02:47 PM)
It is not in the setting. Image quality is the image size. Ur camera 5MP, but u can choose to shoot at 5mp, 3.2mp, 2mp, and 1.3mp. That is image quality. ISO is in the main menu where the mode, flash etc is. Keep scrolling down. You can see 5-6 icons, but there are more below. Dun hav meh?? Even N73 oso got leh - ISO and Exposure Compensation.

The N8 does have a mechanical shutter not a digital one, but of course the speed cannot be manually set.
we talking bout stabilizer bro...lol...N8 using digital stabilizer instead of optical which is using by most of the DC.
blurboy84
post Oct 9 2010, 03:29 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Oct 9 2010, 02:25 PM)
If anyone interested, this is a video I took yesterday with the N8.
where did u got ur n8 from?
Deswin
post Oct 9 2010, 03:37 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

^^hes working in nokia company thats why he get to test n8

Added on October 9, 2010, 3:38 pmofftopic.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Deswin: Oct 9 2010, 03:38 PM
Revamperz
post Oct 9 2010, 03:44 PM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Oct 9 2010, 02:36 PM)
I'm a single guy living in his own apartment.  What do you think?  tongue.gif
u got the wrong hphone then XD

macro pics preety please!
kelvinlym
post Oct 9 2010, 03:54 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Oct 9 2010, 08:44 AM)
u got the wrong hphone then XD

macro pics preety please!
Here's the link

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry36896563

Also I fixed the youtube link to my previous video taken with N8.

This post has been edited by kelvinlym: Oct 9 2010, 03:57 PM
Andy214
post Oct 9 2010, 04:01 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Oct 9 2010, 02:45 PM)
as mentioned above.  smile.gif
Not necessary DSLR, some higher-end P&S allows controls over shutter speed, aperture and even manual focus, such as the Lumix LX series.

For smartphones, I guess it depends on the software for control?
For low light, we can also play with aperture to gain faster shutter, but will result in smaller DOF.

How about using slow shutter? But will need extreme steady hands or tripod brows.gif

ginolo
post Oct 9 2010, 04:38 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 9 2010, 02:47 PM)

is it? i never thought that it has a mechanical shutter.
n8 drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 9 2010, 04:01 PM)
Not necessary DSLR, some higher-end P&S allows controls over shutter speed, aperture and even manual focus, such as the Lumix LX series.

For smartphones, I guess it depends on the software for control?
For low light, we can also play with aperture to gain faster shutter, but will result in smaller DOF.

How about using slow shutter? But will need extreme steady hands or tripod  brows.gif

ya i know, i was talking about phone and dslr only, dint mention about pns at that time.
for smartphone, yeap, it is mostly automatic one, the few manual settings will be iso, WB, shooting mode etc.
it would be great if n9 or next w7 mobile phone have control over the shutter/aperture icon_idea.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 9 2010, 04:41 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Oct 9 2010, 03:54 PM)
Here's the link

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry36896563

Also I fixed the youtube link to my previous video taken with N8.

crystal clear. laugh.gif i think i might get mine after next week
dejiar
post Oct 9 2010, 04:46 PM

487 posts

Just tried out the n8 in lowyat nokia center, Wow~nice phone~but haven feel the power of video recording...happy happy~~b4 is consider to buy but now plan to get one after trying..
kab_eer
post Oct 9 2010, 04:55 PM

92 posts

Can anyone suggest which bluetooth headphone & mic will support N8 ??
Which will gonna be best bluetooth headsets for it?

EXkurogane
post Oct 9 2010, 05:01 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kab_eer @ Oct 9 2010, 04:55 PM)
Can anyone suggest which bluetooth headphone & mic will support N8 ??
Which will gonna be best bluetooth headsets for it?
BH-905 is suitable.
http://www.nokia.com.my/find-product/acces...-headset-bh-905
kab_eer
post Oct 9 2010, 05:10 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 9 2010, 05:01 PM)
It seems to be quite big dude !! do you know any other model which it support???
one ear piece with mic?? i hope you got what i wanna say

Added on October 9, 2010, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 9 2010, 05:01 PM)
It seems to be quite big dude !! do you know any other model which it support???

This post has been edited by kab_eer: Oct 9 2010, 05:11 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 9 2010, 05:14 PM

1,715 posts

I want this. Anyone knows how much approx?
http://www.nokia.com.my/find-product/acces...tra-power-dc-11

Added on October 9, 2010, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(kab_eer @ Oct 9 2010, 05:10 PM)

Added on October 9, 2010, 5:11 pm
This one? BH 505. I prefer a big one covering my ears personally for me.
http://www.nokia.com.my/find-product/acces...-headset-bh-505

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 9 2010, 05:15 PM
keramat
post Oct 9 2010, 05:16 PM

104 posts

just call hello today. So angry coz they promise can get n8 9 or 10 but have prob n delay to 16 n 17 oct. Same as nokia web. Then i call someone at zitron n she told me same news as hello said, launch at 16 oct. Aiya cant get before go outstation...
BuFung
post Oct 9 2010, 05:16 PM

8,407 posts

Aiyoyo.. N8 of course have mech shuttle la...

134 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:49 AM