Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 02:22 PM

6,358 posts

Fuuuu..... My dad told me to gt prepare now and we now going to kl!!!! He really made me worried!!!
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 06:21 PM

6,358 posts

Alrigh, im at ittaliene restaurant, garden mall. Any1 there?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 06:22 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 15 2010, 07:22 PM)
Ittaliene? or Italianese? or?
Italianese
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 06:24 PM

6,358 posts

Correction, its italiannies
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 06:26 PM

6,358 posts

Standing outside all alone...
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 06:51 PM

6,358 posts

Sklchan, andrekua, apecx and me is here. Where is the other ranger? And we juat meet Radiance. Lol
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 06:54 PM

6,358 posts

Andy214 n ViRaViRa is here also
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 06:56 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 15 2010, 07:54 PM)
mana Cloudy?
Cloudy here with his wife
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 07:00 PM

6,358 posts

Doomx and beyonce is here

Added on October 15, 2010, 7:03 pmSklchan and adrekua talk alot. Hahaha

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 15 2010, 07:03 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 09:42 PM

6,358 posts

all nokia ranger got their n8 already.

Posting via nokia n8
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 10:09 PM

6,358 posts

Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 10:24 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 15 2010, 11:13 PM)
Wah you got it for free!
will post more tomorrow. Now going back from kl to jb.

Post via nokia n8
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 10:31 PM

6,358 posts

Lol. Btw, wait till sklchan make new v7 topic. In nokia rangers events, i think i found aspire2006.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 10:33 PM

6,358 posts

Dun create now. Ask sklchan 1st. He right now abusing n8
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 10:53 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 15 2010, 11:49 PM)
oh really?? according to other lowytians... it was said that aspire was a gal... malay gal...

sweat.gif  oklar... me very naive gal...
Wrong, aspire is a guy. Didnt talk much, by looking him bring dslr n n900, i think that guy is aspire
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 11:17 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Oct 16 2010, 12:13 AM)
Sell me your free N8 cheap cheap smile.gif
Cant resell it. We already sign the agreement no to resell the phone for 12months. I think if we break the agreement, gonna get kick out from nokia ranger
Leo the Lion
post Oct 15 2010, 11:18 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 16 2010, 12:17 AM)
1 yr from NOKIA
Actualy 12+2 months warranty. So makes it 14months
Leo the Lion
post Oct 16 2010, 03:01 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 16 2010, 03:25 AM)
OK...

Apparently the keyboard problem only exist in the browser, while its working fine with messaging.

For example, when you press spacebar, it will double-spacing. Look at my previous 2 replies in page 132. All the words are double-spaced but I only press spacebar once. Thats not so annoying. Whats annoying is that after you fullstop, it does not auto-capital letter unless you press back once. Hopefully will be fixed.

Anyway, for those who enquire about Opera, I tried it out as well. Why I dont want to use it because first, it dont support pinch and zoom. Secondly it was not as smooth as stock browser.
Using opera mini in sgs and it has pinch to zoom. N8 opera mini dont have pinch to zoom?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 16 2010, 03:08 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 16 2010, 12:21 AM)
eh.... mayb next time got SE ranger leh... or HTC ranger also hard to said
There is a survey asked who in the forum that u want him or her to be nokia ranger. Most of us choose bufung. And some prefer exploitmachine. thumbup.gif

Added on October 16, 2010, 3:10 am
QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 16 2010, 04:06 AM)
well to me,the design solid(i like it),the camera is smooth captured and process..the homescreen really fast..gaming like nfs shift got lagging..

the s^3 os is improve alot..but some prob when open youtube desktop and then when wanna open anot app,need to close the youtube first if not damn lagging jus like games and the touch so so lar,but overall its a nice phone,its really worth it..(sorry for my english)

right now download all S^3 in ovi and internet smile.gif
It feels very solid.never expect it to be this solid. Btw, just arrived at home in johor. Yawning now.

Keyboard really easy to use now. Just got suit with it.

Post via N8

Added on October 16, 2010, 3:19 am
QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Oct 16 2010, 03:08 AM)
Hmm, just got back from the ranger event.

The event was nice, but i'm just too shy to introduce myself to some of the rangers. You guys seems soooo.... Full of knowledge you know. Leo, didn't have a chance to talk to you there just now. tongue.gif

First of all, good job Nokia for making this event a success. Way much better compare to explorer event early this year.

Just now I did tell the cons and pro to Nokia representatives and, Nokia shouldn't forget their stronghold
here in Malaysia was supported by many older generations compare to us rangers and they should
balanced their online Ovi service with offline functions too. That's what I think.

As for now, I think S^3 did a really good part in Nokia phones which is:

Less cost, superb responsivenss, no lagging and such. This weekend I will try if this phone can withstand 15GB full memory with 500GB external HDD plugged in. That's the most 'appeal' experiment I can think of now since I'm quite lazy to backup thigs into my lappy.

The facebook through Ovi; I do encounter a problem, cannot retrieve any feeds whatsoever. Quite a letdown for tonight. Will try the responsiveness to the ,axafter this.

waa, seems eveyone wanna talk with me. Lol. Sklchan done alot of talking and also zero_kboom. Zero_kboom was loud during the events. And we saw 2 cute couple from sklchan and cloudy with their wife.

Btw, about the ovi social network, sometime that does happen in android facebook. I think its normal though

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 16 2010, 03:22 AM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0412sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:05 AM