Planned changes for better balance?, Might as well remove reaper from game

TSwestley0214
post Oct 8 2010, 12:28 AM, updated 16y ago

860 posts

To Blizzard, if you are having so many players complaining about reapers might as well remove them from the game instead of putting so many new noob regulations.

Plus, look at the Terran win rate in all the leagues. Terran Overpowered? You must be kidding me.

Source: http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/761331

Quote Blizzard:

Here are a few of the changes we currently have planned:

· We're increasing roach range. This will allow roaches to be more effective in large groups, giving the zerg more options in the mid to end game.

· Fungal Growth will now prevent Blink, which will give zerg a way to stop endlessly Blinking stalkers which can be very challenging to deal with in large numbers.

· The Barracks are going to require a Supply Depot, which will impact a lot of early terran reaper pushes.

· The reaper speed upgrade will require the Factory, which is meant to weaken a lot of the early terran reaper attacks that dominate so many matches, especially in team games.

· We're making a number of increases to the health of zerg buildings, which will make the very vulnerable zerg technology structures more resistant to raids. We don’t expect these hit point changes to have a super significant impact on the game, but the current numbers felt way too low.
narf03
post Oct 8 2010, 12:44 AM

4,547 posts

I bet u use terran most of the time
TSwestley0214
post Oct 8 2010, 12:55 AM

860 posts

You don't have to bet that, you can see from my sig. I bet you use Zerg most of the times.
narf03
post Oct 8 2010, 01:01 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Oct 8 2010, 12:55 AM)
You don't have to bet that, you can see from my sig. I bet you use Zerg most of the times.
what if i tell you r wrong ? I do terran the most !! cause i did the campaign so many times to get the all the campaign achievements !! and there are no zerg campaign yet =P

This post has been edited by narf03: Oct 8 2010, 01:02 AM
TSwestley0214
post Oct 8 2010, 01:03 AM

860 posts

Well if you have problem differentiating between single player and multiplayer this thread might not be for you. I think those changes will not affect single player campaign mode.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Oct 8 2010, 01:04 AM
bobohead1988
post Oct 8 2010, 01:24 AM

852 posts

· Fungal Growth will now prevent Blink, which will give zerg a way to stop endlessly Blinking stalkers which can be very challenging to deal with in large numbers.

Im having no problems with stalkers and now this
Seriously?
Instinct
post Oct 8 2010, 01:33 AM

15 posts

Blink cooldown is kinda long =.=
TSwestley0214
post Oct 8 2010, 01:38 AM

860 posts

Agreed. Blink cooldown kinda long and hard to be micro-ed well for an average player.

That statement only specify a way for Zerg players to stop "endlessly blinking" stalkers. Sounds like Terran players will never have to deal with this.
Grif
post Oct 8 2010, 01:44 AM

378 posts

Roaches upgrade are definitely most welcome. It'll at least give roaches more usefulness towards the mid-late game. (for me at least, right now the range is so short they might as well be melee)
TSwestley0214
post Oct 8 2010, 01:50 AM

860 posts

Yeah, especially since they are normally used as Zerg's early counter vs. Reapers' harass.

I just wished that Blizzard stops all those meaningless effort to nerf Reapers again and again and totally remove them from game to give all parties less headache.
Nandeska
post Oct 8 2010, 01:51 AM

216 posts

lol... thats y we should train all the 3 races because this shit will always happen.. noob players will always whine...
bobohead1988
post Oct 8 2010, 02:15 AM

852 posts

Reaper proxy rush is nothing if you scouted, expected and mirco well
AndyNoobie
post Oct 8 2010, 02:32 AM

69 posts

Reaper requires a factory is not necessary, requires a depot rax is kinda joke. I think overall Terran is good enough at current point, i think by just upgrading Zerg is enough, no need to nerf other races. Especially early def against air / zlot pressure / mmm timing push.

P/S: imma random player smile.gif

evofantasy
post Oct 8 2010, 02:44 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ Oct 8 2010, 02:32 AM)
Reaper requires a factory is not necessary, requires a depot rax is kinda joke. I think overall Terran is good enough at current point, i think by just upgrading Zerg is enough, no need to nerf other races. Especially early def against air / zlot pressure / mmm timing push.

P/S: imma random player smile.gif
depot before rax is nt that much a change...
9supply 11rax might delay it like 3 sec?
AndyNoobie
post Oct 8 2010, 02:58 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 8 2010, 02:44 AM)
Ya not much a change, just need to upgrade zerg...need not to nerf other races...

just upgrade:

- Roach able to speed upgrade at tier 1
- Spore crawler doesn't require evo chamber - since zerg only have queens to def against air during tier 1
- Upgrade health of zerg buildings (already mentioned by blizzard)
- Reduce infestors size = =" their size is enormously huge and easily snipe targeted

Just my 2 cents smile.gif
TSwestley0214
post Oct 8 2010, 03:06 AM

860 posts

Zerg's buildings health upgrade is reasonable, since they regenerate very slowly after being attacked, no repair mechanism like Terran (except Queen's heal which requires energy), and don't have ultrafast shield regenerating rate like Toss'.
Grif
post Oct 8 2010, 03:19 AM

378 posts

Gonna have to drop my 9Rax, 10 depot build though. And I riked the early OC. =/
radkliler
post Oct 8 2010, 03:34 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Oct 8 2010, 03:06 AM)
Zerg's buildings health upgrade is reasonable, since they regenerate very slowly after being attacked, no repair mechanism like Terran (except Queen's heal which requires energy), and don't have ultrafast shield regenerating rate like Toss'.
Because Transfusion does not exist amirite?
AndyNoobie
post Oct 8 2010, 04:00 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Oct 8 2010, 03:34 AM)
Because Transfusion does not exist amirite?
Speaking of early harass of zerg buildings, transfusion consume loads of energy, early game queens will purely just inject and spawn creep, thus use of transfusion is not much able to during early games.
evofantasy
post Oct 8 2010, 04:39 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ Oct 8 2010, 04:00 AM)
Speaking of early harass of zerg buildings, transfusion consume loads of energy, early game queens will purely just inject and spawn creep, thus use of transfusion is not much able to during early games.
that's y u get more queen since they can defend, keep ur creep spread healthy and u can move them to ur expo later on =p
Auricom
post Oct 8 2010, 05:24 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ Oct 8 2010, 02:58 AM)
Ya not much a change, just need to upgrade zerg...need not to nerf other races...

just upgrade:

- Spore crawler doesn't require evo chamber - since zerg only have queens to def against air during tier 1
- Reduce infestors size = =" their size is enormously huge and easily snipe targeted

I lol'ed at that statement.

Seriously, when that all air units in SC2 are Tier 3 ? If you only have Queens to defend and stuck only at Tier 1, when your opponent comes at you with Tier 3 units, then there is seriously something very wrong with your build order and/or your scouting failed terribad. Buffing/Nerfing of units shouldnt come at the cost of bad gameplay.

If you're gonna suggest that the Evolution Chamber requirement be removed, might as well remove the requirement of an Engineering Bay for the Missile Turret ?
AndyNoobie
post Oct 8 2010, 05:38 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Oct 8 2010, 05:24 AM)
I lol'ed at that statement.

Seriously, when that all air units in SC2 are Tier 3 ? If you only have Queens to defend and stuck only at Tier 1, when your opponent comes at you with Tier 3 units, then there is seriously something very wrong with your build order and/or your scouting failed terribad. Buffing/Nerfing of units shouldnt come at the cost of bad gameplay.

If you're gonna suggest that the Evolution Chamber requirement be removed, might as well remove the requirement of an Engineering Bay for the Missile Turret ?
hmm actually what i mean is, zerg has very less def against early air especially the opponent rushes VR or Banshee, the zerg can fend off just by using queen. There goes Terran which actually can mass marines / toss canon shoots both air and ground...a tier 2 muta isnt that efficient up against these tier (?) value for mineral yet effective units smile.gif

haha all actually just my pov so no hard feelings ya just my lima sen ringgit tongue.gif tongue.gif
Sichiri
post Oct 8 2010, 08:21 AM

1,191 posts

omg why not swap hydralisks with Roach for T2 tech?
So we can hydralisk rush at T1 and pwn.
Sky.Live
post Oct 8 2010, 08:34 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

supply then barrack looks dumb to me..

Extra range in roach? I would prefer speed in roaches first.. Although both being a welcome addition.

Blink is super annoying in a hands of pro... Well fungal growth makes infestor play much more important now, almost like a must have I guess.. but it's not to that extend blink micro cannot be counter
cupmee2nd
post Oct 8 2010, 09:07 AM

212 posts

I wan to build Missle T after I build my barrack
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 10:15 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

all the changes aside, im actually surprise at how they are trying to nerf reapers into near uselessness. might as well remove them already if they are gonna continue the trend of nerfing reapers
ROTiJOHN
post Oct 8 2010, 10:31 AM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

i never use reaper for almost 1 month already haha
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 8 2010, 10:34 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ Oct 8 2010, 02:58 AM)

just upgrade:

Evo chamber to build AA static defense is in fact similar requirement for Terran and Protoss too (Terran need EB for Turret, Protoss need Forge for cannons, and both EB and Forge provide infantry upgrades, same as evo chamber)
azmirhere
post Oct 8 2010, 10:55 AM

22 posts

corruptor need moe hp
MintDarker
post Oct 8 2010, 11:09 AM

187 posts

Kinda supprise with the w/l race vs race statistic, protoss seems op while im having hard time againts mmmg ball. Guess is my own prob T.T
Sichiri
post Oct 8 2010, 11:29 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(azmirhere @ Oct 8 2010, 10:55 AM)
corruptor need moe hp
Agreed, I'm all in for corrupters with big anime eyes and go "uguu"
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 11:30 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Oct 8 2010, 11:29 AM)
IINM they have 4 or 8 eyes, and said eyes going moe and uguu? dontknowifwant.jpg

=edit=
okay...

no eyes.

i mistaken corruptors with mutalisks. and for mutalisks...

10 eyes it seems. lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 8 2010, 11:33 AM
TSwestley0214
post Oct 8 2010, 11:37 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 8 2010, 10:15 AM)
all the changes aside, im actually surprise at how they are trying to nerf reapers into near uselessness. might as well remove them already if they are gonna continue the trend of nerfing reapers
Believe me, eventually they will put those requirements: Reaper requires Starport to build, speed upgrade requires Fusion Core, another requirement is "No reaper" like Toss' "No Mothership", which limits one reaper at one time.

QUOTE(MintDarker @ Oct 8 2010, 11:09 AM)
Kinda supprise with the w/l race vs race statistic, protoss seems op while im having hard time againts mmmg ball. Guess is my own prob T.T
In fact, in most of the expert TvP replays that I've watched, Toss players always have an upper hand over Terran's. It will always come down to HT vs. Ghost in mid to late game, and for some reasons, Toss players always shoot their storm more accurately than Terran's EMP Round.
cupmee2nd
post Oct 8 2010, 11:40 AM

212 posts

are reaper really tht powerful? I never like to use them because their armor are make from tissue paper
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 11:40 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Oct 8 2010, 11:37 AM)
Believe me, eventually they will put those requirements: Reaper requires Starport to build, speed upgrade requires Fusion Core, another requirement is "No reaper" like Toss' "No Mothership", which limits one reaper at one time.
In fact, in most of the expert TvP replays that I've watched, Toss players always have an upper hand over Terran's. It will always come down to HT vs. Ghost in mid to late game, and for some reasons, Toss players always shoot their storm more accurately than Terran's EMP Round.
guess you missed out GSL

Added on October 8, 2010, 11:41 am
QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Oct 8 2010, 11:40 AM)
are reaper really tht powerful? I never like to use them because their armor are make from tissue paper
lold

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 8 2010, 11:41 AM
mollymurder
post Oct 8 2010, 11:45 AM

45 posts

altho i hate T big time but i still think that depo first then rax is ridiculous..

roaches speed and range are useful indeed
azmirhere
post Oct 8 2010, 11:47 AM

22 posts

baneling need ultralisk armor.its useless now except for carpet bombing
goldfries
post Oct 8 2010, 11:47 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(azmirhere @ Oct 8 2010, 10:55 AM)
corruptor need moe hp
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Oct 8 2010, 11:29 AM)
ahah, i like this. biggrin.gif

anyway he SD before Barracks thing is just pointless. that makes it exactly like pylon before gateway already.

for players who have been doing 9 / 10 SD then it's no big deal.

and i don't see how much it affects reaper push.

The reaper speed upgrade will require the Factory, which is meant to weaken a lot of the early terran reaper attacks that dominate so many matches, especially in team games.

that one is funny though. factory before get infantry upgrade.
Sichiri
post Oct 8 2010, 11:48 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(mollymurder @ Oct 8 2010, 11:45 AM)
altho i hate T big time but i still think that depo first then rax is ridiculous..

why not? Protoss have to go Pylon first then gateway, while zerg have to spend 250 minerals for a spawning pool (drone inclusive)
goldfries
post Oct 8 2010, 11:49 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Oct 8 2010, 11:40 AM)
ahhh i see you got promoted to gold league already, congratulations.

reapers are nice actually but weaker armor means require monitoring, for newbie like me - not so good to use. tongue.gif till now i also never build reaper.

Added on October 8, 2010, 11:50 am
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Oct 8 2010, 11:48 AM)
why not? Protoss have to go Pylon first then gateway, while zerg have to spend 250 minerals for a spawning pool (drone inclusive)
protoss has chrono boost while zerg have queen larvae spawn. biggrin.gif

Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 11:52 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 8 2010, 11:47 AM)
ahah, i like this. biggrin.gif

anyway he SD before Barracks thing is just pointless. that makes it exactly like pylon before gateway already.

for players who have been doing 9 / 10 SD then it's no big deal.

and i don't see how much it affects reaper push.

The reaper speed upgrade will require the Factory, which is meant to weaken a lot of the early terran reaper attacks that dominate so many matches, especially in team games.

that one is funny though. factory before get infantry upgrade.
reaper rush is typically 9/10/11 rax FIRST then gas THEN depot
goldfries
post Oct 8 2010, 11:56 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yes i know. my thinking was along the lines of this

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 8 2010, 02:44 AM)
what's your estimation on the delay?

Chobits
post Oct 8 2010, 11:58 AM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

reapers are very dangerous for protoss...but having them removed isn't the answer. ppl just have to scout and it will be really a short game for the terran
mollymurder
post Oct 8 2010, 12:00 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Oct 8 2010, 12:48 PM)
ehh come to think of it ur kinda rite too..how come i didnt realize that..

anyway i play T sumtimes and 10 out of 10 match i did the depo first b4 rax

so all in all i dont think its much of a big deal after all
goldfries
post Oct 8 2010, 12:02 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hurts those quaz mentioned the most........

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 8 2010, 11:52 AM)
reaper rush is typically 9/10/11 rax FIRST then gas THEN depot
the rest who build SD first - the change is no big deal.

fujkenasai
post Oct 8 2010, 12:05 PM

1,137 posts

These talks are being proposed for the next patch?
Viliarde
post Oct 8 2010, 12:06 PM

i think going depot first then rax is more economical.. i usually go 10 depot, 11 racks, 12 refinery and keep producing scvs.. when i produce my first reaper.. its a lil bit slower estimated 25 secs or more.. but my economy is so much better. smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 12:14 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 8 2010, 12:02 PM)
hurts those quaz mentioned the most........
the rest who build SD first - the change is no big deal.
hence thats why i said, if reapers are gonna be turned useless, why bother having the unit at all? rofl

Added on October 8, 2010, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 8 2010, 12:05 PM)
These talks are being proposed for the next patch?
blizz's "heads up" on what *MAY* happen on next patch

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 8 2010, 12:15 PM
TSwestley0214
post Oct 8 2010, 02:17 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Oct 8 2010, 11:58 AM)
reapers are very dangerous for protoss...but having them removed isn't the answer. ppl just have to scout and it will be really a short game for the terran
Actually what Blizz is planning to do is almost like removing them already. It defeats the purpose / usefulness of reaper, which is to harass opponent's economy early game. I guess nobody will build a reaper from mid game onwards. Jumping up and down from cliffs at mid game or late game is rare.
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 02:34 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Oct 8 2010, 02:17 PM)
Actually what Blizz is planning to do is almost like removing them already. It defeats the purpose / usefulness of reaper, which is to harass opponent's economy early game. I guess nobody will build a reaper from mid game onwards. Jumping up and down from cliffs at mid game or late game is rare.
its still useful, but as game progresses, countering reapers are easier with tougher units that deals more damage/ranged and the fact that it does not return as much benefits as early game would (50/50 min/gas and a long 45? second slot on your rax with tech lab, which a marauder would be typically more beneficial)
nagflar
post Oct 8 2010, 02:56 PM

1,813 posts

I just hope they add anti air unit for T1 zerg . terran got marrin . protos got stalker . what zerg got . queen? can queen move all the way to attack ??? .
goldfries
post Oct 8 2010, 03:00 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

150 mineral per unit ohhh.
bobohead1988
post Oct 8 2010, 03:56 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Oct 8 2010, 02:56 PM)
I just hope they add anti air unit for T1 zerg . terran got marrin . protos got stalker . what zerg got  . queen? can queen move all the way to attack ??? .
Air units are t2 no? Go for muta

Unless u wanna micro and make a creep highway to the opponent base

evofantasy
post Oct 8 2010, 04:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 8 2010, 10:15 AM)
i gonna miss mass reaper in 3v3 and 4v4...
its like the best trolling unit for me...
move in, 2shotting nexus/oc/hatch then /wave...

QUOTE(MintDarker @ Oct 8 2010, 11:09 AM)
do note lower ranks toss are owning...
in those league u can jz 4gate the sht out of noobs and still win...
look at the diamond part, terran > toss for TvP...
showed u the drastic change from the 60% in the lower leagues...

as i said, u can 4 gate urself into diamond wit ease (or jz VR as nub terrans cant handle 1 VR lol)

Added on October 8, 2010, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(westley0214 @ Oct 8 2010, 11:37 AM)
u clearly didnt watch GSL where terran open with early marauders and toss just fall and die being too far behind to do anything...
no toss in GSL top4 as well (godly tester got pwned by rainbow's terran)

Added on October 8, 2010, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 8 2010, 11:56 AM)
yes i know. my thinking was along the lines of this
what's your estimation on the delay?
hmmm as i said 3sec at most...
depending on ur placement...

for me i usually go 10rax, 10 depot when i get terran from my random...
i prefer the early OC and marine heavy compo early on...
this would affect my build a lot...

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Oct 8 2010, 02:17 PM)
i use reaper even in end game...
srz-ly reaper's damage vs building is insane and couple wit their mobility, u can jz pew pew ur way ahead...
i usuall get around 8-10 reapers then micro my way to toss's base sniping pylons slowly as i move to his nexus...
he could barely warp in units since i keep pylon sniping and if his army is out of position, his nexus is dead...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 8 2010, 04:18 PM
xShinji
post Oct 8 2010, 05:56 PM

200 posts

Reaper over-nerfed....So far no problem for reaper push already, isnt it?

Seriously.....stop nerfing Protoss =,=" ....just upgrade others.....
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 05:58 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Oct 8 2010, 05:56 PM)

VR TOO NERFED. NEED BUFF
Chobits
post Oct 8 2010, 06:06 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 8 2010, 05:58 PM)
VR TOO NERFED. NEED BUFF
Marines too nerfed, need buff =/
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 06:09 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Oct 8 2010, 06:06 PM)
Marines too nerfed, need buff =/

evofantasy
post Oct 8 2010, 06:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Oct 8 2010, 05:56 PM)

i predict warpgate changes...
imho, nerf warpgate cost and let us warp in immortals <3
xShinji
post Oct 8 2010, 06:13 PM

200 posts

Immortal is too strong too be warp gate unit....

VR is so balanced.......look at the cost.....it is kind of fragile, as well as only usefull when charge up.....is easy to counter....ANYWAY...best way to win = show unique strat : ) .....Den opp sure blablabla alot....

VR is easy to counter if you know the way to counter : )

This post has been edited by xShinji: Oct 8 2010, 06:15 PM
evofantasy
post Oct 8 2010, 06:20 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Oct 8 2010, 06:13 PM)
Immortal is too strong too be warp gate unit....

VR is so balanced.......look at the cost.....it is kind of fragile, as well as only usefull when charge up.....is easy to counter....ANYWAY...best way to win = show unique strat : ) .....Den opp sure blablabla alot....

VR is easy to counter if you know the way to counter : )
its nt a warpgate unit...
but something like a link with the warptech...
it was like that during beta btw...

VR is good when its charged...
still its 250/150 which is freaking costly...
i always like to self charge my VR with my pylon then micro em to the opponent's ramp shooting my own zeal to keep the charges up...
took me so long to get the hang of it but it is rewarding for the amount of attention and apm u put into it...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 8 2010, 06:20 PM
AndyNoobie
post Oct 8 2010, 06:28 PM

69 posts

i gonna hope for the same thing again smile.gif

No need to nerf other race or units, just slightly improve zerg would be good enough wink.gif

futher nerf of reapers as well just remove them - -"
keretapir
post Oct 8 2010, 06:40 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 8 2010, 06:20 PM)
its nt a warpgate unit...
but something like a link with the warptech...
it was like that during beta btw...

VR is good when its charged...
still its 250/150 which is freaking costly...
i always like to self charge my VR with my pylon then micro em to the opponent's ramp shooting my own zeal to keep the charges up...
took me so long to get the hang of it but it is rewarding for the amount of attention and apm u put into it...
o wow...nice strat...might be able to do that later on biggrin.gif
but back to the topic,why wont they made the T building need to be near SD?

u see from toss,buildings need to be near pylon to be erected.from zerg,must be placed in creep area...
it's like limiting the build area.risk building proxies for better harass or not risking proxies,but only turtle at base... hmm.gif
evofantasy
post Oct 8 2010, 07:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ Oct 8 2010, 06:28 PM)
i gonna hope for the same thing again smile.gif

No need to nerf other race or units, just slightly improve zerg would be good enough wink.gif

futher nerf of reapers as well just remove them - -"
zerg is fine...
artosis said his ZvT is close to 90% and ZvP is 60%...
fruity won GSL as a zerg...
AndyNoobie
post Oct 8 2010, 07:49 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 8 2010, 07:03 PM)
zerg is fine...
artosis said his ZvT is close to 90% and ZvP is 60%...
fruity won GSL as a zerg...
Hmm, but out of all we have to look at the majority players in the network...as most of us can see the globally Zerg players is far lesser than T and P in the higher ranks ladder.

Can't say much bout fruity / artosis / idra / dimaga / lalush and bla bla goes on, perhaps koreans and beyond pro or perhaps there's an unlucky T / P as opponent tongue.gif sweat.gif

Overall we cant look at one ultra uber zerg and ignore majority suffering zergies icon_question.gif blush.gif
evofantasy
post Oct 8 2010, 07:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ Oct 8 2010, 07:49 PM)
Hmm, but out of all we have to look at the majority players in the network...as most of us can see the globally Zerg players is far lesser than T and P in the higher ranks ladder.

Can't say much bout fruity / artosis / idra / dimaga / lalush and bla bla goes on, perhaps koreans and beyond pro or perhaps there's an unlucky T / P as opponent  tongue.gif  sweat.gif

Overall we cant look at one ultra uber zerg and ignore majority suffering zergies  icon_question.gif  blush.gif
well u can look at the uber zergs and see wut they are doing...
how often do u see baneling carpet bombs which work exceptionally well?
bringing queens wit ur army to tranfuse ur mutas?
infestor's fungal growth into infested terrans?
getting infestors as ur first t2 unit?

wut they did are so far from the usual zerg u see and those are wut needed to beat their opponents...
blizz's came roaches are rarely used while koreans uses roach a lot in their core army throughout the GSL (over hydras etc)

narf03
post Oct 8 2010, 08:49 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 8 2010, 11:49 AM)
ahhh i see you got promoted to gold league already, congratulations.

reapers are nice actually but weaker armor means require monitoring, for newbie like me - not so good to use. tongue.gif till now i also never build reaper.

Added on October 8, 2010, 11:50 am

chrono boost and larvae spawn are different, larvae spawn only useful in beginning of game, once u had few bases(or hatcheries) d, u dont need that skill d, unless you mass lings where 50 mineral utilize 1 larvae, if you go like hydra/more expensive unit, most likely the larvae spawn from the hatcheries themselves are enough(as long as you spend faster). But chrono can be useful from the beginning until the end of the game especially use on research.
evofantasy
post Oct 8 2010, 08:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Oct 8 2010, 08:49 PM)
chrono boost and larvae spawn are different, larvae spawn only useful in beginning of game, once u had few bases(or hatcheries) d, u dont need that skill d, unless you mass lings where 50 mineral utilize 1 larvae, if you go like hydra/more expensive unit, most likely the larvae spawn from the hatcheries themselves are enough(as long as you spend faster). But chrono can be useful from the beginning until the end of the game especially use on research.
nt really...
towards the end u wont have much stuff to chrono due to ur eco...
its mostly during the begining or when u r army trading...

not to mention its macro intensive to constantly chrono the same building every 20sec or so...
hikashi
post Oct 8 2010, 10:45 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

no mention of marauder? FFFUU
cloudaeris
post Oct 8 2010, 11:35 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 8 2010, 11:49 AM)

n dun forget terran has reactor
cupmee2nd
post Oct 8 2010, 11:36 PM

212 posts

terran is going down... NOO!!!
Nandeska
post Oct 9 2010, 12:18 AM

216 posts

If terran goes down, lets change to toss !!
evofantasy
post Oct 9 2010, 01:19 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Oct 8 2010, 10:45 PM)
no mention of marauder? FFFUU
no need to mention wut is gonna be removed...
HEART OF THE SWAMP YO!
Quazacolt
post Oct 9 2010, 01:28 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 9 2010, 01:19 AM)
no need to mention wut is gonna be removed...
HEART OF THE SWAMP YO!
swamp? lol
evofantasy
post Oct 9 2010, 01:57 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 9 2010, 01:28 AM)
swamp? lol
lol damn MTG...
swarm!!!!
hikashi
post Oct 9 2010, 02:48 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 9 2010, 01:57 AM)
lol damn MTG...
swarm!!!!
i tap for 4 mana and i cast DAMNATION
Soul-X
post Oct 9 2010, 03:01 AM

183 posts

I don't think any of those terran nerfs can effect terran in the game...

Nomatter how blizz tried to nerf terran... Its still the BEST and OP race =__=

Look, they only nerfed reapers... Not alot of players are using reapers nowadays in early game anyway (not team game)...

You still have imba marine, imba marauder, imba hellions, imba thors, imba banshees and imba battlecruiser =.="

yes terran is imba rofl
hazairi
post Oct 9 2010, 11:07 AM

2,694 posts

I really think after the 1.1 patch, it looks balance now..

Terran players don't use reaper much now.
The only thing we see y many ppl use terran is becoz WOL is about Terran.

So, basically new players will use Terran all the way as they already familiarize with Terran builds.
While Protoss, it's just damn easy to use.. tongue.gif
azmirhere
post Oct 9 2010, 11:39 AM

22 posts

poor zerg..always left behind in technology but still win the broodwar.wonder why??.or maybe zerg doesn't have politics in their camp
ericpires
post Oct 9 2010, 12:18 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(azmirhere @ Oct 9 2010, 11:39 AM)
poor zerg..always left behind in technology but still win the broodwar.wonder why??.or maybe zerg doesn't have politics in their camp
Yeah just nerf the f***ing terran to oblivion... every person who thinks using terran and wins thinks they're good ... better think again.. f***ing OP terran
Nandeska
post Oct 9 2010, 01:00 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Oct 9 2010, 12:18 PM)
Yeah just nerf the f***ing terran to oblivion... every person who thinks using terran and wins thinks they're good ... better think again.. f***ing OP terran
what is ur rank ? biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 9 2010, 04:01 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Oct 9 2010, 01:00 PM)
what is ur rank ?  biggrin.gif
says the terran biggrin.gif
Soul-X
post Oct 9 2010, 08:17 PM

183 posts

oh mai~ the terran player speaks
TSwestley0214
post Oct 10 2010, 05:52 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Oct 8 2010, 11:48 AM)
QUOTE(mollymurder @ Oct 8 2010, 12:00 PM)
ehh come to think of it ur kinda rite too..how come i didnt realize that..

anyway i play T sumtimes and 10 out of 10 match i did the depo first b4 rax

so all in all i dont think its much of a big deal after all
This is because Gateway must be built inside the power grid, that's why Protoss has to satisfy the requirement to have Pylon first before gateway. While Terran's mechanism is different in which Barracks can be built everywhere around the map, making depot first before rax looks silly.
evofantasy
post Oct 10 2010, 06:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Oct 10 2010, 05:52 PM)
This is because Gateway must be built inside the power grid, that's why Protoss has to satisfy the requirement to have Pylon first before gateway. While Terran's mechanism is different in which Barracks can be built everywhere around the map, making depot first before rax looks silly.
which is why it require a depot before rax...
proxy rax b4 depot is absurb especially in team games...
even 1v1 proxy reaper is hard to stop if u are not terran...
Grif
post Oct 10 2010, 08:22 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 10 2010, 06:19 PM)
which is why it require a depot before rax...
proxy rax b4 depot is absurb especially in team games...
even 1v1 proxy reaper is hard to stop if u are not terran...
In 10 team games I had today, 5 of them was against terran. 4 of them proxied rax. unsure.gif
evofantasy
post Oct 10 2010, 09:04 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Oct 10 2010, 08:22 PM)
In 10 team games I had today, 5 of them was against terran. 4 of them proxied rax.  unsure.gif
lol i've seen so much proxy rax...
at times i can stop em, at times i cant...
really a coin flip LOL
Grif
post Oct 10 2010, 10:18 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 10 2010, 09:04 PM)
lol i've seen so much proxy rax...
at times i can stop em, at times i cant...
really a coin flip LOL
The hardest to stop will those who fly in their racks. Literally unscoutable unless you stumbled onto his scv or just happened to notice his base was too empty. (usually too late by then).
evofantasy
post Oct 10 2010, 10:44 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Oct 10 2010, 10:18 PM)
The hardest to stop will those who fly in their racks. Literally unscoutable unless you stumbled onto his scv or just happened to notice his base was too empty. (usually too late by then).
usually if i am toss i would scout after my pylon (10 pylon) for known proxy maps...
still some maps are big and even when scouted its too late (speedling + reaper combo is kidna sick btw)
aLertz
post Oct 13 2010, 04:11 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

well so far da changes tat i found not so reasonable would be reaper upgrade after factory...

it's way too late to use reaper effectively already =.="
better remove the upgrade...lol

maybe increase the upgrade cost? smile.gif

This post has been edited by aLertz: Oct 13 2010, 04:13 PM
evofantasy
post Oct 13 2010, 04:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Oct 13 2010, 04:11 PM)
well so far da changes tat i found not so reasonable would be reaper upgrade after factory...

it's way too late to use reaper effectively already =.="
better remove the upgrade...lol
pretty much...
the supply before rax is more than enuff to keep proxy reaper (9gas 10rax 11supply) in check...
rlinux
post Oct 13 2010, 05:49 PM

Satisfaction
791 posts

I don't think reapers are an issue in diamond leagues. If you do, probably you're in the wrong division. If you belong to mid-lower leagues, seriously you need an early scout. They'll go gas before rax for reapers.
evofantasy
post Oct 13 2010, 05:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(rlinux @ Oct 13 2010, 05:49 PM)
I don't think reapers are an issue in diamond leagues. If you do, probably you're in the wrong division. If you belong to mid-lower leagues, seriously you need an early scout. They'll go gas before rax for reapers.
reapers are still a problem for zergs who go for early expansion...
speed reaper than outrun anything off creep wit micro...
TSwestley0214
post Oct 15 2010, 11:58 AM

860 posts

Thread can be closed I guess since the patch has come out. Discussion can be continued here.

0.0351sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:09 AM