nissan latio sport versus honda city versus vios

statikinetic
post Oct 7 2010, 10:35 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I had the same issue and I ended up with the Latio sports after some homework. But the Latio sports has to have the bodykit with the large spoiler, or the car looks weird.
statikinetic
post Oct 7 2010, 11:23 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I didn't notice any big gaps between the 3 in terms of FC, so that was good enough for me. FC largely depends on your driving style, and mine usually is to go very very fast.

The main difference is in terms of a sedan, the City beats the Vios until you take price into account. The Latio is a hatchback, so it loses out in terms of bootspace but in terms of interior space, it claws some back.

All in all, when you look at all 3 cars, which one catches your eye most? Thats probably the one you'll end up buying.
statikinetic
post Oct 8 2010, 10:19 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Oct 8 2010, 01:45 AM)
if u look for FC, no doubt go for Vios
if u look for stunning outlook and new gadgets, no doubt go for NHC
if u look for comfortable and quiet cabin, no doubt go for Latio

so which u look for?
I dispute the statement that the Vios is tops in the FC department. We did tests on all 3 cars and the results say otherwise.
statikinetic
post Oct 8 2010, 02:15 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Oct 8 2010, 11:57 AM)
oh mind to share ur result? but reading from forum that majority claim that Vios has the incredible FC if compare to same segment car..
Our result shows that neither car consistently put up a clear margin when it comes to FC. We found that the drivers were the main factors in FC variation. There may be a difference in the FC of all 3 cars, but not enough of a margin for it to be used as a selling point. I'd say in terms of FC, you would be fine with any of these models. Of course with the City if you keep using the VTEC to kick you car to speed and expect to have good FC, it's a bit unrealistic isn't it?

On the forums, I take all claims with a pinch of salt. I've tried and do not find an incredible FC by the Vios compared to the other two, and have the conclusion that this misconception is put out by Vios drivers.

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Oct 8 2010, 02:16 PM
statikinetic
post Oct 8 2010, 03:57 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Oct 8 2010, 03:44 PM)
lolz.... i may use this thread to help decide.

let me add a question. For Latio Hatchback, how much does it cost to add the optional body kit (assuming the car doesn't come with the spoiler and kit)
It's free, you can get the SA to throw it in for you.

statikinetic
post Oct 8 2010, 11:16 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Oct 8 2010, 05:36 PM)
Thats absolutely bullocks.I have resetted the ECU countless times.After that I drive 70km/h everywhere I go.Even by doing that,I cannot get 400+km per tank.Come on lah,I have been with the car almost 2 years already.I know how the car reacts,how it drives.

Its not that the VTEC open all the time lah,its bcuz of the engine .Thats how the engine is designed to work.No matter how slow you drive,no matter how u jaga ur foot,its damn hard to get 400+ per tank in the NHC.Tried it a million times.

SO now ,i dont bother already.Anyway,petrol can claim so who cares.
400+ per tank should be easily achievable for all cars under this segment. Even I can get 400+ with my Latio with my heavy on the pedal driving style. Get it checked out.

Dear moyong,

The space sealed the deal for me. If you go for white, here's a tip. The darker the window tinting, the better it looks. brows.gif

0.0150sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:41 PM