811 posts

guys is it possible to scan the pic just frm the negatives? yawn.gif

Snowguy2068
post Oct 10 2011, 11:57 PM

811 posts

QUOTE(yoong @ Oct 9 2011, 07:11 PM)
Yes, but you need a flatbed that has the ability to scan negatives with the adapter.
how much are those?
and with that why do people still go to labs? yawn.gif
Snowguy2068
post Oct 12 2011, 07:57 PM

811 posts

so if i would start lomo. Film will be the main money prob huh. :|
Snowguy2068
post Oct 13 2011, 04:08 PM

811 posts

QUOTE(Acquiesce @ Oct 13 2011, 12:01 AM)
sifus...quick question is there a difference between processed film that are scanned Vs processed film that are developd into print straight away?
this
Snowguy2068
post Oct 14 2011, 07:28 PM

811 posts

just asked a shop
first roll 35 mm is 14 second is 10.
is it cheap?

This post has been edited by Snowguy2068: Oct 14 2011, 07:28 PM
Snowguy2068
post Oct 15 2011, 09:43 AM

811 posts

expensive ar? :|
its a lomo shop. :|
might sent it to another then. fix up my vintage first :|
Snowguy2068
post Oct 15 2011, 10:16 AM

811 posts

I dont know.
if i develop 2r pics and i wanna scan into a cd.
will the pic in the cd be 2r as well? O.O
cause 2r pics are pretty cute LOL but i want it big in the cd to upload O.o
Snowguy2068
post Oct 15 2011, 01:53 PM

811 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 15 2011, 10:25 AM)
they scan from the film, not the print
u can request to ask them to scan at a better resolution
need to pay more?
if they scan to cd is free or must pay again?
Snowguy2068
post Oct 15 2011, 02:27 PM

811 posts

cause the shop is pretty far :|
Snowguy2068
post Oct 16 2011, 12:34 AM

811 posts

yoong . when i go to kl for college hope you still have this class going x.x
Snowguy2068
post Oct 16 2011, 08:52 AM

811 posts

its a one day thing right? might go down kl end of this year
Snowguy2068
post Oct 16 2011, 09:02 AM

811 posts

cool. thats great. now to fix up my dad's yashica gsn
Snowguy2068
post Oct 17 2011, 09:39 PM

811 posts

what camera would you use for street photography.
using I think if i used my yashica it will scare people away.
Snowguy2068
post Oct 17 2011, 09:49 PM

811 posts

for street? does it not scare people off?
Snowguy2068
post Oct 17 2011, 10:06 PM

811 posts

from various sources. yawn.gif like the japanese dude on page two or so?
(yes i read all cause i was sick and have nothing to do)
the video
Snowguy2068
post Oct 18 2011, 01:43 PM

811 posts

i want lca. but its so expensive. :| plus its only 1 month warrenty
Snowguy2068
post Oct 18 2011, 05:44 PM

811 posts

QUOTE(yoong @ Oct 18 2011, 03:37 PM)
get an Olympus XA instead. Cheaper and better.
avgly how much?
not easy to find with flash D:
Snowguy2068
post Oct 18 2011, 08:05 PM

811 posts

QUOTE(yoong @ Oct 18 2011, 07:32 PM)
Yes there is light leak.
About 300-400RM with an A11 flash.
i thought lca was the king. hmm x.x
Snowguy2068
post Oct 18 2011, 09:33 PM

811 posts

QUOTE(yoong @ Oct 18 2011, 08:52 PM)
No offense to LCA owners, but I find the LCA an overpriced camera with no controls. Perhaps they like the lomo thingy with it, but for a camera that does nothing much for that price as compared to the XA which does much more, it's a no brainer to me.
if you find any xa owners willing to part do tell me aight?
does xa do the 'lomo' thing too?

0.0508sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:13 AM