Used Furniture Shop, Where to find?

TSnew[x]
post Oct 6 2010, 04:12 PM, updated 16y ago

411 posts

I would like to furnish my condo for rental purposes and looking to purchase used furniture that are still in good condition.
Does anyone know any shop in Klang Valley that specializes in this kind of items?

I am sure demand for used furniture exists in Malaysia. It would be nice if I could steal some nice stuff there... drool.gif

Thanks!

This post has been edited by new[x]: Oct 6 2010, 04:14 PM
ADJ
post Oct 6 2010, 04:28 PM

..::fairlight::..
2,921 posts

steal?

maybe you can try places that take in 2nd hand items, like Cash Converters. Google is also ur best fren smile.gif
TSnew[x]
post Oct 6 2010, 04:48 PM

411 posts

I am kidding about the stealing part. tongue.gif

I had been to a Cash Converter shop once in PJ Town. I think it is more towards "portable" second-hand items.
I am looking for big & heavy furniture and items like sofa, bed frame, dining table, fridge, and etc.
I'd pay for the delivery, which I think is fair.

Any idea?

This post has been edited by new[x]: Oct 6 2010, 04:49 PM
shinnosuke
post Oct 6 2010, 07:36 PM

who are you?
1,997 posts

there is one in pinggiran putra,sk .not sure if it's still there. i'm looking for it too
cwhong
post Oct 8 2010, 10:20 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

maybe ampang area jalan ampang before the police station on the right hand side. before the ampang police station the shop should be on ur right hand side. dunno what its name but i'm sure there got ur stuff...... whistling.gif
gjohn
post Oct 12 2010, 11:45 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Oct 6 2010, 04:48 PM)
I am kidding about the stealing part. tongue.gif

I had been to a Cash Converter shop once in PJ Town. I think it is more towards "portable" second-hand items.
I am looking for big & heavy furniture and items like sofa, bed frame, dining table, fridge, and etc.
I'd pay for the delivery, which I think is fair.

Any idea?
i saw one in bandar baru bangi..in front of PKNS bangi

creep
post Oct 17 2010, 10:45 PM

531 posts

saw one in Balakong near Mines.....the shoplot b4 the kondo facing Mines.....

at Temerloh got 1 shop with lots of option....must of the used furniture comes from s'pore....
pongkes
post Nov 2 2010, 11:41 AM

18 posts

I think there's one at TTDi. same row with the Devi's corner if not mistaken
myonedeco
post Nov 2 2010, 09:51 PM

interested in this too. especially in northern region. wink.gif
Error404
post Nov 19 2010, 02:02 PM

236 posts

this is the place:

http://forum.lowyat.net/HomeElectronics&Homewares
mohag
post Nov 19 2010, 05:07 PM

Semenyih got one second hand shop... After u exit to Semenyih the shop is on your left, u cant miss it.. u can see it already from the highway
shinnosuke
post Nov 19 2010, 07:10 PM

who are you?
1,997 posts

found one near Tesco Puchong .. the name is Selangor Junk Yard IINM
catpowder
post Nov 19 2010, 07:19 PM

162 posts

Taman Tun Dr Ismail has a few 2nd hand furniture stores! There is indeed one near Devi's Corner but I feel that one is not stocked very well.

There is a good one behind the row of bars and pubs near Villa Flora. It's called Second Charm (http://charm2nd.blogspot.com/). There is two levels... the ground floor has the usual hand-me-down knick-knacks -- fashion, old tableware, vinyl LPs, etc, and a few pieces of furniture... the woman jaga-ing the counter told the 'furniture' section was upstairs - to my utter excitement! It was a whole store room of modernist pieces, vintage dusty stuff, old headboards, cupboards, seating. I spotted a stack of white moulded Panton chairs - I assume they are fakes... but still! What interesting finds in a completely nondescript, sleepy shoplot! I could tell the owner is quite passionate about vintage furniture and the restoration process, judging from the blogspot...

The Rockwood Enterprise (http://rockwood.en.ecplaza.net/) also in Taman Tun specialises in Teak furniture. I spotted some interesting pieces at their storage upstairs... 1960s Javanese mirrors crafted in playful shapes (mini headboards with beautiful stained glass details, a ship, a motorcar...). The place is managed by the rather amiable Mr. Rock... besides vintage, they can have custom orders... design your own and they will get their craftsmen in Indonesia to make it for you, shipped within a month.

Another charming spot for vintage furniture is The Curiousity Shop (http://thecuriousitygallery.blogspot.com/) located along Jalan Berangan, Kuala Lumpur, in a pre-war intermediate lot, surrounded by other quaint lots, new cafes/restaurants and the elegant Rogue Art gallery (http://www.rogueart.asia/).

There is another of such stores in Sungai Buloh somewhere, but I'm not certain where. I saw an exhibition using a lot of pieces from that shop - kopitiam furniture, bent wood chairs, 70s fixtures... anyone here know
phoenix69
post Nov 29 2012, 09:15 PM

1,836 posts

I know there is one near Kepong. It sells 2nd hand hotel furniture.

chinyen
post Nov 30 2012, 12:50 PM

754 posts

wanna tumpang thread...selling off fitness/exercise equipment and electrical appliances
thank you

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2605360&hl=
RickOoi
post Nov 30 2012, 09:14 PM

403 posts

Thanks Catpowder for the link. Second charm things are very nice, sure bring back alot of childhood memories. rclxms.gif

How's the price like? Don't think I can afford them.
Monstro123
post Jan 19 2013, 12:33 AM

Hi there, are you still looking for 2nd furniture? I have a TV Cabinet, table top, and a wardrobe that are still in good condition.

QUOTE(newx @ Oct 6 2010, 04:12 PM)
I would like to furnish my condo for rental purposes and looking to purchase used furniture that are still in good condition.
Does anyone know any shop in Klang Valley that specializes in this kind of items?

I am sure demand for used furniture exists in Malaysia. It would be nice if I could steal some nice stuff there...  drool.gif

Thanks!
iman_210
post Jan 20 2013, 03:37 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

check my sig for mint condition furniture
Asali
post Jun 5 2013, 11:50 PM

1,680 posts

Who has 2nd wardrobe and bed frame. I need it urgently.
Noregrets
post Jun 6 2013, 08:33 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Oct 8 2010, 10:20 PM)
maybe ampang area jalan ampang before the police station on the right hand side. before the ampang police station the shop should be on ur right hand side. dunno what its name but i'm sure there got ur stuff...... whistling.gif
Yes. They have the stuff TS requires.
There is also another one at Jalan Ampang nearer towards Ampang Point. Opened 2 weeks ago. Used to be a used car dealer but I guess times are hard for selling cars so closed down. It is actually at the entrance to Akleh from Jalan Ampang.
MissDiong
post Jun 12 2013, 04:13 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(catpowder @ Nov 19 2010, 07:19 PM)
Taman Tun Dr Ismail has a few 2nd hand furniture stores! There is indeed one near Devi's Corner but I feel that one is not stocked very well.

There is a good one behind the row of bars and pubs near Villa Flora. It's called Second Charm (http://charm2nd.blogspot.com/). There is two levels... the ground floor has the usual hand-me-down knick-knacks -- fashion, old tableware, vinyl LPs, etc, and a few pieces of furniture... the woman jaga-ing the counter told the 'furniture' section was upstairs - to my utter excitement! It was a whole store room of modernist pieces, vintage dusty stuff, old headboards, cupboards, seating. I spotted a stack of white moulded Panton chairs - I assume they are fakes... but still! What interesting finds in a completely nondescript, sleepy shoplot! I could tell the owner is quite passionate about vintage furniture and the restoration process, judging from the blogspot...

The Rockwood Enterprise (http://rockwood.en.ecplaza.net/) also in Taman Tun specialises in Teak furniture. I spotted some interesting pieces at their storage upstairs... 1960s Javanese mirrors crafted in playful shapes (mini headboards with beautiful stained glass details, a ship, a motorcar...). The place is managed by the rather amiable Mr. Rock... besides vintage, they can have custom orders... design your own and they will get their craftsmen in Indonesia to make it for you, shipped within a month.

Another charming spot for vintage furniture is The Curiousity Shop (http://thecuriousitygallery.blogspot.com/) located along Jalan Berangan, Kuala Lumpur, in a pre-war intermediate lot, surrounded by other quaint lots, new cafes/restaurants and the elegant Rogue Art gallery (http://www.rogueart.asia/).

There is another of such stores in Sungai Buloh somewhere, but I'm not certain where. I saw an exhibition using a lot of pieces from that shop - kopitiam furniture, bent wood chairs, 70s fixtures... anyone here know
interested to visit second charm, but all those unique piece are not cheap sad.gif

~Battousai~
post Jun 18 2013, 12:36 PM

4,477 posts

petaling jaya/puchong/ subang jaya

any shops around these areas ?

looking more for outdoor furniture
DarenS
post Dec 12 2013, 12:33 PM

38 posts

Hi guys I'm going to move into my Soho in Empire damansara soon and I don't need the bed and sofa couch given by the developer so I'm willing to sell them off for cheap. Do let me know if you're interested. Phone number is 0173060103. Thanks much! smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

0.0190sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:51 AM