Kiasu parenting or just being safe?

TiF
post Oct 6 2010, 12:13 PM

1,192 posts

How is that consider kiasu?
We do what is best for the baby. Not other way round.
TiF
post Oct 6 2010, 12:32 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Oct 6 2010, 12:19 PM)
I am not asking you to like ignore the safety precautions. Just realize that you are sometimes overdoing things. Even for some, extreme protection of the child is normal. So they are actually not realizing they are overdoing things.

Please do not ASSUME I have kids or not. That is not the issue of debate here.

I know smoking or coffee is bad for fetus growing in the womb but not doing it at ALL? I remembered now..the friend even avoided drinking COLD drinks. To that extend..common...use your common sense.

Anyone who smoke or drank caffeine during pregnancy...please comment...

Added on October 6, 2010, 12:21 pm

Don't you realize what you THINK best for the child may not be the BEST?

Your parents used old school method to teach you as a child, they are also doing the BEST for you. Are you going to use the same method on your child?
What is BEST and what one think is BEST can be different. For some, that's the BEST they can do while other might think they are over protective. For some, while they thought they are doing the BEST they can but other might they they are careless.

I merely reply to your original post where you mentioning someone who drink alcohol during pregnancy. Well, it might be harmless 95% of the time, but there's still 5% risk, so why take it? It is only *that* long. Is alcohol is a must? I don't think so. Coffee on the other hand, is ok with me, as long as it is not the only drink my wife had the whole day.

0.0176sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:16 AM