Daihatsu Charade Espri/Detomaso owners, anybody driving this car?
TSkrayzee_wu82
Oct 6 2010, 12:55 AM, updated 16y ago
hi all... i just want to ask,is there anybody driving Daihatsu Charade Espri/Detomaso? stock engine,1.3 4EFTE turbo,1.3 NA,1.6,n etc? just wanna find some friends... just bought my detomaso yesterday with 1.3 4EFTE turbo,full detomaso exterior n interior for RM13k... so,if there anybody here own this car,maybe we can share our knowledge...(noobs about detomaso,especially with turbo) chill...
xMika
Oct 6 2010, 02:25 AM
go 0-100. more ppl there
e30
Oct 6 2010, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(krayzee_wu82 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:55 AM) hi all... i just want to ask,is there anybody driving Daihatsu Charade Espri/Detomaso? stock engine,1.3 4EFTE turbo,1.3 NA,1.6,n etc? just wanna find some friends... just bought my detomaso yesterday with 1.3 4EFTE turbo,full detomaso exterior n interior for RM13k... so,if there anybody here own this car,maybe we can share our knowledge...(noobs about detomaso,especially with turbo) chill...  bro share pics. i really like the detomaso kit. good price you got there. the engine is from ep71/82? the espri is what year? This post has been edited by e30: Oct 6 2010, 08:33 PM
TSkrayzee_wu82
Oct 7 2010, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(e30 @ Oct 6 2010, 08:33 PM) bro share pics. i really like the detomaso kit. good price you got there. the engine is from ep71/82? the espri is what year? I will upload later... The engine is from ep82 starlet,still stock... But the bodypart got some rare item.. Like the rear bumper,got brake light at the bottom of it...
xMika
Oct 7 2010, 01:52 AM
What color is your car ?
TSkrayzee_wu82
Oct 7 2010, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(xMika @ Oct 7 2010, 01:52 AM) white... need to do the paint job though... the paint is "teruk" already...
sukun
Oct 7 2010, 03:43 AM
talking about charade deto, last time saw one for sale and yes, it is 2 door.. means, the original deto not any espri conversion to deto sold for around 26k qutie a bargain
yes, deto is one of my fav pocket rocket after glanza congrat on ur newly acquired ride cheers
TSkrayzee_wu82
Oct 7 2010, 06:02 AM
QUOTE(sukun @ Oct 7 2010, 03:43 AM) talking about charade deto, last time saw one for sale and yes, it is 2 door.. means, the original deto not any espri conversion to deto sold for around 26k qutie a bargain yes, deto is one of my fav pocket rocket after glanza congrat on ur newly acquired ride cheers thanks bro...
ThunderGod_Cid
Oct 7 2010, 12:31 PM

yup, am the owner of one here. Same color same car same engine since you just took over the car, kindly refer to my signature for Threebond services, and i'll give you a free visual inspection on the engine condition  .
TSkrayzee_wu82
Oct 8 2010, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Oct 7 2010, 12:31 PM) yup, am the owner of one here. Same color same car same engine since you just took over the car, kindly refer to my signature for Threebond services, and i'll give you a free visual inspection on the engine condition  . thanks bro... do u have a workshop?
ThunderGod_Cid
Oct 8 2010, 12:04 AM

no i dont mate
TSkrayzee_wu82
Oct 8 2010, 05:04 PM
have u done any mod on ur engine,bro? mind to share?
ThunderGod_Cid
Oct 8 2010, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(krayzee_wu82 @ Oct 8 2010, 05:04 PM) have u done any mod on ur engine,bro? mind to share? hahaha,,, suggest we meet up la. Do a threebond first and i'll tell you tons about what you can do to your car, seriously tons
TSkrayzee_wu82
Oct 8 2010, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Oct 8 2010, 05:34 PM) hahaha,,, suggest we meet up la. Do a threebond first and i'll tell you tons about what you can do to your car, seriously tons finally,i found 1 deto friend... thanks,bro...if got the time,sure will meet up with u... Added on October 25, 2010, 6:14 ammy engine bay pic... This post has been edited by krayzee_wu82: Oct 25 2010, 06:14 AM
airputra
Mar 27 2012, 12:02 PM

Come on, make this thread life...
ImFatButImCute
Oct 4 2012, 11:34 PM
hello guys i have a daihatsu espri too same color but 1.0 engine haha now im going to upgrade my engine but i need some information about this car im looking for detomaso 1.6 auto half cut but very hard to find T.T and about the auto gearbox i scared there are alot of problem .. any suggestion ?? and i have some good stuff for u guys about the head light hehehe before and after picture Attached thumbnail(s)
huaren1978
Oct 6 2012, 01:33 PM
hello there! another owner here too... espri with 4e inside.
master pump
May 28 2013, 08:47 AM

anyone selling their detomaso 4e manual?? i'm looking for it.. preferably klang valley area...
ridho
Jul 24 2013, 12:12 AM
Hello there..i just new to this forum n searching the daihatsu charade users...can anyone give the review of this car,abouthe fuel consumption, does the sparepart easy to find, the reasonable price will be if I want to buy this car..thanks..
niquailan
Jul 27 2013, 12:13 AM
racing clutch for espri, any body can help?
huaren1978
Jul 29 2013, 01:00 PM
go to www.devoteesofcharade.com or join their facebook group devoteesofcharade.com
niquailan
Aug 25 2013, 08:26 PM
Grup tu mane ade dah.
cslance
Oct 2 2013, 12:17 AM
I looking for workshop to fully recondition my family charade cx any place can suggest? The car was a bad luck after once inccident. The foreman replace the original engine parts or motor with the old and spoils machine.. Hmm.. So now wan to find in the market where Able for me to recondition the car. It has been togather with us for more than 20 years. So who ever know good place and service pls let me know. Thx in advance
stormlcc
Oct 2 2013, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(cslance @ Oct 2 2013, 12:17 AM) I looking for workshop to fully recondition my family charade cx any place can suggest? The car was a bad luck after once inccident. The foreman replace the original engine parts or motor with the old and spoils machine.. Hmm.. So now wan to find in the market where Able for me to recondition the car. It has been togather with us for more than 20 years. So who ever know good place and service pls let me know. Thx in advance "fully recondition" means strip everything, repair all the rust, repaint and redo engine. do u really mean this? or just redo the engine?
cslance
Oct 2 2013, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 2 2013, 01:20 AM) "fully recondition" means strip everything, repair all the rust, repaint and redo engine. do u really mean this? or just redo the engine? Will be seperate into 2 phases. Will work on engine and all the funtionality part first then phase 2 will be more on interior and visual appearance. U So any good suggestion. Hopefully no more conned man....
stormlcc
Oct 2 2013, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(cslance @ Oct 2 2013, 12:42 PM) Will be seperate into 2 phases. Will work on engine and all the funtionality part first then phase 2 will be more on interior and visual appearance. U So any good suggestion. Hopefully no more conned man.... i suggest u strip the car and do the rust first, because the engine will need to be dismounted from the chassis anyway. after rust repair and new paint then only do the engine, after that only do the interior. well that's how i'm going to do it, but if u in urgent need to use the car, then no choice must do the engine first
cslance
Oct 2 2013, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 2 2013, 01:17 PM) i suggest u strip the car and do the rust first, because the engine will need to be dismounted from the chassis anyway. after rust repair and new paint then only do the engine, after that only do the interior. well that's how i'm going to do it, but if u in urgent need to use the car, then no choice must do the engine first I see. Good idea as well. Will consider this way. Just that the price to make over is quite costly. Any good workshop to recommend? Service and quality is top priority
stormlcc
Oct 2 2013, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(cslance @ Oct 2 2013, 07:07 PM) I see. Good idea as well. Will consider this way. Just that the price to make over is quite costly. Any good workshop to recommend? Service and quality is top priority for rust and chassis repair, can go for playhouse garage. they are experts in car restoration for engine, don't know
cslance
Oct 2 2013, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 2 2013, 07:13 PM) for rust and chassis repair, can go for playhouse garage. they are experts in car restoration for engine, don't know ok. will check it out. thx bro
gollem
Dec 18 2013, 11:06 AM

Hi, Wanted to know if there is any recommended shop around kl/Selangor that do G200 convert to 4e-fte engine?
Thanks,
huaren1978
Dec 18 2013, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(gollem @ Dec 18 2013, 11:06 AM) Hi, Wanted to know if there is any recommended shop around kl/Selangor that do G200 convert to 4e-fte engine? Thanks, sure got. call 012-2516537 Abang Mail. Pandan Indah KL.
gollem
Dec 18 2013, 02:43 PM

Dream Machine Shop?
Derpington
Dec 18 2013, 02:56 PM

holyy. i also lookin fo this car lew. mana ko dapat kerete siap tebo?
gollem
Dec 19 2013, 10:31 AM

Try to look at 0-100 forum.
gollem
Feb 3 2014, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(huaren1978 @ Dec 18 2013, 02:30 PM) sure got. call 012-2516537 Abang Mail. Pandan Indah KL. Already called. He's not in the business anymore. Any other suggestion?
LORD JOHAN
Aug 18 2016, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(krayzee_wu82 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:55 AM) hi all... i just want to ask,is there anybody driving Daihatsu Charade Espri/Detomaso? stock engine,1.3 4EFTE turbo,1.3 NA,1.6,n etc? just wanna find some friends... just bought my detomaso yesterday with 1.3 4EFTE turbo,full detomaso exterior n interior for RM13k... so,if there anybody here own this car,maybe we can share our knowledge...(noobs about detomaso,especially with turbo) chill...  Hi. Not sure if this is the place to post this, but I have a black 1993 1.6l manual detomaso, and I'm wondering what the red on/off switch on the right hand side of the steering wheel is. Cheers
Justin135
Oct 24 2019, 12:48 AM
Hey guys is there a group where all charade owners are at? I'm 19 and I just bought my first car and it's a charade espri 1.0 stock. And I would like to get to know more about my car. Thanks!