126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

CLOSED

valho
post Oct 30 2010, 11:07 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 30 2010, 10:32 AM)
Back to the Future sure must use new lah whistling.gif
futuristic packaging biggrin.gif

How to Train Your Dragon is quite good imo and Toothless so adorable for a dragon anyway lol, glad i re-ordered it
low98944
post Oct 30 2010, 11:56 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Just received Room In Rome and Score (Uncensored Version) used Standard Shipping.

user posted image user posted image

Luckily managed to reached me without problem. tongue.gif

But where is my Frozen? Suppose to reach me early than Score since Score dispatch later than Frozen! vmad.gif

Added on October 30, 2010, 12:00 pmOne funny thing is, according to the information behind the Rome at Rome, the region is 2! shocking.gif What is that mean? Want to follow Amazon UK's style of giving misleading information?

This post has been edited by low98944: Oct 30 2010, 12:00 PM
valho
post Oct 30 2010, 12:06 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 30 2010, 11:56 AM)
Just received Room In Rome and Score (Uncensored Version) used Standard Shipping.

Luckily managed to reached me without problem.  tongue.gif

But where is my Frozen?  Suppose to reach me early than Score since Score dispatch later than Frozen!  vmad.gif

Added on October 30, 2010, 12:00 pmOne funny thing is, according to the information behind the Rome at Rome, the region is 2!  shocking.gif  What is that mean? Want to follow Amazon UK's style of giving misleading information?
LOL region 2, DVD ah biggrin.gif, maybe reuse the artwork for the DVD version and forget to change that hehe

My Frozen and The Ultimate Matrix Collection also haven't arrive, but just pass 1 week only so wait till next week first
low98944
post Oct 30 2010, 12:14 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Now I think I know what is different between Score (Uncensored Version) [Blu-ray] and Score [Blu-ray] (1972).

Both of them are release by same studio, Cult Epics. I am always wondering what is different between this 2 versions rclxub.gif . The price for these 2 versions also different. $27.99 vs. $25.49 (current price). Runtime also different. 92 minutes vs. 87 minutes. Release date also different. October 12, 2010 vs. October 26, 2010.

The Uncensored Version apparent different is got slipcover and after removed slipcover, actually same as Score [Blu-ray] (1972) rclxub.gif

So, the actual different apart from slipcover, I think is runtime. It seem like Score [Blu-ray] (1972) is a cut version. But in some occasion, Score (Uncensored Version) actually cheaper than Score [Blu-ray] (1972) [When I ordered, Score (Uncensored Version), it is actual cheaper than Score [Blu-ray] (1972) laugh.gif ]

I wonder, it that 2 group of people running Cult Epics. doh.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Oct 30 2010, 12:15 PM
Boon3
post Oct 30 2010, 12:22 PM

15,942 posts

Buy the other one then you sure know got any difference! laugh.gif
low98944
post Oct 30 2010, 12:26 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 30 2010, 12:22 PM)
Buy the other one then you sure know got any difference!  laugh.gif
No need. Already got unsensored version. Better use the money to buy other BD. tongue.gif
valho
post Oct 30 2010, 12:35 PM

4,967 posts

Buy Moulin Rouge! [Blu-ray] and get Romeo + Juliet [Blu-ray] at an additional $6.00 off at Amazon biggrin.gif

Not as good a deal as the Alien Anthology one though biggrin.gif
dariofoo
post Oct 30 2010, 02:21 PM

In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king
2,795 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 30 2010, 11:56 AM)

Luckily managed to reached me without problem.  tongue.gif

But where is my Frozen?  Suppose to reach me early than Score since Score dispatch later than Frozen!  vmad.gif

Added on October 30, 2010, 12:00 pmOne funny thing is, according to the information behind the Rome at Rome, the region is 2!  shocking.gif  What is that mean? Want to follow Amazon UK's style of giving misleading information?
'Arthouse' movies weekend for you,mate brows.gif

This post has been edited by dariofoo: Oct 30 2010, 02:50 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Oct 30 2010, 03:01 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Amazon.com Gold Box Team :- (AMAZON OFFICIAL)

We're counting down the weeks until Black Friday with spectacular deals every Friday, starting October 29 and running weekly through November 19.

Check back every Friday to find fantastic prices on select electronics, video games, and more. And all of these hot deals relate to a theme, including the Deal of the Day and Lightning Deals. Bookmark this page and come back each week to see how you'll save on items that help you "Connect," "Play," "Watch," and "Listen."

All deals are good while supplies last, so don't delay!

- The Gold Box Team

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Oct 30 2010, 03:02 PM
low98944
post Oct 30 2010, 03:15 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Oct 30 2010, 02:21 PM)
'Arthouse' movies weekend for you,mate  brows.gif
Maybe tomorrow. since too many good movies in the list now.
maskedchan
post Oct 30 2010, 03:43 PM

6,022 posts

i am piss off with amazon now...
want to ask taiko here..
asking for replacement disc, will i be charge again for the shipping fees?
not the entire replacement fees covered by amazon?
low98944
post Oct 30 2010, 03:55 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 30 2010, 03:43 PM)
i am piss off with amazon now...
want to ask taiko here..
asking for replacement disc, will i be charge again for the shipping fees?
not the entire replacement fees covered by amazon?
Yes. The whole replacement disc include shipping should be free. Their usually will use Expedited Shipping.

Just complain to them your disc is defective. Their usually will ask you to keep the disc and send you replacement disc. or will ask you to return the disc and later inform them your total costs for sending this defective disc to them. Their will subsequent reimburse the costs to your credit card. Of course, in this case, their will send you the replacement disc too. nod.gif
maskedchan
post Oct 30 2010, 04:00 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 30 2010, 03:55 PM)
Yes.  The whole replacement disc include shipping should be free.  Their usually will use Expedited Shipping.

Just complain to them your disc is defective.  Their usually will ask you to keep the disc and send you replacement disc. or will ask you to return the disc and later inform them your total costs for sending this defective disc to them.  Their will subsequent reimburse the costs to your credit card. Of course, in this case, their will send you the replacement disc too.  nod.gif
they insist i need to pay on the replacement shipping...
what a crazy bunch of indian(refering to the CS.not racist here)...
but after few argue...only they say the shipping fees is free...
mad.gif

now can keep the disc...save me trouble to go postoffice laugh.gif

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Oct 30 2010, 04:01 PM
low98944
post Oct 30 2010, 04:01 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

For replacement disc, their maybe will charged to your credit card first but subsequent will give you refund for the same amount back to your credit card. hmm.gif Too long ago since last time I did that. Can't remember clearly. rclxub.gif Can someone help?

Added on October 30, 2010, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 30 2010, 04:00 PM)
mad.gif

Based on my last few time experienced, which is quite sometimes ago sweat.gif , actually their quite straight forward, directly tell me it is free. According to my experienced, if it is only 1 disc set instead of boxset, their usually will ask you to keep it since cost of sending back is too high and not justify. For boxset which is usually quite expensive, their will ask you to send back. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Oct 30 2010, 04:04 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Oct 30 2010, 06:32 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

mad.gif

But remember, the more number of times you keep asking for replacements , the chances of getting banned & purchasing from Amazon is possible.

Not only to yourself, but also to those keeps asking for replacements too. This is what i heard from the frequent buyers.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Oct 30 2010, 06:39 PM
dariofoo
post Oct 30 2010, 07:09 PM

2,795 posts

mad.gif

Crazy bunch of indians? biggrin.gif

You're lucky our sKyWiR3pT3lTd over here don't whoop ya a$$ downtown tongue.gif
maskedchan
post Oct 30 2010, 07:28 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Oct 30 2010, 07:09 PM)
Crazy bunch of indians?  biggrin.gif

You're lucky our sKyWiR3pT3lTd over here don't whoop ya a$$ downtown  tongue.gif
indian from india...or PR in US..i dont know

Added on October 30, 2010, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Oct 30 2010, 06:32 PM)
But remember, the more number of times you keep asking for replacements , the chances of getting banned & purchasing from Amazon is possible.

Not only to yourself, but also to those keeps asking for replacements too. This is what i heard from the frequent buyers.
yea yea..ban me..
then i can save alot money

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Oct 30 2010, 07:29 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Oct 30 2010, 08:38 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Oct 30 2010, 07:09 PM)
Crazy bunch of indians?  biggrin.gif

You're lucky our sKyWiR3pT3lTd over here don't whoop ya a$$ downtown  tongue.gif
Hey, why should i..take it easy..they are only Amazon CS. They have no complete authority to approve all our requests.
But , i guess its case to case approval as they do not want customer to get disappointed.

Again, like Mr Ultraman said , not racist comment leh..so no worries..brows.gif

yea yea..ban me..
then i can save alot money

How long its gonna cost you to create a new account and pinjam your friends credit card. They wouldn't know its you.
Ban you also no point leh. We always got ways to sneak in.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Oct 30 2010, 08:41 PM
valho
post Oct 30 2010, 09:47 PM

4,967 posts

Sometimes with Amazon CS you have to be very direct and tell them what you want biggrin.gif
dariofoo
post Oct 30 2010, 09:50 PM

2,795 posts

[quote=sKyWiR3pT3lTd,Oct 30 2010, 08:38 PM]
Hey, why should i..take it easy..they are only Amazon CS. They have no complete authority to approve all our requests.
But , i guess its case to case approval as they do not want customer to get disappointed.

Again, like Mr Ultraman said , not racist comment leh..so no worries..brows.gif

Cheers cheers.gif

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:14 PM