Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V8, Guide and price at page 1

next2fate
post Dec 7 2010, 12:26 AM

29 posts

This is a topic for EVERYBODY out there that needs special recommendation on buying a new laptop...

To request recommendation, what u need to post:

1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - Below Rm2k
3. Specs - (suitable for photo edits and the only games i play is Dota and some other mini games)
4. Size - any (for now)

Any new topic regarding recommendations shall be closed/deleted without explaination...

New here...and trying to get a laptop recommendation...not really specific...price around 2k and below...need more specific details pls ask...i can try to give... >.<
next2fate
post Dec 7 2010, 01:54 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 7 2010, 12:31 AM)
Can consider
14'':
Lenovo Z460, i5 460M + nVidia 310M@RM2099, should be able to find at RM1999..
Asus A42Je, i3 370M + ATi HD5470, freeDOS@RM1899
Wow...that was fast...erm...both seems interesting XD

can tell me more?? blush.gif

i came across multiple site on this to products, y different sites shows different specs ah? i dun see Z460 with nvidia de?

btw, just want to know...i can't get any laptop which is >14" below rm2k right? haha

next2fate
post Dec 7 2010, 02:12 AM

29 posts

lol...the lenovo and asus seems more convincing...lol!

between the Z460 and A42Je, which is stronger in the sense of multitasking? suitable for photo edit (say eg. Photoshop)?
next2fate
post Dec 7 2010, 02:58 AM

29 posts

hey hey...

i flip over to "miahahaha" post...n i saw z460 + nvidia at RM3699...

O.o im confused...haha
next2fate
post Dec 7 2010, 03:01 AM

29 posts

oooo....

yaya....haha! my bad...sorry....

thanks for the recommendation man~ =)

i'll definitely consider z460
next2fate
post Dec 11 2010, 06:14 PM

29 posts

Hi again!! blush.gif

The last time i was here had a recommendation on Lenovo z460...Pretty impressed when i had a look at it...
But trying to see any more suggestion which is below rm2k and still get a laptop with a pretty good spec in it...just want to know how low price can i go...

AGAIN....

This is a topic for EVERYBODY out there that needs special recommendation on buying a new laptop...

To request recommendation, what u need to post:

1. Brand - any
2. Budget - below rm2k
3. Specs - (around Lenovo z460?? Using it for photo editting and the only game i play is DotA)
4. Size - just not too heavy XD

Any new topic regarding recommendations shall be closed/deleted without explaination...
next2fate
post Dec 11 2010, 10:24 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Dec 11 2010, 06:23 PM)
Pretty much that model best for <RM2k
oh really? haha...since there is no more suggestion...i think i shall go ahead with the Lenovo z460 then XD

Thx everyone =]
next2fate
post Dec 12 2010, 12:57 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Dec 11 2010, 10:49 PM)
upgrade the warranty if you're going to use for a long time,
remember nego and post ur price here after purchasing.
Ohh! okok XD

Thanks guys~
next2fate
post Jan 6 2011, 05:02 PM

29 posts

Hey Guys!

I am using my newly bought lenovo z460! ^^

sleek design...just love the design and keyboard...
Still going through it...feel no regrets =]

Thx for the suggestion previously! =]
next2fate
post Jan 6 2011, 05:06 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 6 2011, 05:03 PM)
Gratz on your purchase, how much u bought it?
erm...I bought it for rm1936...
next2fate
post Jan 6 2011, 05:26 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 6 2011, 05:17 PM)
Great bargain u have, enjoy ur new laptop.biggrin.gif
hahahahaha! thx....

0.0463sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:21 PM