Which laptop battery is the best?
is it Dell? What about Asus' warranty services?
Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V8, Guide and price at page 1
Dec 7 2010, 09:30 PM
5,289 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Which laptop battery is the best?
is it Dell? What about Asus' warranty services? |
Dec 9 2010, 11:12 AM
Dec 9 2010, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(CypherXX @ Dec 9 2010, 11:16 AM) I heard from my fren about their bad and slow service for repairs under warranty. I prefer something like HP service centre if I wanted to purchase Acer brand. Really need a lot of advice For me, Dell warranty services is the best. That is why if i ever want to get a first hand laptop, i would go for it.HP ranked second in my list in terms of the warranty service. Its service center is almost available everywhere. Acer warranty is real slow. Stuff that i can do within 3 hours takes them almost 3 months to get it done. |
Dec 9 2010, 12:00 PM
Dec 9 2010, 12:09 PM
Dec 9 2010, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Dec 9 2010, 10:30 PM) Dell gc Ati 5650 is better than G310m as stated before For me, i would go for Asus when it comes to gaming laptop. It is much cooler when gaming compared to Dell.u dun compare nvidia geforce with amd cards it's the model that matters if u're into gaming better take dell QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 9 2010, 12:11 PM) Thanks. I only see the viewnet price list because i tot they are always the cheapest. |
Dec 16 2010, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(adix4 @ Dec 16 2010, 09:28 PM) If i am not mistaken, Malaysian government allows a relief of up to RM3500 for purchasing PC next year. Currently, they only allow RM3000 for relief when purchasing laptop.So don't be stingy when spending something for long term use. If you use this relief for this year, you have to wait for another 3 years before you can claim the same relief again. |
Dec 16 2010, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Dec 16 2010, 09:58 PM) Let's say if you buy the laptop this year, you will get a relief of RM3000. This means that you can exclude RM3000 from chargeable income when calculating the income tax. If your income is 100k, you will get RM3000 excluded for your income tax computation when calculate using the tax rate. However, if you buy a laptop at RM2599, you only get a relief of RM 2599. But 3 year restriction still apply. Added on December 16, 2010, 10:07 pm QUOTE(adix4 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:01 PM) Actually, I do not like compaq due to their performance. Also, it is very easy to heat up.This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Dec 16 2010, 10:07 PM |
Dec 16 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Dec 16 2010, 10:10 PM) Yup. It is applicable to your parents for PC purchase according to my studies. By the way, please verify this by confirming with the tax agents. Do not simply assume that the tax agent would apply for you. This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Dec 16 2010, 10:17 PM |
Dec 16 2010, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Dec 16 2010, 10:14 PM) Oh, thanks. Yup. 3 years after the purchase of the laptop. It also depends on the way your parents income tax is calculated.So next year relief is up to RM3500 and it will be restricted up to 3 years. Meaning my parents can enjoy the relief after 3 years? And do my parents need to clarify on the tax and photostate receipt, etc..? QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 16 2010, 10:18 PM) QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:19 PM) It is a must to include those as a proof of purchase.Also, i only heard that the RM3500 will be applied next year. PLEASE verify with the tax agents. |
Dec 16 2010, 10:30 PM
Dec 16 2010, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Dec 16 2010, 10:37 PM) is this relief per household? or seperate? like father can get one, mom can get another one? and need to be within a certain date? It is not for household.If father get 1 and mother get 1, as long as they did not do the joint assessment, then both can claim. Otherwise, cannot claim if they do the joint assessment. Usually it is better to claim the expenses within the year. |
Dec 17 2010, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 17 2010, 01:58 AM) You can claim up to the RM3000 only.QUOTE(DoubleU @ Dec 17 2010, 02:23 AM) For this year, it should be RM3000 only. Next year, like i said, it should be available up until 3.5k.Again, please verify with your tax agent. |
Dec 17 2010, 04:04 PM
Dec 17 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(firefake @ Dec 17 2010, 06:50 PM) QUOTE(firefake @ Dec 17 2010, 08:47 PM) LOL. Have warranty don't worry. Sometimes, virgin laptop does not mean that it is better than non virgin laptop. The important point is to check the laptop condition before buying it. |
Dec 18 2010, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Dec 17 2010, 11:56 PM) buy online.... need trust lur. Cause unlike US or UK with their ebay anti fraud system, we don't have that. you file police report, i think might be able to claim insurance (if you have it) For me, test kaw kaw then forget about finding the seller if anything spoil. but like in uk/us if the item is not as the description (i.e. fraud case) you can claim full refund from ebay, and let ebay settle the person. Unless it is purely his fault, but i have to pay for it or it is stolen goods. |
Dec 18 2010, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Dec 18 2010, 05:59 AM) Well, but for many who are not so literate about computers(me too) don't know how to test 99 and check specs, etc.. You mean buy first hand right? Buying from shop is a good alternative also I am more scared to buy stuff from those techies guys because they know how to modify. That is why i prefer to come here to get second hand stuff rather than phone shop coz i really dunno how they could modify or take out genuine spare parts and how to detect such a modification. |
Dec 18 2010, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Dec 18 2010, 01:41 PM) Well, new is always better than used, at least don't need to get frustrated when it get spoils, and won't be spoiled so easily since it is new. Not really. If your dealer so happen to take a bad apple, then you are the 1 suffer.That is why i always go for Dell. Warranty is not bad. |
Dec 19 2010, 01:36 AM
Dec 19 2010, 03:31 PM
| Change to: | 0.0370sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:17 AM |