Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V8, Guide and price at page 1
ChunHoe
Oct 17 2010, 04:35 AM
hey every sifu.. im looking for a laptop budget around 2.5k.. any sifu got suggest to me?except acer..
And anyone know where is ASUS original shop? or any reliable shop in low yat? because last friday went to low yat, meet a lot of WOLF.. one of the promoter promote me samsung R440 and tell me it just release 2month.. that why i rather then pay more to original shop also dont want giv another wolf "eat".. i scare they change the problem or cheap cheap spec in the new laptop..
ChunHoe
Oct 17 2010, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 17 2010, 05:37 AM) 14'' or 15''.. for fb, ms-office, messenger, pps.. im student as well.. QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 17 2010, 03:36 PM) how about asus? any model suggest around my budget? asus got any disadvantage or problem?
ChunHoe
Oct 17 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 17 2010, 04:35 PM) Asus A52Jc, i3 370M + Nvidia 310M@RM2299 Asus A42Je, i3 370M + ATi HD5470, freeDOS@RM1999 Asus A42Jc, i5 460M + nVidia 310M@RM2499 The disadvantage for now is you could get other notebook with better GPU like Inspiron 14R or 15R, though not really necessary for your usage... how about Asus A42Jv? i see a lot comment at previous post, bt i din saw it in low yat.. anyway, ths lee, im actually consider Asus A42Jc.. now just headache where can i get a realiable shop to purchase it..
ChunHoe
Oct 17 2010, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 17 2010, 04:49 PM) Problem is, A42Jv is discontinued already... Now its replacement spec wise is Acer 4820TG... no wonder.. i personality dislike acer.. not confident with this brand..