Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V5, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

redbull_y2k
post Oct 3 2010, 01:09 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Anyone tried the recently released Tango app? Now u can make video call using 3G, 4G or Wifi between Android phones and iPhones. I tried it and it works smoothly btwn my SGS and my fren's iPhone4. Only problem is i cant use the front camera, only the back camera can be used on SGS. While on iPhone4 you can switch btwn the front and rear cameras. Hopefully the dev fixed it soon, since it's still new anyways. rclxms.gif
redbull_y2k
post Oct 6 2010, 12:51 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

I tried switching to 2G only and the battery really improves by alot, draining batt at a steady 1% each hour. laugh.gif
redbull_y2k
post Oct 13 2010, 12:59 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 13 2010, 12:38 PM)
laugh.gif  most phones with amoled screen having problem with Batteries now...
no matter what brands youre  getting  nod.gif
amoled screens consumes less power than typical lcd lor
redbull_y2k
post Oct 13 2010, 02:18 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 13 2010, 01:51 PM)
Theoretically yes. But Samsung never did say that S/AMOLED consumes less power than LCD. They just said it's more power efficient or something. But if they did claimed that the AMOLED uses less power, then they are lying. Unless you are comparing full black screen on both displays.

I think there are still years to come for an AMOLED which will consumes less power than LCD of the same size on full white.
IC then the best comparison should be Desire with SLCD vs Desire with AMOLED. Strange thing is some reports the AMOLED version uses less power while HTC claims the SLCD version should use less power. I guess on normal use, the difference on power consumption may not be that much btwn each other. nod.gif

This post has been edited by redbull_y2k: Oct 13 2010, 02:19 PM
redbull_y2k
post Oct 13 2010, 03:23 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Oct 13 2010, 03:07 PM)
Good comparison article.. It clears all doubts..  rclxms.gif
yup, nice share there. rclxms.gif
redbull_y2k
post Oct 13 2010, 03:55 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Oct 13 2010, 03:54 PM)
i think you're in the wrong samsung thread tongue.gif

how i wish Galaxy S is RM600
rofl yeah man, at first i read.... RM600 i was like. What the? laugh.gif
redbull_y2k
post Oct 14 2010, 11:55 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 14 2010, 11:47 AM)
Need to have AP to establish wifi connection.

Never get to try it. I wonder does the Samsung TV need to establish connection to AP as well in order for the phone to control it? Hmm...
That Samsung TV had to be connected to the network using wired or wireless network also. I have a Samsung tv at home connected to network but i just use it to stream mkv videos to TV. Never bother to try the remote feature. laugh.gif

0.0599sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:46 PM