Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V5, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

lost123
post Oct 3 2010, 03:53 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Oct 3 2010, 02:44 PM)
how's the battery life like for a medium usage? =) I heard a lot of negatives on the batt life =(
i tink its fine for medium usage.. play games for a short while, surf the net for a while, make a few calls and sms.. should last u till end of the day without any problem.. but with all touch screen fones, u cant expect the battery to last very long.. charging the fone every night shouldnt really be a problem..

Added on October 3, 2010, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 3 2010, 03:43 PM)
Whatsapp is giving 1 year free account for those who install their beta app.

Btw, you guys should look at Tango for internet video call, as alternative for Skype.
do they still give one year free trial? coz on their page they oni state 90 days? but i mean i already got mine, and mine was the 1 year trial, but i downloaded mine couple of weeks ago..

This post has been edited by lost123: Oct 3 2010, 03:59 PM
lost123
post Oct 5 2010, 04:32 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(yc1437 @ Oct 5 2010, 04:11 PM)
Android market paid application purchase open to Malaysia!
where u heard or read this from? juz like the 2 above.. my heart skipped a beat when u sed this.. i cant seem to find any info online that says its open to malaysia?
lost123
post Oct 5 2010, 06:04 PM

1,024 posts

yea.. i also dun see anything? do i haf to enter any settings?
lost123
post Oct 5 2010, 07:15 PM

1,024 posts

so technically i still need to root my fone to get paid apps on the market.. sigh.. ill wait for a while then.

0.0189sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:33 AM