I think whatsapp is cooler though.
i use it to chat with my gf. She's on iphone.
Cross platform rulezz!
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V5, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!
Oct 3 2010, 02:14 PM
337 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Perak |
I think whatsapp is cooler though.
i use it to chat with my gf. She's on iphone. Cross platform rulezz! |
Oct 3 2010, 02:17 PM
Oct 6 2010, 01:35 PM
I'm really upset with skype.
Was waiting for it eagerly, but then when its finally available, can't use it. Really hope that samsung doesn't do something like this. Shit lah skype! |
Oct 6 2010, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 6 2010, 02:01 PM) Samsung galaxy support Skype only when you have Froyo. this is confirmed. This I know, mate.someone using froyo on their SGS and it worked. so lets wait for the official release or you may flash and root to the unofficial firmware. But its quite disappointing to say the least. I don't really feel like using beta or test firmware. But if beta apps, I'd give it a try any day. BTW Whatsapp rules! |
Oct 9 2010, 02:03 PM
i tried sign in to skype again and again.
After a while, it works!! But then when i try calling the call testing woman operator and i got robotic voice. Then my phone became so sluggish, i had to reboot it. I tried sign in again but can't. What the heck is going on here? |
Oct 9 2010, 04:02 PM
Oct 13 2010, 06:22 AM
oh i really want those oleophobic SP!
please start second batch, jason. need it to show off to my iFag friends how superior Super AMOLED is compared to their so-called Retina display. please please.. EDIT: what are you guys talking about? new push social hub in samsung apps? but i can't see it. why? maybe coz i uninstalled and deleted the stock social hub apk file? This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Oct 13 2010, 06:28 AM |
Oct 14 2010, 04:18 AM
i want to flash jpm.
samfirmware said we need to flash jm8 first with 512.pit + Repartition. and then flash jpm with 803.pit without repartition. and then i saw a thread at xda developer about multi CSC jm8. do i need those CSC? (what's CSC BTW?) hopefully someone can point me to the right direction. don't want to get those IMEI problem. or is this information in the first post? |
Oct 15 2010, 01:07 PM
i flashed jm8 (half way to JPM)
got major problems. can't download anything from market. download unsuccesfull (immediately after i click install) tried market fix in SGS Tools (app) still can't download. help me guys. pls EDIT: anyone knows how to clear market cache? and what's zombie market? This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Oct 15 2010, 01:36 PM |
Oct 15 2010, 01:45 PM
hey come on now! really need help here.
surely someone knows how to solve this problem. can't download anything from market. i can see my installed apps from DXJG4 even though i just flashed XWJM8. is this zombie market download? how to clear market cache? help help help |
Oct 15 2010, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Oct 15 2010, 01:57 PM) Yes, I applied lagfix on my previous firmware, dxjg4.but, before flash to jm8, I disabled voodoo. Confused.. But never mind. I solved the problem. I reflash jm8 then straight to jpm. Now I can download from market. No need for any market fix. |
Oct 15 2010, 11:39 PM
FAcebook sync doesn't work on jpm.
Any work around? |
Oct 17 2010, 01:57 AM
OPs silly me!
I thought jpm got facebook sync bug. I forgot that we have to manually add facebook account. Haha I feel like an idiot and noobish. Haha But one bug I found in jpm: when I try to make default for my contact, everyone seems to be using my email. Weird no? |
Oct 20 2010, 12:01 PM
Oct 20 2010, 12:08 PM
Oct 21 2010, 03:48 AM
I think supercurio is indeed working for samsung. He works his ass night and day without much rest. Doesn't he, like, have other things to do?
| Change to: | 0.0472sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:58 PM |