126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V5, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

hxcpride
post Oct 11 2010, 03:29 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

OFF TOPIC but anyone looking forward to watch Microsoft WM7 live coverage tonight at 9:30pm local time???
nevland
post Oct 11 2010, 03:35 PM

1,055 posts

what GPS software do you guys used with your Galaxy S?
TShihihehe
post Oct 11 2010, 03:47 PM

13,786 posts

do u guys have lag when there is incoming call or message?
it does not pop up straight away when there is incoming call or msg and quite annoying...
xeNOS
post Oct 11 2010, 03:49 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 11 2010, 03:47 PM)
do u guys have lag when there is incoming call or message?
it does not pop up straight away when there is incoming call or msg and quite annoying...
Ya, my screen wil turn on 1st then followed by a few seconds lag b4 I c the msg pop up
edison1437
post Oct 11 2010, 03:52 PM

819 posts

Hi guys do I need to root my phone so that I can access payable market?
Crossover
post Oct 11 2010, 03:56 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 11 2010, 03:52 PM)
Hi guys do I need to root my phone so that I can access payable market?
YES
hxcpride
post Oct 11 2010, 04:00 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Oct 11 2010, 03:35 PM)
what GPS software do you guys used with your Galaxy S?
papago , sygic or Ndrive
GaoGao
post Oct 11 2010, 04:12 PM

28 posts

Do you guys know how to disable the battery icon on the top right ? I dun like it.

1 more, how to set the phone dont go to lock mode, the phone will auto go to lock mode after certain time, how to disable? I dun want keep unlocking while i'm kissing the phone, it so trousblesome.
Fries
post Oct 11 2010, 04:15 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(GaoGao @ Oct 11 2010, 04:12 PM)
Do you guys know how to disable the battery icon on the top right ? I dun like it.

1 more, how to set the phone dont go to lock mode, the phone will auto go to lock mode after certain time, how to disable? I dun want keep unlocking while i'm kissing the phone, it so trousblesome.
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

Why, if i may ask?
GaoGao
post Oct 11 2010, 04:20 PM

28 posts

It not nice icon, i rather put nicer battery widget in home screen and the bar not accurate.

no why, i order my phone what to do .. tongue.gif
TShihihehe
post Oct 11 2010, 04:21 PM

13,786 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Oct 11 2010, 06:49 PM)
Ya, my screen wil turn on 1st then followed by a few seconds lag b4 I c the msg pop up
and sometimes the sound will sound like burst when for incoming message...

looks like im getting more unhappy on this phone
naimadam
post Oct 11 2010, 04:23 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

i'm using Extended Controls widget for that.
hxcpride
post Oct 11 2010, 04:25 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

go to settings, click screen time out, most u can do is 30 minutes
lch78
post Oct 11 2010, 04:26 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(GaoGao @ Oct 11 2010, 05:12 PM)

Disable battery icon not sure. To change the auto-lock time, just go to settings>sounds&display>screen timeout
SGSuser
post Oct 11 2010, 04:32 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 11 2010, 04:21 PM)
and sometimes the sound will sound like burst when for incoming message...

looks like im getting more unhappy on this phone
haha..the message and call delay i can tolerate la..but sometimes when i turn the display on to see a message by moving the puzzle piece the touchscreen cant even detect my finger at all, made me look like a fool as some people behind me thought I dont know use touchscreen..any1 had this experience? biggrin.gif
angel-girl
post Oct 11 2010, 04:32 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 11 2010, 04:32 PM)
haha..the message and call delay i can tolerate la..but sometimes when i turn the display on to see a message by moving the puzzle piece the touchscreen cant even detect my finger at all, made me look like a fool as some people behind me thought I dont know use touchscreen..any1 had this experience?  biggrin.gif
nvr face tis biggrin.gif
naimadam
post Oct 11 2010, 04:35 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(GaoGao @ Oct 11 2010, 04:20 PM)
It not nice icon, i rather put nicer battery widget in home screen and the bar not accurate.
try The Fightspit's Circle Battery mod if you want better looking and accurate ones.
you can find it here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=765419

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 11 2010, 04:25 PM)
go to settings, click screen time out, most u can do is 30 minutes
QUOTE(lch78 @ Oct 11 2010, 04:26 PM)
Disable battery icon not sure. To change the auto-lock time, just go to settings>sounds&display>screen timeout
if you want more than 30minute timeout, Extended Controls widget has the 'Screen Always On' option but its not a free app.
solunar
post Oct 11 2010, 04:36 PM

The best solution I found so far is to use application called Screebl. Search it in Market. The screen timeout follow the way your phone is being held. For example if lying flat on table, timeout can be set very fast. But if hold on certain angle example while talking or while reading long article, the screen won't time out. Nice eh..
GaoGao
post Oct 11 2010, 04:40 PM

28 posts

Hey yeah, it works, Thx ~~
hxcpride
post Oct 11 2010, 04:41 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(solunar @ Oct 11 2010, 04:36 PM)
The best solution I found so far is to use application called Screebl. Search it in Market. The screen timeout follow the way your phone is being held. For example if lying flat on table, timeout can be set very fast. But if hold on certain angle example while talking or while reading long article, the screen won't time out. Nice eh..
yeah I use screebl, there nice indeed

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:05 PM